• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

which idiot's idea - foreigners for singapore policemen?

NoOnEsAwMe

imagine sending 20 policemen to quell the little india riots
and 10 of the policemen are non-singaporean indians.
it can only get worse from there on.
singapore wants to be world first in everything.
in the past singapore went overseas to learn the best practices.
we prospered and progressed as a nation.
and now singapore wants to be gey kiang? :mad:

who ever spawned that idea ought to be hung by the balls till they burst then quartered by a rusty blunt saw.
a public display notwithstanding.

who say stupid idea ?

it's a fantastic idea...............having foreigners in uniform groups will be a great wake-up call for the civil servants........a boon to the opposition.................

hope PAP can come up with more ideas like this to lose more support from civil servants...............

JHolmesJr

Unprecedented nonsense.

May be another thing to start a non executive wing like thailands tourist police to act as intermediaries.....but they have no powers of arrest, no arms etc.

Yingge

KNN... You guys insult policeman everyday, said they are PAP dogs, I am a ex-police getting pay like shit and still get insulted everytime here. Where got Singaporean want to be police? Now they get foreigners to fill this job. You guys also not happy??? Go fill up the job so we do not need foreigners to fill it.:biggrin:

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal

Well in Bangla-land they beat the fuck out of protesters.... maybe someone is dreaming of a bangla vs bangla solution

scoobydoo

KNN... You guys insult policeman everyday, said they are PAP dogs, I am a ex-police getting pay like shit and still get insulted everytime here. Where got Singaporean want to be police? Now they get foreigners to fill this job. You guys also not happy??? Go fill up the job so we do not need foreigners to fill it.:biggrin:

Dont angry leh.
There is Tribute to the Unsung Heros.

....and viewership is veLy high!

• others_3015274_005126_1_m.jpeg
    others_3015274_005126_1_m.jpeg
    141.3 KB · Views: 288

kryonlight

That's great!

Now, PAP can employ foreigners as SAF soldiers. Stop bothering us Singaporeans with your SAF 100.

We have better things to do than going for IPPT and RT sessions.

PAP dogs, do you hear me!

SgGoneWrong

Pap trusts foreigners more than sinkies. If sinkies ever grow a ball to rebel, pappies will without a moment of hesitation use foreign matas to crush the chow sinkies.

Thick Face Black Heart

it can only get worse from there on.
singapore wants to be world first in everything.
in the past singapore went overseas to learn the best practices.
we prospered and progressed as a nation.

Spot on. Imagine foreigners being tasked to handle a riot as sensitive and potentially incendiary as little India.

Only Singaporeans should be law enforcers. Has everyone in the government and civil service lost all their fucking pride. If can't find enough then increase the pay lah! KNNB!

ykhuser

old man is right after all.
he will not put mat in the frontline and airbase because all our neighbors are mat.
when is the last time you heard a mat got shot by mat?

Force 136

In 1942, the Sikh Contingent of the Straits Settlements (Singapore) Police Force joined the Japanese in their conquest of Singapore.

The Sikh Contingent captured many white ladies and raped them. ( Even the Japs did not do this. )

After the war, the Sikh Contingent of the Police Force was disbanded quietly. It was shameful for the British to tell the world that their women were violated .........

http://eresources.nlb.gov.sg/newspapers/Digitised/Article/straitstimes19501223.2.126.10.aspx

You cannot trust any foreigner to defend your women and children.......

straitstimes19501223.2.126.10.aspx

"Deteriorated under Jap Occupation"....... to put it mildly.....

Force 136

新加坡警察部队里的西克教徒, 共有650人......他们是英国人从旁遮普招募来的......他们在森路平民集中营担任守卫时凶神恶煞,仗势欺人的恶行无人不知,市面上传说被拘留的英国妇女也遭他们凌辱。殴打起平民来,他们是警察当中最凶狠的。战后这批警察全被解雇,送回印度,过后再也不从旁遮普招募警察。

The above passage is taken from Chinese version of Memoirs of Lee Kuan Yew page 95 regarding events during the Japanese occupation.

"The Sikh police contingent of 650 men are recruited by Brits from Punjab. Their atrocities including viciousness and bullying are well-known when they were guards in "森" road concentration camp. There were rumours they have raped British female detainees. They were the most violent in beatings of civilian (even worse than Japanese Kempeitai). After the war, they were fired and kicked back to India. Henceforth no police are recruited from Punjab."

http://veritas-lux.blogspot.sg/2011/12/singaporeans-under-attack-by-ft-indians.html