Will you pay S$35 for Prawn mee?

neddy

Look,

Item 27. Singapore Fried Noodle with Prawn 23.50 Swiss francs.

IMG_1194.JPG

The restaurant has no view of the Swiss Alps!

once got the word ' prawn ' on the left side of the menu, the right side numbers go very high leh.

How to eat like this ? Beyond my salary scale la.

$35..??? The noodle made of gold is it..??? :confused: Damn sure I wont waste my $35 on a plate of prawn mee.. Quality, and the taste will not be the same as in Spore..

1-ton noodle oso cost mor dan $10 woh! ... lidat how 2 eat? ... :confused:

SG also has its own version - the crab meat fried rice for $30 was it?

Now where to eat this huh? :o

now.........CRAP meat fried rice liao lor.................

try my $45 AwLan Chao HorFun lah....................

Maybe it was really cooked in Spore, and then fedex-ed over? A bargain then! :D

Never been to Switzerland before, but McDonald's will work for me there.

Why you backside itchy eat asian food in ang moh countries sure kena chop carrot head. :D

pics_animated-shake-ass-in-panties.gif

Pheeew! Fortunately GCT didn't promise us Swiss standards of pricing. However, Switzerland uses standard English when it uses English, where there the difference between "prawn" and "shrimp" is not the same as in Singlish. The S$3.00 "prawn" noodle would make standard English speakers either laugh or complain of misrepresentation. And Switzerland is landlocked. It has no navy, merchant or fishing fleets. All it's seafoods are imported by transit, not like Singapore where Malaysian and Indonesian boats can actually deliver direct to Singapore ports.

now.........CRAP meat fried rice liao lor.................

try my $45 AwLan Chao HorFun lah....................

Used to cost $50 per plate....they halved the price to make it more 'affordable'.
Most expensive prawn noodles I had was at ren ren da xia mian when they were at pasir panjang, live king prawns swimming in tanks at $18 a bowl....not the best prawn noodles but the most expensive.
The other famous prawn noodle stalls all sell upsize versions ($8-$12) if you want bigger prawns.

I recall that restaurant at Bukit Pasoh which had the most expensive crab fried rice. The 2 old sisters were the cooks but I read that Violet Oon bought them out to cook in her outlet. I have not heard about them since but I think they are already dead by now.

Never been to Switzerland before, but McDonald's will work for me there.

When in Rome...as the saying goes. Foe example, In Jakarta one carton(equivalent to 200 sticks) of Sampoerna Kretek cost the same as 1 packet of 20's in Singapore. Same as in most 3rd world nations and even in Malaysia they are much cheaper. So it is not right to compare prices. The richer the country the higher the price we have to pay for goods and services. In USA, you can hire a maid but pay thousands of dollars in wages.

I recall that restaurant at Bukit Pasoh which had the most expensive crab fried rice. The 2 old sisters were the cooks but I read that Violet Oon bought them out to cook in her outlet. I have not heard about them since but I think they are already dead by now.
They were retired after the fatso came in to corporatize the restaurant.
The sisters refused to work longer hours thus they had to impart the skills to the PRC cook and after that retired.

Windsor: When in Rome...as the saying goes. Foe example, In Jakarta one carton(equivalent to 200 sticks) of Sampoerna Kretek cost the same as 1 packet of 20's in Singapore. Same as in most 3rd world nations and even in Malaysia they are much cheaper. So it is not right to compare prices. The richer the country the higher the price we have to pay for goods and services. In USA, you can hire a maid but pay thousands of dollars in wages.

Agree... Went to Jakarta with my wife and my mom in law for a short holiday last June.. Nearly smoked myself to death with all those cheap ciggies... Smoked 2 packs of Marlboro every day there.. Had a surprising asthma attack on the 3rd day... Luckily my mom in law's cousin was a doctor in a hospital there and he treated on my asthma.. Indonesia really a Smokers Paradise..

You should not buy local Marlboro as the tobacco is local tobacco, only the brand and filters are not. I always buy Changi Airport and bring in 2 cartons of imported Marlboros for my Indonesian friends as they prefer those. The local ones I was told do not burnt well nor taste the same.