Why Ah nehs so smelly???

Some Ang Mohs also smell....My GP teacher was an Ang Moh, and boy, did he stink. I used to sit near the teacher's desk, and each time he stood in front of me, I had to hold my breath. Because of him, I can never be spg.

He spoiled it for me.

Ang mors have poor personal hygiene. What u expect?

Not sure if cooking food in ghee has anything to do with it...

more to do with living, breathing, and consuming spice and spice vapor all their lives. spice mixed with sandal wood scent permeate their bodies and become potent odors when sweat plus heat help carry the special formula. :D

I went to City Square mall today... A couple of foreign Ah Nehs walk past me...gosh...the smell just stinks...either they didnt bathe or god know what! Wtf!

Confirm they didn't bathe & god knows what! Their skin are shit formed & thus they are shit skin and will smell like shit!

I am not a racist, I must oso add that Ah Tiongs also smell like shit when they walk pass me...not all...but quite a handful

Ah Tiong mostly will only shower once throughout the whole winter season! And do you think they will bother when they are here? Ah Tiong bu most have a problem can only be plainly described with your nick, thus rotting away & have the chaocheebye smell! Stay away from them when they are taking escalators upwards!

there's a good reason why they are called shit skins. Now you know they don't just resemble shit but smell like one too.

Body odour is largely a function of apocrine glands (as opposed to eccrine sweat glands) found mainly in the armpits and genitals. The secretions of these apocrine glands are broken down by bacteria on the skin to produce a foul odour. Diet may modify the odour, but a person without apocrine glands will never have b.o.; he may smell of sweat after a run but that's not considered b.o.

The number of apocrine glands is genetically determined, both individually and racially. East Asians (Chinese, Koreans, Japanese) have far fewer apocrine glands than Europeans, Indians and blacks. It is believed that only 10% of Japanese have the gene for apocrine glands in armpits while even fewer Chinese (<5%) have the glands.

From Wiki:

East Asians (Koreans, Chinese, and Japanese) have fewer apocrine sweat glands compared to people of other descent, and the lack of these glands make East Asians less prone to body odor.[SUP][14][/SUP][SUP][15][/SUP] The reduction in body odor and sweating may be due to adaptation to colder climates by their ancient Northeast Asian ancestors.[SUP][16][/SUP] Axillary odor is known to be determined by the ABCC11 gene that also codes the type of earwax one has.[SUP][16][/SUP][SUP][17][/SUP] Most of the population secrete "wet" earwax, however, East Asians are genetically predisposed for the allele that codes the "dry" type earwax, associated with a reduction in axillary odor.[SUP][16][/SUP] The non-functional ABCC11 allele—predominant amongst East Asians by 80–95%—affects apocrine sweat glands by reducing production and secretion of odorant compounds commonly found in the perspiration of other ancestral groups.[SUP][18][/SUP] This is due to a 538G>A SNP in the ABCC11 gene, which causes a loss in body odor in people who are specifically homozygous for it.[SUP][19][/SUP]

I suggest they soak themselves in Dettol for at least 4-6 hours per day. Hopefully, that will help.

Obvious reason is because they are dark.. It absorbs more heat which produces more sweat.

I suggest they soak themselves in Dettol for at least 4-6 hours per day. Hopefully, that will help.

Won't help! Shit will smell like shit no matter what you do! Unless you beat them down to a pulp & sun it under extreme heat and use it as burning fuel! Hey that's what these shit skin is doing, no wonder they smell! Really no hope to rid their smell lah!

Ang mos tend not to wash their clothes back at home and recycle them quite often because the of low humidity plus chilly temps makes them hardly perspire.

However, what I cannot take is they bring the same culture here, perspire lots and stink it up.

City Square Mall is an eco-friendly mall.

Unfortunately, due to its location, it is also a mall that's not too friendly to your nostrils.

If I want to smell Ah Neh during my shopping, I would have gone to Mustafa Centre.

For those who live outside Singapore for many years will know the bawu of Singapore.

Singapore has a distinct stinky smell. If you have not live there for many years you can smell the Singapore bawu once you entered the country. Every races give a different smell but worst one is the ah Neh feces smell. If you use hand to wash away your feces like them you too will smell like them.

I went to City Square mall today... A couple of foreign Ah Nehs walk past me...gosh...the smell just stinks...either they didnt bathe or god know what! Wtf!

Body odour is largely a function of apocrine glands (as opposed to eccrine sweat glands) found mainly in the armpits and genitals. The secretions of these apocrine glands are broken down by bacteria on the skin to produce a foul odour. Diet may modify the odour, but a person without apocrine glands will never have b.o.; he may smell of sweat after a run but that's not considered b.o.

The number of apocrine glands is genetically determined, both individually and racially. East Asians (Chinese, Koreans, Japanese) have far fewer apocrine glands than Europeans, Indians and blacks. It is believed that only 10% of Japanese have the gene for apocrine glands in armpits while even fewer Chinese (<5%) have the glands.

From Wiki:

East Asians (Koreans, Chinese, and Japanese) have fewer apocrine sweat glands compared to people of other descent, and the lack of these glands make East Asians less prone to body odor.[SUP][14][/SUP][SUP][15][/SUP] The reduction in body odor and sweating may be due to adaptation to colder climates by their ancient Northeast Asian ancestors.[SUP][16][/SUP] Axillary odor is known to be determined by the ABCC11 gene that also codes the type of earwax one has.[SUP][16][/SUP][SUP][17][/SUP] Most of the population secrete "wet" earwax, however, East Asians are genetically predisposed for the allele that codes the "dry" type earwax, associated with a reduction in axillary odor.[SUP][16][/SUP] The non-functional ABCC11 allele—predominant amongst East Asians by 80–95%—affects apocrine sweat glands by reducing production and secretion of odorant compounds commonly found in the perspiration of other ancestral groups.[SUP][18][/SUP] This is due to a 538G>A SNP in the ABCC11 gene, which causes a loss in body odor in people who are specifically homozygous for it.[SUP][19][/SUP]

Yup east asians stink less than the other races and you know something. Someone has to find something negative about that. Like maybe they'll say east asians aren't as manly or less sex appeal you know some BS reason like that.

This further proves that shit skins stink like hell and we shouldn't have to tolerate it cos let's be honest if chinese ppl stunk like that everyone would say it openly.

you've definitely not done NS with Indian soldiers

The smell comes from 3 sources

1) mutton. Indians in general consume a lot of mutton and the meats you eat will have some smell on your body (indians aee predominantly meat eaters and not vegetarians. Only a small portion of a specific caste are vegetarians)
2) a lot of the foreign indians and some very traditional indians uses coconut oil in the hair. They believe the oil helps to maintain lushful hair. However, coconut oil, after some time does smell.
3) because of the gland mentioned above and when some of them don't maintain hygiene, their BO becomes intolerable. They have more active glands means they need to shower more frequently but most don't. Thats why the mrt in the mornings and evenings are damn stink.