SG also has its own version - the crab meat fried rice for $30 was it?
Now where to eat this huh? :o
now.........CRAP meat fried rice liao lor.................
try my $45 AwLan Chao HorFun lah....................
SG also has its own version - the crab meat fried rice for $30 was it?
Now where to eat this huh? :o
Never been to Switzerland before, but McDonald's will work for me there.
They were retired after the fatso came in to corporatize the restaurant.I recall that restaurant at Bukit Pasoh which had the most expensive crab fried rice. The 2 old sisters were the cooks but I read that Violet Oon bought them out to cook in her outlet. I have not heard about them since but I think they are already dead by now.
Windsor: When in Rome...as the saying goes. Foe example, In Jakarta one carton(equivalent to 200 sticks) of Sampoerna Kretek cost the same as 1 packet of 20's in Singapore. Same as in most 3rd world nations and even in Malaysia they are much cheaper. So it is not right to compare prices. The richer the country the higher the price we have to pay for goods and services. In USA, you can hire a maid but pay thousands of dollars in wages.
Agree... Went to Jakarta with my wife and my mom in law for a short holiday last June.. Nearly smoked myself to death with all those cheap ciggies... Smoked 2 packs of Marlboro every day there.. Had a surprising asthma attack on the 3rd day... Luckily my mom in law's cousin was a doctor in a hospital there and he treated on my asthma.. Indonesia really a Smokers Paradise..