• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Whew- School Holidays finally, almost over

I bet that many parents are relieved that the school holidays are almost over:D

There's so much stress when the kids are around. You can see that many of these parents are at a lost on how to interact with their kids. I can already hear arguments, so stressful lah. No wonder some chose to spend the holidays outside Spore. Can you imagine being stuck in a cell called a HDB

I suspect it also puts a stress on many marriages. I wonder what is going to happen when Sporeans get old & have to spend more time together :confused:

My nephew keep pestering me, asking me to bring him here/ there, stressful indeed.

bro,

now me can imagine how stressful a teacher's job can be, thank you :eek::eek::eek:

Seeing some of the "types" of students out there I'm not surprised a teachers job is much harder nowadays. Can look at it as a mixed blessing as more students mean more job security.

Isn't that why they are being paid the big bucks:)

bro,
me don't reckoned the teachers are paid big bucks, compared to fellow teachers from the other countries, maybe.
sufficiently paid? looking at the MOE's website... maybe. overworked? as you've described previously... definitely :eek::eek::eek:

My nephew keep pestering me, asking me to bring him here/ there, stressful indeed.

Maybe he enjoys your company more than his parents i.e. a favourite uncle
You can consider yourself lucky because your not his parent:D

bro,
me don't reckoned the teachers are paid big bucks, compared to fellow teachers from the other countries, ....

In 3rd world Spore there are few protected jobs:(

If teaching ever becomes as lucrative as the FamiLee business you'll have more back stabbing, wayang, ass kissing,......
As a teacher at least there is some job security since few really wants to deal with kiasu, pyschotic,.. parents:D