• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Would you hire SG male with 3 weeks AL, NS and 4 weeks PL?

With the planned/proposed 4 weeks of paternity leave for new fathers, and if you were running a business, would you hire a SG Man for the job, all other things being equal?

What do you think?

With the planned/proposed 4 weeks of paternity leave for new fathers, and if you were running a business, would you hire a SG Man for the job, all other things being equal?

What do you think?

Depends on who he voted for in the last GE.

If it's for the 超级白 then no.

Depends on how much it affect the biz. If too much, then I have to say pai seh. If can contribute while on leave, that I don't mind.

1. wa! suddenly so heartful hoh!
2. 4 weeks of paternity leave.
3. making companies & bosses paying for the guy that bonks his wifey right!
4. erh! nothing on milk powder or what!

What do you think?

If I owned a business, I would definitely hire a foreigner who is more interested in getting the job done than in hanging around at home playing with a stupid baby at my expense.

If men were supposed to hang around after baby was born, God would have given them functional breasts too.

If I owned a business, I would definitely hire a foreigner who is more interested in getting the job done than in hanging around at home playing with a stupid baby at my expense.

If men were supposed to hang around after baby was born, God would have given them functional breasts too.

You sound like you had a very bad childhood.

Boss you child-less right. So its understandable from your point of view.

You sound like you had a very bad childhood.

On the contrary I had an excellent childhood. My mum stayed at home and looked after the family while Dad went to work so that he could bring home the bacon.

He started off struggling but eventually, through hard work and determination, he became an excellent provider and our lives became more comfortable as we got older.

I would not have wanted it any other way.

Boss you child-less right. So its understandable from your point of view.

From an employer's point of view, that has no relevance when it comes to hiring.

Employers want maximum return on investment. Hiring a Singapore male with NS liabilities, annual leave entitlement PLUS paternity leave simply does not make economic sense.

From an employer's point of view, that has no relevance when it comes to hiring.

Employers want maximum return on investment. Hiring a Singapore male with NS liabilities, annual leave entitlement PLUS paternity leave simply does not make economic sense.

FTs also have annual leave entitlement, but yes the 40Days NS, IPPT, RT and now Parternity Leave is a strong deterent factor from employing sinkies.

I do not know why people keep saying FT have better work attitude. The FT I know is not like that :

1) Indian FT (long coffee and lunch break, very low productivity)

2) Pinoy FT (always late for work + frequent MC)

I do not know why people keep saying FT have better work attitude. The FT I know is not like that :

1) Indian FT (long coffee and lunch break, very low productivity)

2) Pinoy FT (always late for work + frequent MC)

Bro, i never said FT have better work attitude. They are lazy, porlumpars, compulsive liars, much like the 81 jiak liao bees.

The only 'good' thing about these trash are their cheaper salary and they don't have to go for reservist, IPPT or RT.

Bro, i never said FT have better work attitude. They are lazy, porlumpars, compulsive liars, much like the 81 jiak liao bees.

The only 'good' thing about these trash are their cheaper salary and they don't have to go for reservist, IPPT or RT.

Bro,

When I say 'you', I was referring to people like PAP and PAP porlumpars, not you Bro Jlokta.

Sorry I did not make myself clear. :p

Bro, i agree.. they are cheaper.. mostly.. and besides the laziness, lying.. they also love to gamble.. which is y IRs were built for.. for them.. and the tourists.. but Sporeans gey-kiang.. want to pay to go in and lose money.. (except for that lady who won the one-arm-bandit.. she does a lot of good deeds.. so its her turn to haf a windfall)

Plus.. FTs also luv to get drunk and fuck around.. maybe that's another reason why pappies like them so much.. hoping they can fark up some sg women n get them to produce mre babies.(???)

If put this in another perspective, it's the incremental PL +4 weeks. Price for more social engineering (in name of procreation)? In western europe, longish PL is already the norm. Especially the nordic countries, it's now upped to 12weeks.

http://www.norway.no/temaside/tema.asp?stikkord=93909

But then, they have oil reserves:cool: And we are just a tiny red dot. Jury is still out on this

Bro,

When I say 'you', I was referring to people like PAP and PAP porlumpars, not you Bro Jlokta.

Sorry I did not make myself clear. :p

Hahahahaha, pai seh pai seh. My bad too.

I turn defensive when i get associated with the 超级白. :D

Bro, i agree.. they are cheaper.. mostly.. and besides the laziness, lying.. they also love to gamble.. which is y IRs were built for.. for them.. and the tourists.. but Sporeans gey-kiang.. want to pay to go in and lose money.. (except for that lady who won the one-arm-bandit.. she does a lot of good deeds.. so its her turn to haf a windfall)

Plus.. FTs also luv to get drunk and fuck around.. maybe that's another reason why pappies like them so much.. hoping they can fark up some sg women n get them to produce mre babies.(???)

You've seen 超级白's master plan!!

Thats their answer for Sinkapoor's economy and population problem.

Quite frankly, you think pinky and his gang gives a shit if true blue sinkies goes extinct? He won't be around to see it, and his kids will all be aboard living like kings from his lao beh's $$.