• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wooden Stoops Low, Ask Sporns to Compare 1-in-50 Yr Flood to Japan Tsunamis

Anyone knows what type of business his son is starting?
It was reported in the ST several weeks ago that he would be leaving parkway to start his own business, and had no plans to enter politics.

Would.... Carpentry... be a good guess?

Now that its not so easily enter thru the back window.

i think the proper phrase should be "seppuku".
You can also use this term but it applies more to the Samurais (bushido) and one more samurai stands behind to complete the act by lopping-off the head, to ensure the deed is completed. Mini-stars don't deserve to be associated with samurais, being shameless and without honour

If he got brain, he better keep his bloody mouth shut.
Nothing but nonsense come out from his pie hole.

If he will like us to be like Japanese people, then PAP should be like Japanese politicians.

1. When Mas Selamat, the most dangerous terrorist in Singapore escaped state detention, Wong Kang Seng should have resigned.
2. When the worst food poisoning at Geylang Serai Market occurred killing 2 Singaporeans and when it became clear it was due to rat infestation and NEA not tackling such issues from beginning, Yaacob Ibrahim should have resigned.
3. When the above floods occurred due to PUB failing in its preventive system, Yaacob Ibrahim should have again resigned.
4. When YOG ran into so many failures, Vivian Balakrishnan should have resigned.
5. When today Singapore get stuck in a housing cirsis thanks to Mah Bow Tan failing to keep his housing policy in tune with immigration policy, he should be resigning.
6. When Lee Kuan Yew makes such racist comments about Malays, he should have resigned. When he lost an alarming undisclosed amount of money in GIC, he should have resigned as chairman of GIC. When he lost enormous money in Suzhou, he should have resigned then.
7. When today our transportation faces total setbacks in efficiency thanks to Raymond Lim¡¯s transport policy being not consistent to immigration policy, he should be resigning.
8. When Ho Ching lost $50billion, she should have resigned.
9. When Goh Chok Tong¡¯s privatisation programs of the 1990s led to government agencies becoming government owned companies, which led to escalation of prices till today and public companies becoming monopolies, today Goh Chok Tong himself deserve to resign.
Moulmein-Kallang Resident

Wah, like that every month got someone resigning from the government.

1. I got dengue, Environment minister Yaacob resign.
2. My primary school nephews fail their PSLE, Education minister resign;
3. My car kenna langga by army truck, Defence Minister Teo;
4. MRT trains break down, Transport Minister Lim resign;
5. My HDB flat sprang a leak, National Development Minister Mah resign.
6. My shares value fell, Trade and Industry Minister Hng resign.
7. Sg football team did not get into semi-finals of SEA game, Sports Minister Balakrishnan resign.
8. If you make a serious mistake in your work, your boss should resign.

Hey, no more ministers to resign liao. Better than Japan - one new Prime Minister every year!

No need general election every 5 years!

i think the proper phrase should be "seppuku".

Harakiri is correct but it's ritual suicide by disembowelment of the belly committed by males with a trusted friend standing behind to behead him. Swords are used. Seppuku is done by females using a small sword and involves cutting the throat. Both equally gory and requires fierce determination and courage.:eek:

Eh Abang

Don't talk this leh .... I having pork belly soup boiled with pepper tonight leh ...:o:eek: