• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Who say no beggars in Sinkapore? We even have the $1 beggar!

cooleo

Choosy beggar at Toast Box: He demands $1 and over, rejects small change

beggar_rejects_small_change_only_wants_1_or_more-thumbnail.jpg

beggar5jpg1273200592057-data.jpg

Who says beggars can't be choosers? This man, seen begging at a coffee shop in Jurong Point, went from table to table to ask for money but refused to accept any amount less than $1.

STOMPer BenedictSG was surprised when he saw the beggar return small change and ask for $1 coins specifically.

In an email, BenedictSG says:

"This man was begging at Toast Box in Jurong Point.

"He went from table to table, only wanting amounts $1 and above.

"He rejected smaller change.

"Who says beggars can't be choosers?".

Of course mah! must upgrade like our million dollar ministar mah!:D:D:eek:
Choosy beggar at Toast Box: He demands $1 and over, rejects small change

beggar_rejects_small_change_only_wants_1_or_more-thumbnail.jpg

beggar5jpg1273200592057-data.jpg

Who says beggars can't be choosers? This man, seen begging at a coffee shop in Jurong Point, went from table to table to ask for money but refused to accept any amount less than $1.

STOMPer BenedictSG was surprised when he saw the beggar return small change and ask for $1 coins specifically.:eek:

In an email, BenedictSG says:

"This man was begging at Toast Box in Jurong Point.

"He went from table to table, only wanting amounts $1 and above.

"He rejected smaller change.

"Who says beggars can't be choosers?".

Sporeans are really cheapskates....one dollar also cannot afford to someone who give up their dignity to knee down and beg in front of you....

No wonder Sporeans are so indifferent to a point that 66.6% continue to vote for scumbags PAP...

You all deserved kena analled by Pay and Pay policies!

Cheapskate? What toking u? The man got hands got legs, don't wanna work still expect $1 for nothing? Not even selling tissue wor!

I give u my bank account number, if u dun send me money, means u cheapskate hor! :oIo:

This guy is a failure. Quan Yi Feng is many times better with her crocodile tears.

I had seen this man on a Saturday afternoon at Berseh Food Centre few months ago.

He begged for $1 from me, and I asked why he needed $1 ? He said he hadn't eaten, so I ordered a bowl of fish cake noodle for him.

He seemed to be a bit low IQ. I asked him whether he worked ? He told me his salary $500, helper at a shop (?).

Any way, if one day I would be in his shoes, perhaps I would kill myself instead of begging.

$1 only !!! No class man.

I had just met a beggar in AMK asked for minimum $2 to buy food AND take taxi home !! I asked her $2 how to buy food AND take taxi, she said she is compassionate, just ask a few donors instead of put entire burden on me. Walua, I am impressed :eek:.

I had last taken taxi for as far back till I can't remember when. Maybe PM's ward is more expensive, or beggars more up-market, hence minimum $2 !!

Maybe PM's ward is more expensive, or beggars more up-market, hence minimum $2 !!

I think so. Better avoid going there. Wait u malu urself when beggar scold u "cheapskate" in front of your friends when u dun give him money!

Haha, yalor. Even f I need to go there, I must sneak around to check if any beggars ahead of me. Or if while eating in hawker centres there, must always turn head to check any coming from behind :eek:.

also cannot be seen taking bus, least kena called a cheapskate by them while they taking Taxi.

I am still impressed with the 1 I met. Ask only $2 so that the burden will not be entirely on me so that she can buy food AND take TAXI home !!!!! How compassionate these beggars are, muchie better than most of us !!!!

I'd tell him, I'd give him one minute to get out of the coffeeshop before I call police. If he persisted, I'd call for the coffeeshop owner, get rid of him or I'd call police and press, assuring the owner that I won't let the beggar go once I decide to call.

Hahahaha no ballls to use yellow people nick?? as usually tok big here :D:D

Hehehe i am well versed in flame wars so i won't fall for your trick. Now watch which nick i will use to ass RonRon. :D:D:D

$1 only !!! No class man.

I had just met a beggar in AMK asked for minimum $2 to buy food AND take taxi home !! I asked her $2 how to buy food AND take taxi, she said she is compassionate, just ask a few donors instead of put entire burden on me. Walua, I am impressed :eek:.

I had last taken taxi for as far back till I can't remember when. Maybe PM's ward is more expensive, or beggars more up-market, hence minimum $2 !!
Why does she have to take a taxi?
Bus or mrt not good enough for her?
It's beggars like these who irritate me. People who donate to them are fools. The beggars are probably laughing at them.

I had seen this man on a Saturday afternoon at Berseh Food Centre few months ago.

He begged for $1 from me, and I asked why he needed $1 ? He said he hadn't eaten, so I ordered a bowl of fish cake noodle for him.

He seemed to be a bit low IQ. I asked him whether he worked ? He told me his salary $500, helper at a shop (?).

Any way, if one day I would be in his shoes, perhaps I would kill myself instead of begging.
I remember in primary school, when we forgot to bring school fees or money for some thing or other, some kwai lan teacher will say "go and beg borrow or steal".
So don't forget that if you really need money and don't want to beg, there's always the option to borrow or steal.

Sporeans are really cheapskates....one dollar also cannot afford to someone who give up their dignity to knee down and beg in front of you....

No wonder Sporeans are so indifferent to a point that 66.6% continue to vote for scumbags PAP...

You all deserved kena analled by Pay and Pay policies!
If someone wants a meal or money for bus fare, I will gladly buy him a meal or pay for his bus fare.
If a beggar only accepts a minimum of $1 from each donor, goes from person to person while they are eating, or wants money for taxi fare, I will not hesitate to tell him to fxxk off. If he kneels in front of me, I will ask him again whether he wants a meal. If he rejects the meal and again insists on having a minimum cash donation, I will repeat what I said earlier.
Please tell us, are you a religous zealot, civil activist or social sympathizer.
You can't be all, all you manage to do is sound schizophrenic.

If someone wants a meal or money for bus fare, I will gladly buy him a meal or pay for his bus fare.
If a beggar only accepts a minimum of $1 from each donor, goes from person to person while they are eating, or wants money for taxi fare, I will not hesitate to tell him to fxxk off. If he kneels in front of me, I will ask him again whether he wants a meal. If he rejects the meal and again insists on having a minimum cash donation, I will repeat what I said earlier.
Please tell us, are you a religous zealot, civil activist or social sympathizer.
You can't be all, all you manage to do is sound schizopherenic.

It is very difficult to define a unique individual like TeeKee. For cases like this, you should probably use the universal language...... :oIo:

This guy shown in the pic is a real veteran beggar. He has been doing it for many years. I've seen him in action many times at the Albert Food centre pre-retrofit days; McDonald's at corner shophouse of Middle Road and in fact all over the place. This guy has a certain modus operandi in that he will pounced on unsuspecting people who are in the midst of swallowing their food by suddenly kneeling beside them and praying for money. He can be quite stubborn. Once he was almost beaten up because the guy's girlfriend was wearing a short skirt and when he did his routine kneeling down, the poor girl freaked out! This beggar and many others should be the ultimate responsibility of the government. Ordinary citizens already struggling to cope so where's the spare change. Even $1 is precious during these current times. :rolleyes:

He has pride, this beggar don't like to be downclassed.

Even he knows the minimum bus fare is one dollar and having loose coins for no purpose in his pockets is noisy and cumbersome.

For his strong social convictions it is time for Hong Qigong to bestow the dog-beating staff upon him to lead the sometimes-waning clan to new established heights.

Yeah he doesn't seem right. But don't be so unkind lah. Why he became like this, is his karma for some really incredibly bad things he did in his previous existences.

And if you were in his shoes you'd probably not even have the clearness or intelligence of mind to find a way to end it all. :p:p