so the guards deployed were not trained? though now must take courses to become a security.
they would have been given some basic fire-fighting inputs, esp the elder s/offr - being 20 plus years in the industry.
normal reaction for anyone would be to go to the source of alarm and evaluate or try to put the fire out if possible but they succumbed to smoke as the fire was in the lobby when the lift doors opened, not inside the unit as they might have thought.
the refuge floor below would be physically taxing, esp those elderly who take these jobs - to walk up, unlike for the scdf fellas. hope the authorities come up with some training for diff senarios for these folks. rip.
This is Marina Bay Sands, a run for high profit enterprise. They have already done the maths long ago. It costs more to run an ongoing training course for their security guards than it cost it replace 2 dead guards. This is the SIngapore way, propagated by the PAP.
how come malaysian-kelings also come work as spore's security security guards?
Not gonna help i guess. You can't expect them to climb 65 floors to check out on the fire.
you cannot take the life to 64 floor and then climb up one floor meh?
This kind of thing i also need to teach you...dun disgrace me lah.