• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Which Bank Hoot His CPF Monies?

I know, just wanna find out how this SDIC guarantee works..
KNN sdic is insured per account per bank KNN the best way is like my uncle splitted his 1mil to $50k x 20 banks fd having the maturity dates 0.5 to 1 mths apart so everytime go bank collect int to spend KNN this is the safest and "feel richest" way KNN forget about bonds etf etc end of the day is the same KNN

KNN just to add why is it the same end of the day is after you expose to risk and t&c and mgt fees and a average human lifespan vs the years it will take to generate the $x it doesn't make sense KNN in the financial world people tends to think they are immortal KNN

bart12

I9zNsff.jpg

Wunderfool

UOB financial advisors must have asked him to put all his CPF monies into HYFLUX Pref A shares ... guaranteed safe... government linked company. Water recycling ... can't go wrong with this company.
Water recycling is vital to Singapore's survival.

whoami

Sorry, too lazy to google and you seem knowledgable, insured for 50k is one account or one person.. say if a rich man put 4 x 50k... if kena bank run, is insure one account or all accounts? Assuming all different banks?

One account insured for 50k. So if u have 250k it would be wiser for u to open each account with 5 different banks. So if bank run road ur total 250k still covered.

Come 1/4/2019 50K guaranteed by SDIC shall be increased to 75K.

Just for info. Our jiuhu neighbour deposits in banks insured for M$250K. Ours still sucks!

greedy and cunning

[QUOTE="Valium, post: 2856027, member: 155762"
Stupid Wife.. trust bank.
Spank her.
[/QUOTE]? Pee A Pee allowed serfs to hand over their Cheeby F to financial institutions
but
said old serfs are stupig when they handed over $ to tiong bu

borom

So far all those who invested and lost monies thru Sinkie bank and end up suing them LOST their l court case.
Reason is that the banks documents that you sign literally protect them from almost anything..
Most investors do not read the fine prints and even if they do cannot understand them or afford a lawyer to advise them.
This is where the Consumer Association and other groups that are supposed to protect the ordinary man have failed-eg your symbiotic trade unions, SIAS ,opposition parties ect2.
unless there is a change of govt, things will remain status quo or worse-as what do you expect from a govt that increase water prices by 30%

potato29

So far all those who invested and lost monies thru Sinkie bank and end up suing them LOST their l court case.
Reason is that the banks documents that you sign literally protect them from almost anything..
Most investors do not read the fine prints and even if they do cannot understand them or afford a lawyer to advise them.
This is where the Consumer Association and other groups that are supposed to protect the ordinary man have failed-eg your symbiotic trade unions, SIAS ,opposition parties ect2.
unless there is a change of govt, things will remain status quo or worse-as what do you expect from a govt that increase water prices by 30%

Australia have the Banking royal commission no luck for sinkies.
https://www.abc.net.au/news/story-streams/banking-royal-commission/

Tony Tan

Tan Kim Lian & Leong Sze Hean's Mini-Bomb Sucker!

Greedy and deserve losses.

I strongly oppose that we do did not get greedy and take risk for these bond must now let PAP take ours $$$ to compensate these greedy fuckers who's own potential gain has absolutely no benefit to us nor Singapore.

If their greedy mini-bomb made gain they will only laugh at us as stupid suckers, and they will not even pay tax with these gains and laughing all their ways to banks and squander to enjoy themselves.

Now they made losses, thanks to Chow Ang Moh Lehman Brothers why don't protest outside USA embassy or go USA to protest? Why must we have any mercy on them?

Lan Jiao! We should not give a shit!

Their sucker stories should serve good to tell PAP's SO CALLED INVESTORS to trust SG Banks & Bull Shit Financial Experts & PAP govt!