• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why Mas selamat brother was not being monitor asked Hri Kumar Nair MP Bishan-Toa Payo

Re: Why Mas selamat brother was not being monitor asked Hri Kumar Nair MP Bishan-Toa

I believed Asmon's flat was monitored. Or at least, this is what I would like to believe. If the police or ISD do not even bother to put the next of kins under watch, then I will be very worry about their ability to keep us safe.

Assuming that they are watched, there are 2 ways of doing it in my opinion. Open watch. Station uniformed personnel at the entry/exit points of the HDB block. Advantage - MSK unlikely to take approach the block and that is also the disadvantage, harder to apprehend him.

Why do you assume so much. The government owes it to you and everyone to provide all the details. This government is morally bankrupt and deserves to be voted out. It is as simple as that. A decent government, one with integrity and with a purpose to serve the people would have called for an independent inquiry and provided the details to all.

It is obvious that backsides are being saved by hiding the facts from the citizens.

Re: Why Mas selamat brother was not being monitor asked Hri Kumar Nair MP Bishan-Toa

There can only be 2 possibilities here - monitored or not monitored.

If monitored and missed target, I think the blame can be pinned on the officers involved. Easier this way. Decision makers made right decision to monitor.

If not monitored despite being brother of target, TROUBLE! They could have assumed since no contact for 2 years and not living there, why bother to waste manpower. Remember, the three harbourers were called for statements and denied knowledge of MSK. If the place was monitored, why the need to interview the three?

Agree with your views. Taking into consideration that our police will stake out at the residences of next of kins of criminals on the run, I would believe that they watched and missed.

They will never tell us how they missed him as it will firstly be embarrassing and secondly, as what I have said, might give away too many details for future fugitives to take advantage of.
banner3.cgi

Your view?

Waaa Minister Sham reply nearly makes me puke with laughter.

He says it not possible to monitor all Mas Selamat associates yet thousands of police, armed forces, civil services, grassroots are moblized for this....

Is he joking now and forgetting the contributions of the tens of thousands of people that helped to comb for Mas Selamat?

Which bloody minister asks thousands of people to go into the forest one:X Never monitor Mas Selamat says , never monitor can liao, says chim words like procedure is followed, nothing is wrong, all so vague.

PAP knows how to taichi only. Should resign.

it's like watching TV. shit happens during surveillance and the target always gets away. except this time it's reality tv. MSK says :oIo: !

Agree with your views. Taking into consideration that our police will stake out at the residences of next of kins of criminals on the run, I would believe that they watched and missed.

They will never tell us how they missed him as it will firstly be embarrassing and secondly, as what I have said, might give away too many details for future fugitives to take advantage of.
banner3.cgi

Your view?

If no surveillance done or done but missed MSK, I am ok with both coz we all make errors all the time. Just admit to the error and people tend to be forgiving. We learn from mistakes made.

What is most disgraceful is to try and lie and behave as thougth all the rest are fools to have to believe what is dished out. Even more disgraceful is that the big lies have too many loopholes for even an idiot to believe. For instance, Lionel De Souza.

it's like watching TV. shit happens during surveillance and the target always gets away. except this time it's reality tv. MSK says :oIo: !

No surveillance is 100% all the time. Especially if it is moving targets on the road, bus, MRT etc. You can't get too near for fear of exposure and too far for fear of losing target. Trained chaps will be security conscious and it makes the task even harder. Terrain also plays a part. But, to monitor the entry or exit of MSK from HDB flats? Surely a surveillance job can't be any easier.

An average "brain" will question Shanmugam's statements. Tell me how the disclosure whether the Tampines flat was under surveillance affects operational security. Tell me, please.

Remember the Fool who tried to fool the entire nation and NSmen on the Whitehorse classification. Its their very classic stand on denial when everyone knows the truth and being told otherwise.

Now its Sham's turn to spin.:D

Remember the Fool who tried to fool the entire nation and NSmen on the Whitehorse classification. Its their very classic stand on denial when everyone knows the truth and being told otherwise.

End of the day, the MIW believe that whatever lies they come out with, 66% will still be there for them. I pray hard the next GE will shock them into realising that they shouldn't think of us as fools. Agree, the whitehorse classification was a joke. I mean the reasons given for the classification.

Cedric Fool's whitehorse and Shan's MSK - isn't it strange nobody in Parliament challenged those answers? You mean all the MPs are that stupid? Or were they told to join in the damage control and not ask difficult questions? I think our parliament is just a joke. Even CST, LTK and SL together with all the NMPs were silent.

dat white horse burger tot he was toking 2 gahmen staffs ... u anyhow say anyting n evry1 wil oso diam-diam n accept wat u say ... no1 dare 2 question u anyting ...

actually, ah shan shud juz simply say ... dun ask me so much la ... tis was done by dat ah sing 1 la ... u all oso noe wat! ... y ask me laidis? ...

Bugs are redundantly outdated since Sean Connery and Roger Moore era as James Bond. With the co-operation of telcos, police can buglessly and wirelessly tap even wired phone convos by remote. It's a matter of law and law enforcement. The minister has to decide whether it warrants that or not. Otherwise, if any police officer can happily go tapping anyone's private convos for their amusement, then we have to worry about police state.

I give you one example. Your brother is wanted for some serious crime and went on the run. The police come to your house (and every other relative's house) to wire up CCTV eyes and phone bugs. How would you feel?

theres a lot of listening device in the market now ...you dont even need to go inside a house to wire up your spy devices .
Hear conversation with pinpoint accuracy at 300 yards or more with the DetectEar .
so no excuses here ....:rolleyes: ( dont think only doremon have special gadgets )

http://www.spygadgets.com/ListeningDevices-2.aspx