• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Why sinkieland no mass retrechment yet?

hbk75

So the job support scheme really works? Or companies waiting to collect the money before closing?

Perhaps too early still? And the govt has been buffering? But can't go on buffering indefinitely.

I am predicting plp John to come in here to wax lyrical about pap being best, blah blah :biggrin:

Perhaps too early still? And the govt has been buffering? But can't go on buffering indefinitely.

I am predicting plp John to come in here to wax lyrical about pap being best, blah blah :biggrin:

Pap needs to borrow to fund the bailouts. I suspect they only did this fearing of crashing before election. After election then sinkies need to help ownself Liao.

Not only need to help ownself, but need to pay back what was given. With interest.

Not Singapore style. Retrenchment means you need to pay retrenchment packages. The chao kuan companies just close shop and raise their hands. Might not even get your last salary.

Companies are encouraged not to do retrenchment until after the election. PAP is concerned that retrenchment will impact the outcome of the election. That is why they want to get the election over quickly so that mass retrenchment can commence. Also mzny FOREIGN PMETs are coming to replace Sinkies after the election. Sinkies are truly fucked.

Not Singapore style. Retrenchment means you need to pay retrenchment packages. The chao kuan companies just close shop and raise their hands. Might not even get your last salary.
exactly. if usa kenna 40 million jobless. sinkieland cannot be spared also.

Companies are encouraged not to do retrenchment until after the election. PAP is concerned that retrenchment will impact the outcome of the election. That is why they want to get the election over quickly so that mass retrenchment can commence. Also mzny FOREIGN PMETs are coming to replace Sinkies after the election. Sinkies are truly fucked.

pap can tell companies not to retrench meh? if pap got their election timing wrong then is their own business.

After election then we will be able to see the true picture.

IF MOM did not tabulate the figures,then there's no retrenchments.

After election then we will be able to see the true picture.

i think they are holding on until election. even properties and coe also holding. hoping dun crash before election.

AS GE is coming in July 2020,there is an intense propaganda daily to mislead and hookwink sinkees and to paint a rosy economy supported by empty promises.

I am gleefully awaiting to say
"You deserve it"
to those voting PAP and then getting themselves jobless
Hahahaha

AS GE is coming in July 2020,there is an intense propaganda daily to mislead and hookwink sinkees and to paint a rosy economy supported by empty promises.

That is why u see news now saying ppl flooding condo showrooms. Eating hai di lao need booking and fully booked. This is due to the billions dumped into the economy by pap. After those billions are gone. Sinkies will face the hard truth. If they stupidly go vote for pap and they really deserve it. Now economy like really rosy as painted by pap newspapers.