• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Would training save the security guards who died in fire?

pillowtalk

1546254_776277752389132_525749960_n.png

I don't think so. But I know if pappy is voted out it oucld have made a difference, in that both of them might not need to be a security guard.

Training and real life are different:D

This is Marina Bay Sands, a run for high profit enterprise. They have already done the maths long ago. It costs more to run an ongoing training course for their security guards than it cost it replace 2 dead guards. This is the SIngapore way, propagated by the PAP.

so the guards deployed were not trained? though now must take courses to become a security.

Not gonna help i guess. You can't expect them to climb 65 floors to check out on the fire.

so the guards deployed were not trained? though now must take courses to become a security.

Yes bro,they got to be trained on 2 module,More on communicate and disarm alarm.Fire issue are small topic in the course:D

No. You can't train someone when he's already dead. He can't hear ya.

they should sprint away like the police in serangoon road riot , damn good running shoes..

[video=youtube;VUxbJbYy1zI]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VUxbJbYy1zI[/video]

they would have been given some basic fire-fighting inputs, esp the elder s/offr - being 20 plus years in the industry.
normal reaction for anyone would be to go to the source of alarm and evaluate or try to put the fire out if possible but they succumbed to smoke as the fire was in the lobby when the lift doors opened, not inside the unit as they might have thought.

the refuge floor below would be physically taxing, esp those elderly who take these jobs - to walk up, unlike for the scdf fellas. hope the authorities come up with some training for diff senarios for these folks. rip.

according to wan bao, the lifts didn't work like they should. they were still working even though fire breakout. the 2 blurkings never knew they was a fire before they went to that floor. so maybe the fire alarm also not working. this is building management problem. hi-class condo also cut cost on fire alarm n sprinklers

they would have been given some basic fire-fighting inputs, esp the elder s/offr - being 20 plus years in the industry.
normal reaction for anyone would be to go to the source of alarm and evaluate or try to put the fire out if possible but they succumbed to smoke as the fire was in the lobby when the lift doors opened, not inside the unit as they might have thought.

the refuge floor below would be physically taxing, esp those elderly who take these jobs - to walk up, unlike for the scdf fellas. hope the authorities come up with some training for diff senarios for these folks. rip.

True...so poor thing. Anyway the fire safety course not prat of the security guard course. It should be mandatory with the progressive wage model.

This is Marina Bay Sands, a run for high profit enterprise. They have already done the maths long ago. It costs more to run an ongoing training course for their security guards than it cost it replace 2 dead guards. This is the SIngapore way, propagated by the PAP.

Marina Bay Suites lah, a condo.

Not the casino lah.

Sometimes I really don't know what the fuck you're talking about. Do you?

WHEN FIRE ALARM never never take lift.
Even if just for training. Who know actual is fire??

Not gonna help i guess. You can't expect them to climb 65 floors to check out on the fire.

you cannot take the life to 64 floor and then climb up one floor meh?

This kind of thing i also need to teach you...dun disgrace me lah.

siao liao lah.now they going to impose compulsory 2 week training for security guard.each pax must pay $999.
huat huh.
no pay, no job. become cleaner loh.opps cleaner also must go training.hum chee peng liao loh