Why Chinese New Year first day cannot sweep floor?

bigcockman

That's what my grandmother and mother tells me. I asked them why, they say br8ngs bad luck.

So I ask them despite not sweeping for all these years they are born till now, have they struck Toto Group 1 prize before, they said no.

Then what's the point of not being allowed to sweep floor on CNY day 1???

That's what my grandmother and mother tells me. I asked them why, they say br8ngs bad luck.

So I ask them despite not sweeping for all these years they are born till now, have they struck Toto Group 1 prize before, they said no.

Stupid chink superstition. But if you want to be a good son (or grandson), use the vacuum cleaner. Technically not sweeping. Tio boh?

KNN my uncle think they said wronglee and you also think wronglee KNN cannot sweep out during cny but can sweep in KNN sweep out is like money flowing out and nothing about striking 4d toto KNN

knn i obeyed completely
yet for 69 years
never even kena
4D consolation
so lets call this what it really is

BULLSHIT :poop:

@glockman

now i un-superstitious myself
changed to oppposition party :thumbsup:

just finished vacuuming and mopping floors, window sills, furniture, appliances. now squeaky clean and spotless. shiok!

I finished cleaning only inside the house. Outside leave it as humble/dusty as can be. Don't want to trigger obsessively competitive, scary, jealous, crazy, ugly, black faced moslem neighbour, later she jealous and do scary things to my flat(last time she left her disgusting, used face mask right outside my door-health hazard). :o-o: