May 21, 2011

Woodlands residents voice anger

<!-- by line -->By Jessica Lim
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
woodlandstank.st.jpg
The water tank in which a maid was found dead. Mr Vikram Nair helms a block forum and dialogue with residents of 686B Woodlands Drive 73, where a maid was found dead in a water tank, to assuage their concerns on the water they are consuming. Prayers were conducted over the water tanks at about 3pm. -- PHOTO: ST FILE

<!-- story content : start -->
ABOUT 150 angry Woodlands Drive residents took their town council to task on Saturday for its lack of transparency and failure to keep its water tanks safe.
They had showed up at a dialogue session at the void deck of Block 686B in Woodlands Drive 75 - the block where an Indonesian maid was allegedly murdered and thrown into a water tank last week.
All wanted to know one thing: Why didn't the town council tell them to stop consuming the water immediately?
The police received a call at about 10am last Monday about a body found in the tank. Water supply to the block was cut off an hour later, after which residents were handed notices that said maintenance work was being done. But many said they still consumed the water from the affected tank, the residual amount left in the pipes, till as late as 5pm that day.
'The town council should have told us more. I was still using the water to bathe and rinse my mouth,' said resident Edwin Hong, 40, at the dialogue attended by representatives from the town council, the Public Utilities Board and Sembawang GRC MP Vikram Nair.
'Maybe they could not tell us exactly what happened. But at the very least, they should have told us not to consume the water due to suspected contamination.'
Read the full report in Sunday's edition of The Straits Times.

Let's move on! Honest mistake. You die your own business!

Its a very good chance Opposition will haunt down that area in GE 2016

May 21, 2011

Woodlands residents voice anger

<!-- by line -->By Jessica Lim
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
woodlandstank.st.jpg
The water tank in which a maid was found dead. Mr Vikram Nair helms a block forum and dialogue with residents of 686B Woodlands Drive 73, where a maid was found dead in a water tank, to assuage their concerns on the water they are consuming. Prayers were conducted over the water tanks at about 3pm. -- PHOTO: ST FILE

<!-- story content : start -->
ABOUT 150 angry Woodlands Drive residents took their town council to task on Saturday for its lack of transparency and failure to keep its water tanks safe.
They had showed up at a dialogue session at the void deck of Block 686B in Woodlands Drive 75 - the block where an Indonesian maid was allegedly murdered and thrown into a water tank last week.
All wanted to know one thing: Why didn't the town council tell them to stop consuming the water immediately?
The police received a call at about 10am last Monday about a body found in the tank. Water supply to the block was cut off an hour later, after which residents were handed notices that said maintenance work was being done. But many said they still consumed the water from the affected tank, the residual amount left in the pipes, till as late as 5pm that day.
'The town council should have told us more. I was still using the water to bathe and rinse my mouth,' said resident Edwin Hong, 40, at the dialogue attended by representatives from the town council, the Public Utilities Board and Sembawang GRC MP Vikram Nair.
'Maybe they could not tell us exactly what happened. But at the very least, they should have told us not to consume the water due to suspected contamination.'
Read the full report in Sunday's edition of The Straits Times.

Good one. Next time residents all over Singapore should also hold Town Council responsible for making us pay so much and still crap up their work. PAP, Singaporeans are watching you guys very closely, you better do your job properly.

Its a very good chance Opposition will haunt down that area in GE 2016

sad to tell you truth , singaporean memory not so good after 5years everything also forget especially after getting the angpow ...

In the Corp world someone will have to step down to take the blame.

No accountability, no responsibility, no compassion and certainly no heart.
Thats unfortunately in some people's JD it seems.

The beginning of the end for Pappies ?

spotter๕๔๒

F**k those idiots who wanna sell their flats and relocate to Hougang and Aljunied.
You had the chance to let the Opposition win in your constituency but you got no balls.
Also f**K those idiots who betrayed the spirit of Potong Pasir.
:p

You fucking ugly gay, using that gay cursive font throughout. You fucking piece of shit. You are hilarious and repulsive at the same time. :oIo:

In the Corp world someone will have to step down to take the blame.

In the pappy world, you get to stay on, still collect obscene salary plus bonuses & perks, still can strut around like a peacock; and have no shame! But in the corporate world, you will be shown the door & in any other world, you resign. But that is not the pappy world, alas! the 60% sanction this kind of world class politician.:p

The 63.9% who voted for PAP deserve it! This is what happens when selfish kiasuism is left unchecked :mad:

Time to show accountability. If the policy on handling of keys to rooftop/watertank is set by management, then the top must go, otherwise it would be just another M S way of covering the top.

The 63.9% who voted for PAP deserve it! This is what happens when selfish kiasuism is left unchecked :mad:

Best comment in this thread. Vote for PAP lar! Orh bee good! I have no sympathy for those residents. Hope they get 5 more years of this shit. Not corpse water but offers to give them $10 compensation ahahahahaha.

The water is safe and very good. Let us put the corpse back in there for 2 weeks and let the entire PAP drink it. It may up their IQ and life expectancy. I mean the PAP listens and cares right. Since you want to prove the water is safe, drinking from it for 2 weeks. We still remember Seet Ai Mei who sanitized her hand immediately after shaking a hawkers hand during a walkabout. It seems contamination by shaking hand with a Sinkie is far more poisonous than drinking corpse water. Yes, why not the whole of the Singapore media drink and cook with it for 2 weeks? I am sure the editors love the water.

when comes to the supernatural stuffs...PAP better dont play with singaporean ;)

lianbeng would have demanded that all the residents be given a brand new block of flats fully furnished - FREE of charge! - for compensation.:mad:
lucky never happened in my block.:D

just clear away the water and change the whole bloody tank lah. This kind of thing also dun want to put effort, So this is the type of sinkie govt you vote for.