Which's your fave Teochew styLed Fish porridge staLL..

Fishypie

To me; this staLL at Sim's Drive f/c shouLd be way up on the nominations:

Tips: Hit the staLL before 11am.Order both versions of pLain sLiced fish porridge for $3 & fried fishhead soup for $4.Both choices have distinct fLavours on their own; and the portion is quite decent that you can share them with another friend.
;)

Bedok South HC got one.......Han Jiang........same HC as hill street CKT

hehehe. All if no flat fish. then CMI. :).

Do yourself better lah. Use promfret lah. A pity hard for me to get good promfret here. Sai Toh also hard to get here. Only consolation is Ba Tang. which not bad for fish porridege.

hehehe. All if no flat fish. then CMI. :).

Do yourself better lah. Use promfret lah. A pity hard for me to get good promfret here. Sai Toh also hard to get here. Only consolation is Ba Tang. which not bad for fish porridege.

TaLking about pomfrets; there's a decent staLL in Cambridge Road f/c, that seLLs them for $5 per bowL; but how many foLks can fork them out ?..:confused:

lianbeng asked: white rice add hot water call porridge meh? :rolleyes: thought porridge should be like those teochew mueh type or bakchor chauk type?

TaLking about pomfrets; there's a decent staLL in Cambridge Road f/c, that seLLs them for $5 per bowL; but how many foLks can fork them out ?..:confused:
Thanks, I will try this out. I used to eat at lorong 20 Keong Kee but thinkl they closed down. Yes, they used to served promfrets. Lorong 2 used to have also but think now become highway liaoz.

Haig Road used to have a good one but closed down cos' too tiring for the boss.

i did a thread on CHINATOWN HAWKER CENTRE foods which was rudely deleted by the then screwball. is there anyway to retrieve that thread?

teochew styled fish porridge is very different from the canto one.

teochew actually uses cooked rice and added with the fish stock which means the porridge is actually quite grainy .teochew porridge usually adds a crspy fried pee herr, dried seeweed and even fried crispy hay bee and topped it off with a fresh letteuc leaf.

canto style is cooked with a slow fire until the rice becomes very gluey and looks more slurpy like a very thick soup.

i only know this beo crescent shop
teochewporridge3.jpg

001FP70E999BBE4642680Cl.jpg

1240867432_63d4cbfb43.jpg

3912240923_d7b3428dfc_z.jpg

i only know this beo crescent shop

Teochew fish porridge, not Teochew porridge, but never mind. :o

Nice pics, but where's the chai buay and the small little plate of sour chilli looks very sad. ;)

Oopps ... Sorry Sorry :o

( lately been eating a fair bit of vegetable :o so become blur blur )

Lately I have been eating vegetable and drinking soursop juice. Far from being blur, my IQ has improved by leaps and bounds.

:eek: You looking for some points from TC? :D Beware of the repercussions. :D

TC is a nice guy lah. He has a point about eating vegetables and staying off meat. Frankly, with the increasing medical costs here, taking good care of one's health is the smart way to save money.

With the money saved on expensive medical treatments, I can spend it on the simple pleasures in life, going to JB for special :D

TC is a nice guy lah.

If you deemed him as a nice guy, you must be a regular in chatroom. 99 out of 100 in the forum will think that he is an arsehole. ;)
I know he is not but i enjoy seeing him bombarded by fellow forummers. I just watch and laugh. :D
Do i know you by another nick? :D Anyway, don't have to tell me, doesn't matter so long as we have the common enemy. :D