Whew- School Holidays finally, almost over

I bet that many parents are relieved that the school holidays are almost over:D

There's so much stress when the kids are around. You can see that many of these parents are at a lost on how to interact with their kids. I can already hear arguments, so stressful lah. No wonder some chose to spend the holidays outside Spore. Can you imagine being stuck in a cell called a HDB

I suspect it also puts a stress on many marriages. I wonder what is going to happen when Sporeans get old & have to spend more time together :confused:

My nephew keep pestering me, asking me to bring him here/ there, stressful indeed.

bro,

now me can imagine how stressful a teacher's job can be, thank you :eek::eek::eek:

Seeing some of the "types" of students out there I'm not surprised a teachers job is much harder nowadays. Can look at it as a mixed blessing as more students mean more job security.

Isn't that why they are being paid the big bucks:)

bro,
me don't reckoned the teachers are paid big bucks, compared to fellow teachers from the other countries, maybe.
sufficiently paid? looking at the MOE's website... maybe. overworked? as you've described previously... definitely :eek::eek::eek:

My nephew keep pestering me, asking me to bring him here/ there, stressful indeed.

Maybe he enjoys your company more than his parents i.e. a favourite uncle
You can consider yourself lucky because your not his parent:D

bro,
me don't reckoned the teachers are paid big bucks, compared to fellow teachers from the other countries, ....

In 3rd world Spore there are few protected jobs:(

If teaching ever becomes as lucrative as the FamiLee business you'll have more back stabbing, wayang, ass kissing,......
As a teacher at least there is some job security since few really wants to deal with kiasu, pyschotic,.. parents:D