• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wonderful.. CTE will be a breeze!!!

Another four electronic road pricing (ERP) gantries will have rates of up to $6 from next month, following two existing gantries on the East Coast Parkway as the most expensive ever.

In its latest quarterly revision of ERP rates, four gantries on the southbound Central Expressway (CTE) after Braddell Road and on slip roads leading into that expressway will charge $6 between 8.30am and 9am.

The previous rate on those gantries was $5. The Land Transport Authority said the revised rates will apply from next Monday.

Rates for the other gantries will remain unchanged, and the next ERP review will take place next month for the December school holiday period.

This is a good example of a world class civil governance - keeping the expressways neat, clean and safe with no congestion and jams.

Uniquely Singapore, this great ERP move is a great step forward to smoothen the morning rush to the office! Well done LTA!!!

Sinkies should start riding bicycles instead.

I totally agree with BOSS.

Throw away your cars and use your legs!!!

A healthier, cleaner and greener Singapore!!!

Car owners will have to abandon their precious cars and leave them in their backyards soon. This is world class civil governance!!! Hallelujah!!!

$6 is no sweat for many car owners.
It does nothing much. I would suggest $10 or even $20 for the use of the CTEs and Expressways during the Peak !!!
But again, Singaporeans are so rich, especially those car owners, they can easily pay even $20 for the entry - to be Kings On The Road!!!

It does nothing much. I would suggest $10 or even $20 for the use of the CTEs and Expressways during the Peak !!!
But again, Singaporeans are so rich, especially those car owners, they can easily pay even $20 for the entry - to be Kings On The Road!!!

LTA mis-spelled ERP. it should be ATM.

So when u going to install cashcard reader on bicycles???? :oIo:

LTA mis-spelled ERP. it should be ATM.

So when u going to install cashcard reader on bicycles???? :oIo:

You are great! This ATM ERP is good for Singapore. It is good for car owners. It is good for cyclists.

Soon cyclists can use the expressways with great confidence and enjoy the open and wide lanes!!! Bicycle Lanea are being contemplated.

This is a good example of a world class civil governance - keeping the expressways neat, clean and safe with no congestion and jams.

Uniquely Singapore, this great ERP move is a great step forward to smoothen the morning rush to the office! Well done LTA!!!

Use of the road is now reserved for the rich. Taxes paid for the roads, yet all the benefits of the roads flow to the rich. And you endorse that? Damn you.

good morning winni
pls dont damn me lah
i support this great move
this is world class decision made from the top
we should respect a first world decision - good for singapore!!!

listen to your grandfather: "Public roads are intended to be used by all road users, including cyclists and pedestrians. They are built and maintained using public funds collected from general taxes, including those who do not use motorised vehicles. All road users should use the roads responsibly with consideration for other road users."

bicycles should jolly well pay for road tax, insurance and be subject to traffic regulations as well. they ride like its their grandfather's road.

listen to your grandfather: "Public roads are intended to be used by all road users, including cyclists and pedestrians. They are built and maintained using public funds collected from general taxes, including those who do not use motorised vehicles. All road users should use the roads responsibly with consideration for other road users."

bicycles should jolly well pay for road tax, insurance and be subject to traffic regulations as well. they ride like its their grandfather's road.

You must be the white maggots rich ppl in Sinkapore, I believe you're a FAT person with heart problem, kidney disease,
and very high blood pressure, you should take up cycling instead of driving!!

You pay road tax and insurance for your ah peh bicycle I will follow suit!!

I actually do pay insurance for my bikes. My latest bike with Shimano Di2 and and carbon wheels is insured for $15,000.

You must be the white maggots rich ppl in Sinkapore, I believe you're a FAT person with heart problem, kidney disease,

i will eat as many cheesfuckingburgers as i want, its none of your bloodyproblem.
bicycles are for slaves.... that is for slaves to pedal for their masters MUAHAHAHAHA

might as well say bicycles can generate enough pedal power to power all our street lamps

waulau early morning got such white maggots and black maggots fighting liao!!!and all the curses that follow...this is one great battle man!!!
heart problem,kidney problem, obesity problem..wauhahhaaa!!!!!!!!!!

car drivers are rich people i must agree. singaporeans are very rich i must agree. our government is world class i must agree!!! hallelujah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

$20 is no sweat...impose LEVY for using the key ERP's entry point....$100, that will solve the problem, of free flow traffic, then another $100 for the Central Business District. You pay like a KING to feel like an EMPEROR...just PAY!

I actually do pay insurance for my bikes. My latest bike with Shimano Di2 and and carbon wheels is insured for $15,000.

If you bikes is insured so much...they must provide you with the best tar road of the best composite material, with lighting that reflect the cost of your bikes...surely you would not riding them on the streets of CALCUTA?? (KOLKATA)??

Yes!??

$20 is no sweat...impose LEVY for using the key ERP's entry point....$100, that will solve the problem, of free flow traffic, then another $100 for the Central Business District. You pay like a KING to feel like an EMPEROR...just PAY!

to be frank, that will not deter any car owner. they will be too happy to pay for a wonderful King Of The Road feeling...some of these car owners are bloody rich!!! esp those driving high performance cars speeding away along the expressways....they are filthy rich...rushing to MBS and RWS!!! what is $200 to them!!!

ordinary singaporeans should give up their cars and use the bicycles more...and use their own two feet more. that is my humble opinion. thank you.

to be frank, that will not deter any car owner. they will be too happy to pay for a wonderful King Of The Road feeling...some of these car owners are bloody rich!!! esp those driving high performance cars speeding away along the expressways....they are filthy rich...rushing to MBS and RWS!!! what is $200 to them!!!

ordinary singaporeans should give up their cars and use the bicycles more...and use their own two feet more. that is my humble opinion. thank you.

You wanna bet on this?? but it will cost the people putting this up, politically!!...yes they will pay that $200, but the traffic flow into the city will be down to 20%..for that will be the range of people, who will fork out that money to be king of the road & feel like an emperor , $500 will hardly be sweat too.

Implement that $200..& see the results..wanna bet? one cup of kopi!

If you bikes is insured so much...they must provide you with the best tar road of the best composite material, with lighting that reflect the cost of your bikes...surely you would not riding them on the streets of CALCUTA?? (KOLKATA)??

Yes!??

if you build it, they will come. they came and they squatted and they aint friggin leavin.

:D so unbuild it. :D

You wanna bet on this?? but it will cost the people putting this up, politically!!...yes they will pay that $200, but the traffic flow into the city will be down to 20%..for that will be the range of people, who will fork out that money to be king of the road & feel like an emperor , $500 will hardly be sweat too.

Implement that $200..& see the results..wanna bet? one cup of kopi!

it is economically feasible but politically unwise
but if pushed to the wall, the government might just do it!
no need to bet, i give you a cup of fragrant kopi!!!

we have a very daring government and very forward looking government taking risk - so far so good....