Not true.
Malaysia must have Malay in the advert.
Yes, but the Malays in their Ads are mostly mixed breed, if you notice, fair skin, good complexion, good looking, even the men. Rarely you find the "garden variety" type for major Ads.
Not true.
Malaysia must have Malay in the advert.
Every ad i see in asians countries the models are mostly angmos.
Why like dat?
Angmo brand must use angmo lah .. try advertise bak gua using angmo model and see what happens
Yes, but the Malays in their Ads are mostly mixed breed, Rarely you find the "garden variety" type for major Ads.
Here are some garden variety
Lucky sinkie culture is not dominant. If not, you will see everyone giving up their balls willingly and bend down to be enslaved.
That why uncle .. Must see what product they advertise mah right ? if Chinese New Year those bak gua company use angmo as model eating bak gua .. Even my ah ma also stop buying bak gua Liao
Where is that Sam bugger?
normally he would come out and shout - "Ang Mohs are bestest"
Now when he went to Chinatown and just want to talk to strangers. Nobody wants to talk to him except for one young kid and and old lady who can't speak English and this is Canada, where the Asians are supposedly more westernized.
Asians are miserable because they saw their angmoh counterparts being so happy and free being whatever they want while asians are forced to conform. Plus all the stupid Confucian crap values their parents pour onto then does not help either.
It is understanable that if you are living in angmo countries the models should mostly be angmos.
But why in Asia too?
Do Asians feel they are ugly that they are not worthy of being models in ads?
Why like dat?
It is understanable that if you are living in angmo countries the models should mostly be angmos.
But why in Asia too?
Do Asians feel they are ugly that they are not worthy of being models in ads?
Why like dat?
Use angmo to sell durians, sure can clear stocks one. The message is even angmo who cannot tahan the smell can take durian means that durian is irresistible.
Hahahahaha .. Or use angmo to sell shark fins or bird nest
more ads in obamaland feature 4 faces: angmo male or female, hispanic male or female, black male or female, and *with emphasis* asian female (only) *end of emphasis*.
asian males in mainstream obamaland ads are practically non-existent, except for comic commercials or ads depicting fools and geeks where the ugliest asian male is selected (for ad watchers to laugh at). and indians are regarded differently from "asians" in u.s. media as they are now accepted as the new model minority, compatible with whites, hispanics, and blacks in the looks and screen test department.
but truth be told. angmo is still the best!
Actually none of the msian pm are pure Malay. Tar n najib are circassian, Hussein on Thai, mahathir mamak n Abdullah Chinese.
They love other races too
and there are many kinds of malaysNope indians are still looked upon as idiots. You have to remember that there are many kinds of indians and those that are accepted look more caucasian not like the mamas.
and there are many kinds of malays
and many kinds of chinese
and many kinds of ang mohs
why are you criticising the indians for this
your arguments are ridiculously silly
showed how racist you are ..