• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why pap subsidise $50 per night for each Malaysian worker for 14 days?

after the covid is over...we are screwded. the amount spend on covid..we have to foot the bill.gst likely 20%

Stupid govt freely giving away our money without demanding proof that it was used for temporary stay purposes.

Could it be Govt, GLCs are the top employers of malaysians? I know many SPF poodles are Malaysian. Also AETOS

Because if the 300k jiuhukias get stucked in Mudland, all your factories in Jurong and Tuas have to shut down. You expect the shipyard labourers to work from home? Singapore need these 300k jiuhukias, that is why we are subsidizing them.

and this subsidy will likely last 2 months.. but the amt maybe scaled down .. :geek:

Xia suay Cantonese prostitute descendant repeating evil lies when I get fired due to office bullying and nothing to do with my capability as finance manager there. Mudland subsidise your head. You Malaysian dogs stealing office time ...
you go round the office... kpkb... n acting like a big bully... tats why you got yourself fired.. :geek:

Malaysia should start the negotiation on the water issue. Sure can get better terms.

Some more is $50 a night for each worker. That’s a lot to pay for 400,000 workers crossing the border.
Maybe so. But that money do not go to the worker. It goes to the local landlord or budget hotel owners.

$50 a night for 14 days and more than what PAP gives to the old and helpless Singaporeans a month. Why did they not ask if the foreigners wants to sleep in the street, motels or hotels?

Yes if the foreigners treasure their jobs then they will make it by hook or crook. Else just let the many unemployed locals take over. Why traitors pappies always like to bend over backwards for foreigners?

you go round the office... kpkb... n acting like a big bully... tats why you got yourself fired.. :geek:

She act like big slut. See man walk past. "Let me kum your lanjiao". Gin is a terrible slut.

Then AFTER 14 days how? The mudland government will still want to quarrantine mudlanders returning from overseas isn’t it? These workers should find their own accommodation in Spore or quit their jobs. They are NOT paid lower salaries for their jobs and should have proper accommodations to work in Spore just like Singaporeans. Why should we subsidize them unless they are paid LOWER salaries than Singaporeans?
Because we are dependent on those neighbours to do our menial jobs which is shun by ourselves and strawberry generation.
PAPies is also taken by surprise has no options but to relent and draft up a feasible solution thou they know it will cause their votes.
This crisis has also exposed our nation's vulnerability and weakness, other country will definitely take this opportunity to fleece us.
Due to this sickness is asymptomatic and only manifest after 14 days, Even temperature check or scan at custom is totally useless if carrier did not show any sign at all. That's why world wide is imposing a gobal lockdown. Only after 14 days is over, they will know who is sick and better prepared.
Even as i writing this, other nation has taken our free treatment and trying every means to get into our country. It will definitely cause a stress on our medical facilities.
Why isn't PAPies do anything to stop?

Yesterday my Msian colleagues told me sarcastically tat they are indispensible. Sinkieland need Msian workers. Period.

Maybe so. But that money do not go to the worker. It goes to the local landlord or budget hotel owners.

I always mentioned. Foreigners benefits the company, retail shops, hawkers. It doesnt benefit people like me whos on payroll. So why MIW always tell us FTs benefit sinkies? It only increase the cost of living here!

assuming 200k need to pay $50 a day for 14 days, the bill is $140 million!!

If only the gahmen spend a fraction of this housing money on their own homeless citizens.....