• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Will PM dare sue Yahoo News for this article?

Munchies , checked !
Soda , checked !
Pillow , checked !

:p

I doubt lau lee will dare to whack yahoo....they will only whack peasants.....

Maybe LHL should invoke the Newspapers and Printing Presses Act (NPPA) to restrict Yahoo's circulation and / or allow it to only sell copies without advertising.

Oh, sorry, that type of lame law cannot work on the internet.

Maybe LHL should invoke the Newspapers and Printing Presses Act (NPPA) to restrict Yahoo's circulation and / or allow it to only sell copies without advertising.

or like china, banned google! hehehhehehe

Unless the PAP govt sets up the Great Singapore Firewall, and bans Youtube, blogs etc.

Copy China lah! You PAP fascists know you want to have total control of the Internet.

Nah they won't dare to ban/restrict interweb here, all the big MNC will leave. They can only "hung" <--(Teochew) us.

If Pinky knows how to speak his NATIVE TONGUE... he will tell you, "dui ai see futt"... but he talks gibberish!! with a short tongue!!:D

60% May Believe Them

i1pcW.jpg

Those with simple minds will believe and be taken in. We are skeptics, so such action or message is a useless exercise. But, not everyone is like you.

Re: 60% May Believe Them

In other democracies, what they did to deny the opposition would at least be considered sabotage, at worst, treason.

I prefer the North Korean way....ban Internet.
Yahoo gives lhl the middle finger lol

North Korea leaders don't give a shit what other countries think of them.
Whereas SG leaders will shit bricks if other countries think badly of them.

If Pinky knows how to speak his NATIVE TONGUE... he will tell you, "dui ai see futt"... but he talks gibberish!! with a short tongue!!:D

"dui ai see futt" means fuck his own backside leh! Correct or not? It should be "diao ngee lor pear"!