• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Stock Market Plunge.

Merl Haggard

they good lah, hinting us to stay liquid... :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Global rate cut also doesn't help! Dow opened down 220 pts!

1930 depression around the corner.

Merrill - 16 and Citigroup - 15 nia nia! Neber mind they are holding for long long long term.

Congratulations to Ho Jinx & LKY!

saf_ranger

I remember once pap told singaporean that if there is recession in singapore.the FT is first to go.so that we can keep our job.now the moment is here, let wait and see .are they going to help us to keep our job.

Neh_Neh_Pok

I remember once pap told singaporean that if there is recession in singapore.the FT is first to go.so that we can keep our job.now the moment is here, let wait and see .are they going to help us to keep our job.

They just mouth say say, balls shiok shiok only, cannot trust what they have said

kamasutra

GILA LAH , ABANG !!!

You must be some kind of a pensioner or hermit ? You think everybody don't have family to feed ah ? Can drink sea-water and eat sand ah?

[/SIZE]

REMEMBER MY FRIENDS, I AM HERE FOR YOU. I AM THE ORIGINAL DOWNGRADER.

Stock market crash is GOOD. Repeat. IS GOOD.

Don't be deceived by material gains. They are meaningless. Downgrade with me. When there are enough of us, I will arrange a cheap party by the beach where I will provide free coffee and we can watch the sunset together and swap stories.

papa san

The world stock market continues to be in a mess.

Dow Jones just touch a 4 year low of 9045. Similarly, Europeans shares all fell today.

STI Index which had mini run today will also suffer tomorrow.

1929 recession repeated is not far away.

Merl Haggard

Looks like the damage done is beyond repair. No matter what the policy-makers implement, it doesn't seem to work at all.

Since US Congress passed the legislation for the $700b rescue package, Dow has plummeted by another 1200 pts.

Now they are talking about nations going bankrupt......just like what has happened to Iceland.

The world stock market continues to be in a mess.

Dow Jones just touch a 4 year low of 9045. Similarly, Europeans shares all fell today.

STI Index which had mini run today will also suffer tomorrow.

1929 recession repeated is not far away.

cockcansing

DOW closed DOWn by 678 points. Mostly last minute sell. All goes down and soon downgrade like bro downgrader. hahaha.:biggrin::eek:

Merl Haggard

STI is heading for 1800, then 1500 and by year 2010 we should be able to pick up distressed & fire sales at around 1200 points.

The two casinos cost overrun is by US$2.5 bln to 3 bln each & are behind schedule by 6 months. And I believe they will not be
successful b'cos China will impose restriction on their gamblers who visit S'pore, just like what they are doing now to those who
visit Macao.

Las Vegas Sands share price trading in Dow Jones has plunged from US$160 last Oct high to a 52 week low of US$21 and it'll be
heading towards the single digit.

Property market in Singapore has begun to melt down too.

Hallelujah!

1800 has been breached and now heading for 1500. 1200 may arrive sooner than expected.

LVS last night hit new low of US$8.22. Owner Sheldon is very distressed and staffs morale is extremely low.

The US $700 bln bailout package is not enough to rescue the current financial crisis. The credit markets in the US and Europe
have frozen. Banks are not willing to lend to each other and small to medium size enterprises are unable to obtain bank loans.

STI is heading for 1800, then 1500 and by year 2010 we should be able to pick up distressed & fire sales at around 1200 points.

The two casinos cost overrun is by US$2.5 bln to 3 bln each & are behind schedule by 6 months. And I believe they will not be
successful b'cos China will impose restriction on their gamblers who visit S'pore, just like what they are doing now to those who
visit Macao.

Las Vegas Sands share price trading in Dow Jones has plunged from US$160 last Oct high to a 52 week low of US$21 and it'll be

Hallelujah!

Singapore is Special Administration Zone II of the PRC, didn't ass loon, just went to PRC , and kan pei?, and signed the FTA f@#@k the A#@# ? no?

We are brothers..one nation, one people, one Singapore!..:biggrin:..hmm one Chung Kuo!

Tiu-leh-see-fart

The picture you paint looks so cloudy for singapore.

You must know we have the best Govt in the world if not on the moon and 300 billion in reserves.

Our PAP leaders are Div-one people, and they are underpaid.

You should suggest that singapore should increase their salaries to 500K per month so their brainwaves continue to flow.

If IRs fail, nevermind, we can turn the IRs into brothels and get exotic girls between the age of 15 to 18 to be economic backbones. I tell you. hotels at the bay will pack to the lobby like F1 race.

You now know why i am so proud to be in the PAP brigade.

The US $700 bln bailout package is not enough to rescue the current financial crisis. The credit markets in the US and Europe
have frozen. Banks are not willing to lend to each other and small to medium size enterprises are unable to obtain bank loans.

visit Macao.

Hallelujah!

Frankiestine

If IRs fail, nevermind, we can turn the IRs into brothels and get exotic girls between the age of 15 to 18 to be economic backbones. I tell you. hotels at the bay will pack to the lobby like F1 race.

yeah the hotels there can do what 81 has been doing by going transit and in no time it will be boom town again....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Tiu-leh-see-fart

You have the capability to see things happen.

All hotels will be like 81 so singapore can survive.

if there is no money to feed the PAP, collecting semen and wash down to the newater plants will do the magic.

i invite you to join PAP brigade and give more ideas on prositution

yeah the hotels there can do what 81 has been doing by going transit and in no time it will be boom town again....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Merl Haggard

The picture you paint looks so cloudy for singapore.

You must know we have the best Govt in the world if not on the moon and 300 billion in reserves.

Our PAP leaders are Div-one people, and they are underpaid.

You should suggest that singapore should increase their salaries to 500K per month so their brainwaves continue to flow.

Oooops! I'm very sorry and I beg your pardon for criticising our most capable and honourable government.

Our selfless and super efficient govt leaders should not be rated in the Div 1, but at least 8 notches above
the Super-scale grade.

In my opinion, a monthly remuneration of half a million Dollars for our honourable cabinet ministers is not
sufficient for their great sacrifice they make so that they can serve us, the ungrateful people of S'pore.

DIVISION1

I am shocked that moniker Tiu-leh-see-fart is part of the PAP internet brigade. Please desist from such language!

Merl Haggard

1800 has been breached and now heading for 1500. 1200 may arrive sooner than expected.

LVS last night hit new low of US$8.22. Owner Sheldon is very distressed and staffs morale is extremely low.

London, Frankfurt & Paris are down by 8% and Dow Future is down by 500 over points.

Next week STI may breach 1500, and 1200 will arrive sooner than expected.

I wonder if Las Vegas Sands will still be around in a fortnight's time.