• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why Hongkongers Dare To Show Their Rights?

Ah Joe,,there is a difference between a Cantonese and a Hokkein,,,singapore is the way it is thanks to it being dominated by Hokkeins and their typical kiasu, kia see, kia bor, kiam siup and die dont want face attitude,,,

hokkien don't want face? I tot everyone wants face?

Hate to say so but we need to look at facts.

You can never satisfy all sectors of the population in each country. You will have liberals pushing for more freedom, gays pushing for their rights, etc.

Hate to say so but Ass Loon and White Scums are not even satisfying a majority of the population. Remember many Sinkies still vote PAP out of fear. Besides White Scums have rigged the electoral system so that 40 % who voted against the PAP do not have the same percentage of MPs in Parliament representing them and that is no to mention all the fixing going on. Gay rights? What the fark! I have no interest whatsoever in this topic but nice try at insinuation aka Screwed Balls.

As for sinkies, they have a good life now but due to some of the pappies' dumb policies, sinkies are unhappy but not to the extent of erupting into a rebellion like what they did in Egypt. No way.

Egypt? Using inappropriate analogies is a favourite trick of those IBs. Egypt is a proper country with a diverse population and a long history. Hong Kong is a better analogy.

The economic success of SG is the envy of many countries but there are also neighbouring countries which are jealous as well. Would they like to see SG going downhill? Internal strife and civil disobedience are often the ingredients to erode the stability of a country. The foreign countries just need to provide the sparks. Sinkies can hantum pappies to make way for a more efficient and caring Govt but never destabilise your own country.

Protests and civil disobedience is not the same thing as full blown rebellion. Hong Kong's position as a financial and trade centre has no been affected by these protests and acts of civil disobedience although central government and its cronies uses scare tactics like PAP and constantly talk about "foreign subversive elements". It is very stable. Pre-1997 expatriates buying real estate for own stay was unheard of. Post-1997 expatriates are competing with wealthy mainlanders who distrust the central government and want an insurance policy to buy real estate. Protests and civil disobedience do not by themselves destabilise a country, suppression and turning a blind eye or pretending to listen to the people's woes do.

The South Africans suffered under apartheid of a white ruled Govt. The people pushed for equality in their own homeland and other western liberal groups assisted them. Sinkies have rights and power to elect their own chosen Govt but then, there were 60% dumb sinkies who voted for the pappies willingly in GE2011 to keep pappies in power. The major difference is no apartheid exists in SG.

Apartheid in South Africa is an extreme form. SG's equivalent is mass importation of cheap foreign labour, liberal granting of citizenships to grateful 3rd world simpletons, locking up of your CPF forever, crumbling healthcare, transport, et cetera. One "shortcoming" in itself may not be sufficient cause for a demand for revolution, but cumulatively they may well suffice and the attitude of those in power as shown by Pinky's stupid law suit creates more anger.

Why would foreignors want to assist Sinkies? Some for strategic reasons - the US have military bases here - others simply because they like to give the underdog a hand - like George Soro's Open Society for instance. Whatever the reason, such help is most welcome though they still to be carefully screened, for otherwise the tyrant will use your CPF, your taxpayer funded PA, et cetera to fix you real good and your resources will be no match for his. That's why the tyrant wants to make his job of suppressing Sinkies easier by accusing any movement against him to have "foreign subversive elements" behind it.

Difference is that HK Law is easier on protestors.

If the HKers dare to fly to their country's capital, Beijing to protest in front of Tiananmen Square, I will praise them to the sky.

While many legislation are set up in Hong Kong itself by Hongkongers I believe its only natural for Hongkongers to protest in Hong Kong rather than in Beijing. After all the one country two system also mean that Hong Kong operates within a set of rules, regulations and system very dissimilar to other parts of China so what affects Hongkongers the decisions all come directly from Hong Kong leaders of course we all know and there is no doubt that Beijing do try to influence the Hong Kong leaders in decision making which ultimately affects Hongkongers but still the right thing to do is to pressure their own leaders.

What are the differences between Hongkongers and Singaporeans that made Hongkongers not only aware of their rights but also show the civil servants their rights?

Spore govt have the land acquisition act which allow the govt to seize peasants' lands for a pittence in the name of development wheras the HK leco dont have such a law to help them. in spore, anyone who refuse govt compensation to relocate can suddenly find their properties catch fire for no apparent reasons. i witness a couple of relocation excerises, every one of them sure involve "fire accident". where got so chun? lighting also wont strike twice.

While many legislation are set up in Hong Kong itself by Hongkongers...only natural for Hongkongers to protest in Hong Kong rather than in Beijing. After all the one country two system also mean that Hong Kong operates within a set of rules, regulations and system very dissimilar to other parts of China so what affects Hongkongers the decisions all come directly from Hong Kong leaders of course we all know and there is no doubt that Beijing do try to influence the Hong Kong leaders in decision making...

Harsh fact is the big brother in Beijing rules HK through proxy in HK. He wields the big stick even though it is one country, two systems. Commies will allow Hong Kites to make noises but no real firework is allowed or else the PLA will move in.

SG is different. Sinkies set the fireworks, you die by it. No one to save SG.

One important thing to remember is not to be gutless and clueless.

It's amazing how gutless and clueless even the most well educated sinkie can be.

One sinkie in particular does not dare to donate to this forum and donates to anti establishment causes through "a third party". He also believes that the father has done well and it's mainly the son's fault.

Anyone who is neither gutless nor clueless can tell you right off that there is no need to be afraid of making donations in your own name for something you truly believe in, and the father is responsible for almost everything that is happening today.

Remember: do not be gutless and clueless. ;)

民为贵,社稷次之,君为轻 - Mencius

Uncle, you had not read the Analects
Please don't any how spread rumours
Confucious approved indeed required
People to rebel if conditions are right

The Mandate of Heaven, with its emphasis on ren of the ruler, sows a seed for rebellions. If the ideal ruler is to ensure the society’s prosperity through his virtue, adverse conditions such as severe flood, drought, or famine, which have been frequently recurring problems in China, are to be blamed upon the lack of virtue of the ruler. If the natural disasters devastate the country, the ruler has the obligation to amend the situation (offering famine and tax relief and so on). And if he fails to do so, the people consider it within their rights to rebel. The Mandate of Heaven, thus, functions as a kind of social contract. The rulers, not only the emperor but also local lords, are expected to show ren, or their love for the people, to ensure the mythical ideal state of the peaceful and prosperous world. If they fail to do so, the people have, at least theoretically, the right to remove the unworthy ruler.

Mencius, the Second Sage of Confucianism, clearly approved the elimination of unrighteous Zhou Wang (Mencius 1:2:8), a statement in the authoritative text hat made many Chinese emperors nervous. Many rebels in Chinese history did claim that they had the Mandate of Heaven to rebel. Two of Chinese dynasties were founded through this route. Liu Bang, the founder of the Han dynasty, started off as a peasant rebel warrior,* rose to the imperial throne, and ruled as Emperor Gao from 202 to 195 BCE. The founder of the Ming dynasty Zhu Yuanzhang (ruled as Hongwu Emperor 1368-1398) was also a peasant warrior who rose to the throne through his participation in the revolt against the Mongol rule.

http://www.demystifyingconfucianism.info/the-mandate-of-heaven

How about the hokkiens in taiwan?

Ah Joe,,there is a difference between a Cantonese and a Hokkein,,,singapore is the way it is thanks to it being dominated by Hokkeins and their typical kiasu, kia see, kia bor, kiam siup and die dont want face attitude,,,

lol. from what i heard the KMT in worst-china is just as bad as the commie chinas. pretty much sucking off each other's cock. their democratic party has balls, but they have no idea how to sustain their economy without mainland china's help. unless taiwan suck cock with china, they won't survive... not with such a large modern population. and remember, a lot naturalised taiwanese are actually ah tiongs who used to live in mainland and might still be loyal to the commies.

the Hongkongers showed no originality. they copied it from the Taiwanese but with no success.

Sinkies should go and surround Parliament and Oxley Road too. return my territory !

also i thought the brits actually once gave them free british passports, but they rejected them because fucking stupid NATIONALIST pride? they should blame their own stupidity. likewise, my grandparents were offered brit passports if i remembered correctly. but my grandparents were loyal fanboys of old KY jellykek, so i guess i could blame my parents for being born into a stupid familee.

What about the hokkeins in taiwan? They r another bunch of kia su, kia see, kia bor, kiam siup and die dont want face bunch. Utteerly spineless. If the Taiwanese had the balls they would have declared independence from China. Or even better continue with the claim that they are the legitimate gahmen of china. Instead when ah bian was president n the commies were shooting missiles on their front door. They cowered with their heads in the sand n allowed the commies to control them. They opt for the status quo..which is neither here nor there and now the commies r controlling the economy bit by bit.

And these demonstrations happening now. Too little too late. Hongkies have been demonstrating b4 97... The Taiwanese till this day still want the status quo..which is worse than death...kia su..kia see bunch...no wonder spore is fucked up dominated by such clowns.

The chinese make up 75% of Singkieland b4 the floodgates were open. N more than 50% of chinese r hokkeins. So wat does tat tell u abt pap support?

Dont talk cock lah...its the taiwanese who r only now demonstrating against the gahmen they voted for. hongkies have been demonstrating b4 97...

And hk have minimum wage n no gst..contrast tat to Singkieland...

the Hongkongers showed no originality. they copied it from the Taiwanese but with no success.

Sinkies should go and surround Parliament and Oxley Road too. return my territory !

While many legislation are set up in Hong Kong itself by Hongkongers I believe its only natural for Hongkongers to protest in Hong Kong rather than in Beijing. After all the one country two system also mean that Hong Kong operates within a set of rules, regulations and system very dissimilar to other parts of China so what affects Hongkongers the decisions all come directly from Hong Kong leaders of course we all know and there is no doubt that Beijing do try to influence the Hong Kong leaders in decision making which ultimately affects Hongkongers but still the right thing to do is to pressure their own leaders.

Joe you have a point there. But if there is anything that the Hong Kongers are unhappy with Beijing like anniversary of 6 4 Tiananmen incident, does Hong Kongers dare to fly to Beijing to protest?

Beijing will for sure stick to the 1-country-2-systems approach and keep the velvet gloves on for HK. This is the only way Taiwan will not resist reunification.

bro u really got balls, PLA also not scared:eek:

What about the hokkeins in taiwan? They r another bunch of kia su, kia see, kia bor, kiam siup and die dont want face bunch. Utteerly spineless. If the Taiwanese had the balls they would have declared independence from China. Or even better continue with the claim that they are the legitimate gahmen of china. Instead when ah bian was president n the commies were shooting missiles on their front door. They cowered with their heads in the sand n allowed the commies to control them. They opt for the status quo..which is neither here nor there and now the commies r controlling the economy bit by bit.

And these demonstrations happening now. Too little too late. Hongkies have been demonstrating b4 97... The Taiwanese till this day still want the status quo..which is worse than death...kia su..kia see bunch...no wonder spore is fucked up dominated by such clowns.

The chinese make up 75% of Singkieland b4 the floodgates were open. N more than 50% of chinese r hokkeins. So wat does tat tell u abt pap support?

Really, the Thai has dare to protest? Look at what the Junta is doing, still no protest. Reason, tough laws imposed by the Junta!

5 5 5 5 5 I am still waiting as a matter of fact still not sound no colour.