• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Which Bank Hoot His CPF Monies?

rlwnCmf_d.jpg

The sad fact if this guy's CPF was invested in the SPY, he would have received $488,284, instead of the paltry $250k.
Assumption: the amount was invested over 25 years, annual contribution of $5393, dividends reinvested. His principal over 25 years is $134,843.

See how much the PAP have stolen from him!

garlic

Just put money in FD. Safe. But only insured for 50k.

Sorry, too lazy to google and you seem knowledgable, insured for 50k is one account or one person.. say if a rich man put 4 x 50k... if kena bank run, is insure one account or all accounts? Assuming all different banks?

silent spokesman for cow peh fund. what his sign says is that it's better to leave your savings in cpf than deposit in triple x-rated bank. it's true. interest from bank only earns you 0.69% while you can get 2.69% from cpf. sinkies are fortunate to have cpf and pap in charge of it. huat ah!

That's why sinkees are doomed for retirement poverty - their investment strategy is to either leave it with Cow Peh Fund or FD. If they do abit of homework, they can do much better.
Eatshitndie, you need to help sinkees ...under your guidance, they will be financially secure in 6.9 years.

That's why sinkees are doomed for retirement poverty - their investment strategy is to either leave it with Cow Peh Fund or FD. If they do abit of homework, they can do much better.
Eatshitndie, you need to help sinkees ...under your guidance, they will be financially secure in 6.9 years.
all the best sexvice and advice are on the sbf investment thread.