Chitchat Why are chickens so cheap.... ambiguous question nehh.. must be thinking of Geylang chickens right...

during my younger days having chicken on the table was a treat...even eggs were considered an expensive lot

we brought our own egg to hawkers on the wheel

I was lucky live in village grow own chickens, pigs ducks and dogs...

Yah lah... can only eat chickens during festive time CNY only.... sad...

during my younger days having chicken on the table was a treat...even eggs were considered an expensive lot

China troll, you need to answer for the Chinese crime of drugs smuggling all over the world. You see, you post here no one read or care because you are supporter of drugs smuggler and virus spreading country.

Fake Sept 11 Crap:"FYI no as I said I was working in Weehawken, NJ facing holland tunnel n the intrepid aircraft carrier i did not see 1st plane hit but in my office someone shout and we all saw 2nd plane hit tower then evacuation you r mistaken"

There, I know you sad but you need to realize China has lost.

China is not your friend

wah you at least 65-yo liao to able to know bring own egg to fried kuatiao...

Spare yr life, Geylang chicken can live long life....

same here :biggrin:
my family used to sell fresh chicken
i must have slaughtered more than 1.2 million chickens over 15 year period
knn next life i may become a chicken....lol

China man act as if lived in kampong before.