• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Will there be any NDP this year?

chucky

There will be millions spent on fireworks but everybody watch from home.

Every year, NDP rehearsals will start in May. But with Corvid-19 and the uncertainties that lie ahead, even if it is cleared by July, there will not be enough time to rehearse for the event. So will they scrap it altogether, or will just have a simple march pass?

kelvin

IMG_20200408_191207.jpg

Have lah.
Only Naval divers in complete suit and
oxygen tank taking part??

cowbellc

Definitely a YES. Papies will spend millions to gorify their battle victory against this virus.
How they act fast in containing this crisis when it 1st arrives on our shores. How they stop community spread.
And this will go down in the school history textbook for generations to remember

songsongjurong

even if NDP is cancelled, entire NDap supply chain be compensated in full, cronies committed to fully every NDP, what is SGD50milliom or.even 100millon, reserve unlocked already, offloading not now then when?

According to personal experience, May is the start of full dress rehearsals.

February to April is the 'casual' rehearsals and logistical planning phase. :wink:
May rehearsal still empty stadium. The NDP in charge can shout sumulah at any particular performance to retry again if the performaners didn’t meet his or her standards. Many times can change the performance if they think upgrade is needed. At least my experience was both when it still the old national stadium. Both time felt tio exploited. I never like NDP since the first time at the tender age of 14yo.

bobby

If cannot get the NDP up on time...just ask Macik to drive around in the open top Jeep round and round the stadium and wave to the people.

Balls2U

With the extension of CB, there goes NDP 2020. Pinky will still be delivering his crappy message on the eve (largely about the Corvid-19 and CB crap), and there may be a fireworks display at 8pm to mark the occasion. But then, how to prevent Sinkies from crowding around the area to watch the display? But that ah neh turned Malay President will not have a chance to wave at the audience this year.

The organizing committee chaired by a general will create the best, world's greatest virtual NDP parade ever. It will be excellent beyond comparison and the only one in the world.

NDP this year will be a televised collection of past NDPs. Very powerful propaganda showing how the pap is responsible for the country's progress through the years.

Don't forget that crying segment featuring you-know-who again! 2020 won't be too different from 2015. :wink:

congo9

It's cheaper to just live stream fireworks and the Sinkieland flag, and let the patriotic gongkias masturbate to that.

All those poor NS slaves and school kids don't have to burn their weekends to rehearse for the stupid propaganda show.
I agree

NDP is finished. No need to waste money.
I don't think there will be NDP, otherwise this time of the year we should be hearing regular jets making loud noise doing their rehearsal in the sky. Save Singapore more money for important thing. NDP no sinkies want to watch also, mostly money spend to entertain foreign trash,

Good. I was very annoyed with how the entire stretch from Funan to Suntec was locked down for the rehearsals last year.

batman1

To save money.Everyone stay at home and watch the NDP parade 2019. Better the money saved distribute to the poor and jobless sinkees.