• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why Singaporean chinese are so afraid of the ah tiongs?

Ash007

I've been thinking in recent days why are some Singaporean chinese so fearful of the Ah tiongs? I personally have many ah tiongs friends in aussieland. They are good to chat to and doesn't bother me much. In fact, if they get on my nerves about China this and that, I'll quote the father of modern China, Sun yat sen. 孫中山:華僑是革命的母親, roughly translated, overseas chinese are the mother of the revolution. I'll also add, 没有华侨就没有新中国。Perhaps this can be used by the many forumners here if they get into an argument with the Ah tiongs in Singapore.

The ah tiongs in Aussieland are 2nd class, they will still be able to understand what you are driving at.

The ah tiongs in sinkieland are 3rd class, they will not be able to understand

Afraid no... annoyed yes.

The ah tiongs in Aussieland are 2nd class, they will still be able to understand what you are driving at.

The ah tiongs in sinkieland are 3rd class, they will not be able to understand

I agree with AlamakQueen.. Ah Tiongs in Ozzland are way too different from the Ah Tiongs in Sinkieland.. Ozz land Ah Tiongs are bit more cultured, refined and courteous.. But Sinkie land Ah Tiongs are barbaric and crude.. Went to Adelaide 6 years ago to visit my Aunt, and she rented out 2 of her spare rooms to 3 PRC students.. Had a good time having conversation with them over some beer.. But I don't think I can afford to have a decent conversation with those fucktard Ah Tiongs back home..

1. aiyoh!
2. ah tiongs & snakes are the same everywhere, here, down under or chineyland mah.
3. fortunately, so many ah tiongs in queenslands, heng!

1. aiyoh!
2. ah tiongs & snakes are the same everywhere, here, down under or chineyland mah.
3. fortunately, so many ah tiongs in queenslands, heng!

At least HK did a better job to curb the influx of these PRCs

1. aiyoh! very confusing leh.
2. you have just inherited the botakhead.
3. not humsum anymore hoh!

I am actually your clone and you are middaydog's clone. Its confusing to log in and out...luckily we have a few lappies and tablets :D

Their rules of engagement are different from us. Afraid no...cautious yes!

Annoyed? Once u know who u are dealing with, u won't.

So the question is the aussie govt allows in the 2nd class PRC that are better educated and cultured while the Singaporean government allows the crap in?

I agree with AlamakQueen.. Ah Tiongs in Ozzland are way too different from the Ah Tiongs in Sinkieland.. Ozz land Ah Tiongs are bit more cultured, refined and courteous.. But Sinkie land Ah Tiongs are barbaric and crude.. Went to Adelaide 6 years ago to visit my Aunt, and she rented out 2 of her spare rooms to 3 PRC students.. Had a good time having conversation with them over some beer.. But I don't think I can afford to have a decent conversation with those fucktard Ah Tiongs back home..

So the question is the aussie govt allows in the 2nd class PRC that are better educated and cultured while the Singaporean government allows the crap in?

Just look at how rigid the migration system is in Aussieland and compare it with Singapore..

of cos lah brudder ... those 2nd class got go for IELTS test mah ...
this prove that they are well educated...

in sinkieland ??? Any ah tiong villagers also can bring in ...

kanasai right ??

Hmmm good point, I always thought its just a matter of "misunderstanding". Looks like I really need to go back to Singapore to find out what is going on there. Sad, really, considering how well it seems to work out here in aussieland.

Just look at how rigid the migration system is in Aussieland and compare it with Singapore..

of cos lah brudder ... those 2nd class got go for IELTS test mah ...
this prove that they are well educated...

in sinkieland ??? Any ah tiong villagers also can bring in ...

kanasai right ??

Sinkies are ball-less. They are afraid of their own shadows.

Comparing a Chinese in Oz to an ah tiong here is like comparing apples to oranges. Same race, yes. Same culture and mentality, no. Quoting their history back at them will not work unless you have at least a reasonably good knowledge of Chinese history. I heard from a few Chinese that they literally had Chinese history shoved down their throats during their school days. Your quote can be rendered invalid in an instance by some counterargument or quote.

TS found a better place that suits his lifestyle. Enjoying driving his mini cooper S, raising a family and maintaining his 4 bedroom, not 4 room flat, with garden and land here to grow some vegetables. TS also enjoy mingling with culture from all over the world, including Ah tiongs, Pinoy, Ah neh. What TS don't understand, but beginning to see the point about Singapore now is that it is allowing the wrong migrants into Singapore and is ruining it. Hope these answers your question as a migrant.

why migrant like TS afraid of competition in sg? why need to run away?

Maybe you should ask the PAP this..:D I had seen few examples of the Govt granting PRs to these PRCs working as Tiger Beer gals, stall assistants, restaurant helpers.. The PAP is guilty of dishing out PRs so easily to these so called lowly FTs.. Not just from PRC, but also from India and the Phillipines.. Thats why we are so overcrowded back here in Spore.. Clash of cultures and also languages.. This country is f*cked now..

Fuck the ah tiongs TS, that is all

Never be afraid of ah tiongs cos deep inside us we are ah tiongs too. No different.

Maybe you should ask the PAP this..:D I had seen few examples of the Govt granting PRs to these PRCs working as Tiger Beer gals, stall assistants, restaurant helpers.. The PAP is guilty of dishing out PRs so easily to these so called lowly FTs.. Not just from PRC, but also from India and the Phillipines.. Thats why we are so overcrowded back here in Spore.. Clash of cultures and also languages.. This country is f*cked now..

Pinkie obviously does not think that this cuntry is fucked. Instead of asking new immigrants to achieve greater integration with Sinkies, he urges us to pander to these new PRs, new citizens, and foreigners. Well, he can continue to stay in his ivory tower and talk cock, but eventually the forced integration will fail and this cuntry will seek national reconciliation.