• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Who still withdraw below $50 at ATM?

UOB minimum withdrawal by default is $80. Next category is $200.

Seems that the money value may be going down. $20 is not a big sum anymore.

Hope a day will not dawn when, like the Indonesian ATMs one can withdraw minimum sum of 50,000 INR.

How nice if the CPF also allows for the maximum withdrawal.

1. aiyoh!
2. you should try its cheque deposit machine too.
3. first, you need to print the cheque bearer name & account no on the back of the said cheque.
4. tick continue on the screen.
5. key-in the same account number & confirm it.
6. insert the cheque/s into the slot accordingly to the pic on the screen (max 10 cheques).
7. next, the machine shall prompt you to key-in the respective amount of each cheque that will be photoshopped on to the screen; one cheque at a time & confirm it!
8. the machine shall print the receipt.
9. honest, very damn stupid procedure.
10. the fastest way: deposit all cheques into its quick-cheque deposit box, right!
11. however, at some branches or auto outlets, the damn cheque deposit machine is only available.
12. yes, it really piss me off! wasting time!

Wah so innovative. Now I regret closing my account with them:p
Obviously DBS customers must constantly stay on their toes keeping up with all these innovations.

why you always post faster then me ? another thread about the lanjiao chop you also post faster then me . ;)

kekekeke i tah boleh tahan obedient sinkies who suffer in silence to prove the pappies right....instead of making things right and better for themselves.

sinkies getting by with 1.5K per month when those in power pocket 10K per day......

i am not communist and dun begrudge anyone who have the ability to make big bucks....but those white buggers are making millions at our expense!

Wah. You talk like PAP leh, no sense of reality. For them, they still get to eat company/meeting lunches and dinners which are free.

You dun drink water? Dinner at home no need money? Still have to buy stuff to cook leh.

ha? you all spend so much for makan a day?

hmm... let me see... breakfast $2.50, lunch $4, dinner eat at home... at the most need to spend $6-10 a day only leh... that's why I only need to withdraw about $40-60 in cash a week to survive.. rest pay by credit card, and settle by internet banking.

$20 where got eniff? ... tho can oso la, but very dam inconvenient lor! ... if lidat, evry alternate day gotta visit atm ... dam leceh! ...

me usu take $40, $90, $130 ...

u go ur downstairs kopitiam drink kopi-o, u pay wif $50 note? ... dat fella tel u no small change ...

UOB minimum withdrawal by default is $80. Next category is $200.

you are referring to the quick cash withdrawal option. Most UOB ATMs minimium withdrawal is only $10, same at OCBC ATMs. Explore the options on the UOB/OCBC ATMs, you will see that you can withdraw in tens of dollars.

That is why i said 'by default'

Some dont dispense $10 notes anymore, I remember UOB at Bras Basah was one of them

Seems that the money value may be going down. $20 is not a big sum anymore.

Hope a day will not dawn when, like the Indonesian ATMs one can withdraw minimum sum of 50,000 INR.

How nice if the CPF also allows for the maximum withdrawal.

50,000 rupiah is only less than SIN$10, more like $7 to $8. So the SIN$50 minimum is like 250,000+ rupiah.

I heard the reason the Indonesian authorities want to keep those small notes(1,000, 2,000,...) in circulation is to prevent price escalation.

50,000 rupiah is only less than SIN$10, more like $7 to $8. So the SIN$50 minimum is like 250,000+ rupiah.

I heard the reason the Indonesian authorities want to keep those small notes(1,000, 2,000,...) in circulation is to prevent price escalation.
Indonesia is going to change their currency, they going to cut down 2 zeros so they dun have too many zeros, hahaha

Wah. You talk like PAP leh, no sense of reality. For them, they still get to eat company/meeting lunches and dinners which are free.

You dun drink water? Dinner at home no need money? Still have to buy stuff to cook leh.

yes...and sometimes treat friends for drinks or lunch leh ?

Indonesia is going to change their currency, they going to cut down 2 zeros so they dun have too many zeros, hahaha

I don't believe it. I've seen many notes that look as old as LKY :).

Whenever I handle the rupiah I make sure to wash my hands. Some of those notes look really bad.

That is why i said 'by default'

my bad.. but at least UOB ATM still have option unlike POSB/DBS minimium is $50.

i dont understand why sporean love POSB/DBS so much. Long Q in branches, long Q at ATMs, long Q at cash deposit machines, sporeans like Q'ing so much meh?

DBS (POSB) once again, is getting the headlines as the most fucked up bank.

simi lanjeow, neighbours first, bankers second. POSB started off as poor man's bank - including enticing school children to start saving as little as 1 dollar. Now, it has all changed.

they are first to impose 20 dollar minimum withdrawal. Now they raise this to 50 dollar. They also impose 2 dollar admin fee on account less than 100?

Citibank is another bank i know, stock up on 50 dollar notes - because its cheaper for them to dispense 50 dollar notes vs 10 dollar - considering the qty of the notes that they have to stock & maintain.

Firmly believe that DBS / POSB doing this in terms of cost consideration.

the reason of more customer withdrawing 50 dollar is crap. Like this, you are forced to withdraw 50 / 100 / 150.;..if your account suay suay got 40 and you need 20 to take taxi ...u r fucked.

I'm surprise my suck cock buddy Erections2011 never come into this thread to complain that the minimum withdrawal of $50 is killing him as he only had $49.90 in his POSB account.

It's possible to spend $20 a day

Breakfast: 2 cups plain water + teh + a bread =$2.

Lunch: Chicken rice or mix rice $3. Plain water again( healthy lifestyle)

Dinner: wife cook at home. FOC for me because wife buys the groceries

So total I spend about $5 on food everyday, still save $15 a day, that's is $75 on a 5 days work week.

The $75 i save goes to my ECA fund :D

I'm surprise my suck cock buddy Erections2011 never come into this thread to complain that the minimum withdrawal of $50 is killing him as he only had $49.90 in his POSB account.

It's possible to spend $20 a day

Breakfast: 2 cups plain water + teh + a bread =$2.

Lunch: Chicken rice or mix rice $3. Plain water again( healthy lifestyle)

Dinner: wife cook at home. FOC for me because wife buys the groceries

So total I spend about $5 on food everyday, still save $15 a day, that's is $75 on a 5 days work week.

The $75 i save goes to my ECA fund :D

actually it is sufficient to spend only 10 dollar.

just go to temple along River valley Rd for FOC lunch...there, you saved a meal LOL

the reason of more customer withdrawing 50 dollar is crap. Like this, you are forced to withdraw 50 / 100 / 150.;..if your account suay suay got 40 and you need 20 to take taxi ...u r fucked.
sinkies need to ask themselves how come there are 400K people making only $1.5K per month and others who only have $40 left in their accounts (even if its a spare account also pathetic).........
Those who take your millions tell you we are richest nation, that you own expensive pigeonholes.......DO YOU FEEL RICH?

btw taxis can pay by nets

actually it is sufficient to spend only 10 dollar.

just go to temple along River valley Rd for FOC lunch...there, you saved a meal LOL
of course its possible even to survive with less than that......note the keyword is survive.......not live.

alot of foreign workers and students do it to save money........for a better future when they return home.

but when sinkies have to resort to these methods to get by while their leaders draw their millions then something is wrong

ah... you guys misunderstand .. it's not because I am trying to save money that it's costing that low..
but because that's usually the price that it costs...

$2.50 breakfast: go to any kopitiam or neighbourhood coffeeshop: kopi + kaya toast + 2 eggs is $2.50, or 2 prata kosong + kopi is about $2.60 + or wanton mee + kopi is about $3.50

I try to stay away from soft drinks - so I usually drink water; I bring a water bottle when I go for lunch - the food is usually $3.50 to $4.00 max. In fact, where I work in Ubi, the usually plate of rice with 3-4 dishes rarely go above $3.50.

So .. I hardly spend beyond $10 a day on daily meals ... and that only when once in a while some colleagues decide to drive to some mall to eat in a restaurant.

Only weekends, when going out with family do the costs balloon, but hardly on weekdays. Not deliberately trying to cut down on costs - but these are the prices I encounter.

sinkies need to ask themselves how come there are 400K people making only $1.5K per month and others who only have $40 left in their accounts (even if its a spare account also pathetic).........
Those who take your millions tell you we are richest nation, that you own expensive pigeonholes.......DO YOU FEEL RICH?

btw taxis can pay by nets

NETS to pay taxi attract 10% surcharge i think

and half the time, the stupid taxi driver say he dunno how to operate the fucking NETS thingy.