• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World End...dis sat...21/05/2011...again WTF

who doesn't ???.....................LOL

wanna buy my nick......................??.......................i'll sell it to you for a thousand bucks................

mine worth more ...mine got points to ban ppl ..;) you can have mine for $500 only . ;)

LOL! i also dont believe there is such a crap thing call judgement day ;) so whats next? end of world @ 2012? :D

but there are many christains that believe in harry potter books ..;)

LOL! i also dont believe there is such a crap thing call judgement day ;) so whats next? end of world @ 2012? :D

De oni thing proven true ish de sun gonna burnout 5 billion yrs frm now...

Polar shift...happen once in @ 500k yrs...we are overdue for 1...

Asteroid strike and super volcano eruption...likely to happen...

4 horseman galloping along PIE killing eberyone...LOL up to individual 2 believe lor...hope dey remember to bring along their cash card...:D:p

lianbeng says, "today is 18/05/2011... countdown liao... 1...":D

If the world really ends on that day, more power to them. If it doesn't, these idiots who keep scaring people should all be sent to meet their "maker" on the day they are talking about anyway so that their prophecy is self fulfilling and they can't claim to have cheated anyone as then their world would really have ended on that day.

They should all be sent to a sealed and blast proof room before 2359hrs and each given a grenade so that they "move on" before they are all made a mockery of themselves. Either way, they will still meet their maker so its a win win for them.

what if the world never ends on this coming sat??:confused::confused:
are they going to say John Connor save the world from judgement day?:oIo:

I really like that TV series, but they canned it after 2 seasons...

http://losangeles.ibtimes.com/artic...n-response-to-may-21st-judgment-day-claim.htm

May 17, 2011 9:00 PM EDT

If you have seen people flashing boards and passing out flyers reading 'God's judgment day - May 21, 2011' then you can be sure that these claims were most likely made by Harold Camping's prediction of earth's judgment day.

Before deciding whether to believe this Colorado man and spend your life savings for the occasion(as some already have- Mr. Robert Fitzpatrick ), you should know that Camping, president of 'Family Radio', a Christian radio broadcasting network, made the same 'judgment day' claim for September 1994. After seeing the failed results however, he relented by stating that he had made biblical calculation errors.

Camping's claim has received heightened attention followed by harsh criticism from religious leaders in the US and overseas.

According to one religious leader, Dr. Albert Mohler, president of the Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, Mr. Camping's claims ring a similar bell to another religious group's end-of-the-world prediction for March 21, 1844. Mr. Mohler commented in his blog that "popular Christian preachers and writers predicted that Christ would return on various dates are now long in the past. All this is embarrassing enough, but now we have the teachings of Harold Camping to deal with. Given the public controversy, many people are wondering how Christians should think about his claims."

Mohler explained that Christians were not to establish specific dates for biblical occurences but instead "wait for Christ's return doing what Christ had commanded us to do."

Camping believes that various earthquakes will make a deadly impact on the earth on May 21 and that the earth will be destroyed on October 21.

His campaign flyers have reportedly reached even the streets of Sao Paulo, Brazil.

By Gena Marshall | May 18, 2011 12:11 AM EDT

If you've been following the preaching of Harold Camping, according to him, Judgment Day is merely days away. So set your clock for 6pm on Saturday, May 21st.

Camping is president of religion-based Family Radio Worldwide of Oakland, California. He uses mathematical predictions applied to the Bible to predict dates for the end of the world. The most recent end time prediction is that the Rapture will be on May 21, 2011 and that God will completely destroy the Earth and the universe five months later on October 21.

A side note to end-time fanatics looking forward to this day - Camping previously predicted that the rapture would occur in September 6, 1994 and even published a book 1994?. The date passed by uneventfully.

Nevertheless, May 21, 2011 is the beginning of the end for Camping and some, the day when only the righteous will be saved and taken to heaven,

According to an interview with New York Magazine, Camping convincingly says "God has given sooo much information in the Bible about this, and so many proofs, and so many signs, that we know it is absolutely going to happen without any question at all. There's nothing in the Bible that God has ever prophesied - there's many things that he prophesied would happen and they always have happened - but there's nothing in the Bible that holds a candle to the amount of information to this tremendous truth of the end of the world.

"When the clock says about 6 p.m., there's going to be this tremendous earthquake that's going to make the last earthquake in Japan seem like nothing in comparison. And the whole world will be alerted that Judgment Day has begun. And then it will follow the sun for 24 hours.:eek::rolleyes:

"As each area of the world gets to that point of 6 p.m. on May 21, then it will happen there, and until it happens, the rest of the world will be standing far off and witnessing the horrible thing that is happening."

According to an excerpt from the New York Magazine interview :

If six o'clock rolls around and there are no major earthquakes, are you going to start to get worried?
It's going to happen. It's going to happen. I don't even think about those kind of issues. The Bible is not - God is not playing games. I don't even want to think about that question at all. It is going to happen.

You haven't thought about what you'll tell your followers on May 22 if the Rapture doesn't take place?
I'm not even thinking about that at all. It. Is. Going. To. Happen. Because I trust the Bible implicitly, the Bible is God's word - it's not from a man, it's not from an organization of some kind where there's plenty of room for error. It is the word of God. When God speaks that it is going to happen, the Bible is a very factual book, and God gives many examples of how he has made prophesies and it always has happened in exact accord with what God has prophesied.

Skeptics who do not take to Camping's teachings well are likely to talk it over on May 22.

Armageddon prophecies are like floods in Singapore: once-in-50-years events that occur once every 50 days.

Mohler explained that Christians were not to establish specific dates for biblical occurences but instead "wait for Christ's return doing what Christ had commanded us to do."

in other words ...tankuku

Now I am in a dilemma. Should I finish the report that is due on 4 June? If world ends this weekend, I want to go f some PRCs. How har?

Finish your report, f that prc tomorrow, by this weekend, you must repent!, if you have voted the oppositions, you should have started your repentance, for yours may end 21 May 2011... ha ha ha

2day ish de eve of judgement day...so wat do u guys do? Hab u sell ur hse? Quit ur job? Say i love u 2 de girl u aw wanted 2 say but hab got no courage 2 do so all dis while?? :D:D:D:D

wa! ... so fast! ...

eh! ... geyland which haus got bestest chicken, ahh? ... :p

wa! ... so fast! ...

eh! ... geyland which haus got bestest chicken, ahh? ... :p

U believe? If u believe still go geylang for wat? Jus pick any chiobu on de street and...:D:D:p

According to an excerpt from the New York Magazine interview :

If six o'clock rolls around and there are no major earthquakes, are you going to start to get worried?
It's going to happen. It's going to happen. I don't even think about those kind of issues. The Bible is not - God is not playing games. I don't even want to think about that question at all. It is going to happen.

You haven't thought about what you'll tell your followers on May 22 if the Rapture doesn't take place?
I'm not even thinking about that at all. It. Is. Going. To. Happen. Because I trust the Bible implicitly, the Bible is God's word - it's not from a man, it's not from an organization of some kind where there's plenty of room for error. It is the word of God. When God speaks that it is going to happen, the Bible is a very factual book, and God gives many examples of how he has made prophesies and it always has happened in exact accord with what God has prophesied.

one word ..delusion christains ..