World Cup Qualifying Live Update: S'pore Vs Iraq

Tink I saw a malnourished defender in the red jersey! Bloody skinny...how to body-check the opponent! Really absurb!

Thats it... All Nippon Ref blew for the final whistle... Final score.. Iraq beat Spore by 2 goals to nil... A dissapointed trip to the stadium for our VVIP Tony Tan... We shall see more of of him attending football games at the Jalan Besar stadium from now on.... Thanks alot to all Bros for your contributions in this thread... A trip to Rio in 2014 looks impossible now for the Lions.. Thank you all once again.. Goodnite..

Spore 0 - 2 Iraq

Final score...

Tink I saw a malnourished defender in the red jersey! Bloody skinny...how to body-check the opponent! Really absurb!

Nearly all Iraq players look much taller than our boys...:eek:

Why does he suck? He's the best commentator in Singapore. The only one also. :D

No choice...Our local TV producers got only him as the available football commentator..

Nearly all Iraq players look much taller than our boys...:eek:
Exactly! Those bedouins are a head taller than most of them n our boys still employing high ball tactics to their goal mouth. Really got no football intelligence.....No improvement fr the Serbian coach who's getting $400k to $500k annually!

Why does he suck? He's the best commentator in Singapore. The only one also. :D

Sorry but you know how to listen to football commentary or not? He's one of the worst ever. Since SEA games times he sucks. Know nothing about footabll and sports. A free kick he describe as comparison to penalty. An accidental goal he describe as killer instinct. If thats not sucks, I dont know what sucks.

No choice...Our local TV producers got only him as the available football commentator..

I rather they use a mandarin speaker, since they're so ashamed of native Sinkie-accented English.

Dun tink our boys can survive the Jordanians onslaught in the next game...sad!

Sorry but you know how to listen to football commentary or not? He's one of the worst ever. Since SEA games times he sucks. Know nothing about footabll and sports. A free kick he describe as comparison to penalty. An accidental goal he describe as killer instinct. If thats not sucks, I dont know what sucks.

He uses a lot of footballing cliches. That's the only thing I don't like about him. Machiam poseur. Andy Gray is miles ahead of anything we have to offer in Sinkieland. Mediacorp should bring him in as FT along with Richard Keys to commentate on S-League :D

I rather they use a mandarin speaker, since they're so ashamed of native Sinkie-accented English.

I have nothing against Mark Richmond English. Certainly better than mine. I only know his knowledge of the game and ability to do realtime commentary sucks. And yes, I miss those childhood days with radio Chinese commentary on Malaysia Cup. 吊中,传球,射门,etc wah sipeh exciting.

Dun tink our boys can survive the Jordanians onslaught in the next game...sad!

There seems to be a lack of footballing intelligence, I think. I rather they switch back to the old style of kick-and-chase. Sinkies just don't have the skill to pass the ball on the ground or the defensive nous to organise a defence. Best is to just put 8 man behind the ball, no need to bother with defensive positioning. FAS should sack Raddy and bring in Tony Pulis. :)

You also don't seem to know the game, maybe thats why. Put 8 or 10 man in your penalty box and you'll die. Hell, put 11 including goalkeeper allowed to use hand on the goal line and you'll still die.

Don't tell me. Tell Tony Pulis and the Stoke City supporters that. They've beaten Arsenal, Man City for the past few seasons by parking the bus in front of goal. Switzerland beat Spain in the world cup with defensive football too. If it's good enough for the premier league and the world cup, it should be good enough for Singapore. Play to your strengths, that's all it's about.

OIC say so lah. Defensive football is not the same as putting 8 to 11 in the box. OK understood. Italy plays that too, with great success. It's not the same as putting 8 to 11 in the box as I thoughtyou suggesting.