• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Will there be elections in 2010?

In the past weeks the the global economies has retreated again. Markets are tumbling :(

No green shoots to help Sporeans. PAP is still hiding in their ivory towers. Still looking 5 years ahead when Sporeans are suffering TODAY.

Nope I don't think they dare to hold early elections but can they wait until 2011:confused:

dey wud b very brave if dey dare 2 ... @ least 4 ze nex few mths ...

If the IRs turn out poor results, not this year by a long shot. Unless they are prepared to give each voter $2000 in Share Singapore Success Story credits.

The old emperor cannot wait for the elections any much longer as his time is running out!

I predict it is sooner than later.

SINkingporeans are a pathethic lot of people, only here & no where else in the world...the election is not a FIXED DATE, We have to guess is it now, is it ..... :mad:

The release of the electoral boundaries map will tell us elections is coming, within 6 months.

will PAP call for GE then tell their grassroots to start work or it's more likely PAP grassroots receive the notice to start work, get ready as PAP will call for GE anytime. If it's the later, expect news to start leaking out. Peoples like to talk.

I dun understand why you pple keep getting orgasm every night hoping for early elections. The elections is not due until late next year. No government in the world will give up power 1 year early for no good reason and seriously there isn't a good reason("good reason" in most countries for premature elections usually means mass riots, rebellions or a military coup)

I think our last few GE are always held a year earlier in advance, that's why many are thinking GE will be held this year.

The current bleak global economies climate might make PAP chose to hold GE next year.

Hold GE earlier give you the element of surprise. Our next GE is due by Feb 2012. If PAP hold GE at Dec 2011, even our usual sotong oppositions would be well prepared already.

Pinkie already said in the newspaper, will be at 2012 liao lah

I think our last few GE are always held a year earlier in advance, that's why many are thinking GE will be held this year.

The current bleak global economies climate might make PAP chose to hold GE next year.

Hold GE earlier give you the element of surprise. Our next GE is due by Feb 2012. If PAP hold GE at Dec 2011, even our usual sotong oppositions would be well prepared already.

With the exception of GCT taking over as PM, last few GEs all took place after close to 5 yrs going by that trend it still won't be until early 2011 that they will hold elections.

Speaking of Elections, anyone here remembers when Nathan will be due for another election?

With the exception of GCT taking over as PM, last few GEs all took place after close to 5 yrs going by that trend it still won't be until early 2011 that they will hold elections.

Speaking of Elections, anyone here remembers when Nathan will be due for another election?

Who is Nathan?, the one complain about three CHINESE BOY?

1991 Singapore parliamentary election 31 August 1991
( 5 years 5 months? )
1997 Singapore parliamentary election 2 January 1997
( 3 years 10 months )
2001 Singapore parliamentary election 3 November 2001
( 4 years 6 months )
2006 Singapore parliamentary election 6 May 2006.
( 3 years 9 months and counting )
next Singapore parliamentary election due by Feb 2012

1991 Singapore parliamentary election 31 August 1991
( 5 years 5 months? )
1997 Singapore parliamentary election 2 January 1997
( 3 years 10 months )
2001 Singapore parliamentary election 3 November 2001
( 4 years 6 months )
2006 Singapore parliamentary general 6 May 2006.

6 years is the limit. A full term is 5 years but there's 6 months grace period post-last election to call Parliament into session and another 6 months grace period to call for election after the term is up.

I hope not. I want my 1 day free holiday.

210px-President_of_Singapore_SR_Nathan.jpg

My master and fellow Japanese traitor
will ensure a hat-trick of uncontested elections for me.
No free holiday for you

An elected president who has never encountered election. Uniquely Singapore again.

He's selected president (by 3 "wise" men) and not elected president (by people).