• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Stock Market Plunge.

cash is king at this moment but do not save too much,the inflation will almost wipe out any little margin of interest that you will earn.

i'm so glad we've got more good years, and we're heading towards the Golden Period! oh wait, aren't we in the Golden Period? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Merl Haggard

Now we will see how these millionaire, golden minions of LKY- all who couldn't see through corners and plan for the future- explain this crisis away.

Horseh liao! London Footsie and Germany Dax closed down more than 8%!

Dow is down 550 pts at 9780!

One joker around here is calling for a buy of STI shares as it's of good value.

Merl Haggard

banks here need to raise some cash to cushion the storm,so they are offering some pretty good fixed deposit package.

cash is king at this moment but do not save too much,the inflation will almost wipe out any little margin of interest that you will earn.

those with cash on hand,can now slowly have their picks of shares. it will not go on forever. at a certain point,it will surely rebound.

At this hour I wouldn't worry about inflation wiping out interest earned, but how to safely protect one's capital.

Buy now? You sure gonna catch a falling sword!

Neh_Neh_Pok

i'm so glad we've got more good years, and we're heading towards the Golden Period! oh wait, aren't we in the Golden Period? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

You must have not seen news recently, most of the countries or more or less hit by the US and EU situations and you're saying we're in the Golden Period

KopiJoe

financial tsunami and typhoon are attacking on all fronts...paulie has nothing to pull out of this hat now...if a farkin 700mm rescue package would not calm the markets then i dont know what else can...should all the central banks take out ammo now and support the markets?? i doubt most will do it except maybe HKMA that likes to go against the waves...this is bush farewell gift to the world..!!

to the our fellow singaporeans....pls continue to book the latest 7 series, grab the district 15 apartment, buy that 1000 dollar wine and limited production patek as long as you believe pee a pee telling you that we are insulated and impact is containable...

yeah! buy wine! even when the market crash, can still have something to drink to :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Merl Haggard

last i've heard, patience is a virtue? :p

You're absolutely correct. Right now the wild fire has spread to Europe which is complicated by Germany coming out to fully guarantee all bank accounts. This has caused a flight of capital from all over Europe to Germany.

Hedge funds redemption is causing great demand for USD and hence adding further chaos in the market. All major currencys except for SWF & JPY are plunging bigtime.

downgrader

[/SIZE]

REMEMBER MY FRIENDS, I AM HERE FOR YOU. I AM THE ORIGINAL DOWNGRADER.

Stock market crash is GOOD. Repeat. IS GOOD.

Don't be deceived by material gains. They are meaningless. Downgrade with me. When there are enough of us, I will arrange a cheap party by the beach where I will provide free coffee and we can watch the sunset together and swap stories.

When there are enough of us, I will arrange a cheap party by the beach where I will provide free coffee and we can watch the sunset together and swap stories.

can provide a bit of khong guan biscuit too? i'll gladly join the group to lar kopi and kah korh... :wink:

eeoror88

[/SIZE]

REMEMBER MY FRIENDS, I AM HERE FOR YOU. I AM THE ORIGINAL DOWNGRADER.

Stock market crash is GOOD. Repeat. IS GOOD.

Don't be deceived by material gains. They are meaningless. Downgrade with me. When there are enough of us, I will arrange a cheap party by the beach where I will provide free coffee and we can watch the sunset together and swap stories.

No rice, eat bread, no bread eat noodles, no noodles, eat sweet potato, no sweet potato, eat tapioca, no tapioca, eat grass !!:eek:

2lanu

There are these invisible forces working behind the scene. Before the 700B, everyone was saying it's good thing and can save world market. Then once apporved, it say not enough and quite obvious want the govt to cough out more!

When people say market good or bad will affect everyone, it's not true as many industries are not in direct relation to it.

ah beng

wrong... our MP Halimah says:"Eat fish if chicken is expensive..." :eek::eek::eek:

This lady never go NTUC supermarket before or still sleeping.

Prices of raw fish items more expensive than chicken. Even when you eat out at curry rice hawker stall the cooked fish items more expensive than chicken.

But I chinese, eat pork cannot meh ?

eeoror88

This lady never go NTUC supermarket before or still sleeping.

Prices of raw fish items more expensive than chicken. Even when you eat out at curry rice hawker stall the cooked fish items more expensive than chicken.

But I chinese, eat pork cannot meh ?

Sekali Halimah go Kranji Turf Club eat grass ... all the punters and horses blur!! :eek::eek::eek:

Merl Haggard

STI is down 109 pts and now at 2068. As sure as the sun rises, very soon it will visit 1800.

Only one out of 50 margin-calls could pay up. The rest all face force-selling!

Remember not to catch the falling Samurai sword.

The US $700 bln bailout package is not enough to rescue the current financial crisis. The credit markets in the US and Europe
have frozen. Banks are not willing to lend to each other and small to medium size enterprises are unable to obtain bank loans.

STI is heading for 1800, then 1500 and by year 2010 we should be able to pick up distressed & fire sales at around 1200 points.

The two casinos cost overrun is by US$2.5 bln to 3 bln each & are behind schedule by 6 months. And I believe they will not be
successful b'cos China will impose restriction on their gamblers who visit S'pore, just like what they are doing now to those who
visit Macao.

Las Vegas Sands share price trading in Dow Jones has plunged from US$160 last Oct high to a 52 week low of US$21 and it'll be
heading towards the single digit.

Property market in Singapore has begun to melt down too.

Hallelujah!

Merl Haggard

Las Vegas Sands collapsed to 16.90!

Marina Bay IR may face difficulty to complete b'cos of their
US$7.8 bln loan. Their 3 casinos in Macao will report huge
losses in the next few quarters.