• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Where to meet Singaporean in Sydney?

axe168

Don't stare at the ceiling fan for too long, it will make you go mad ..... hehehe

I started another hobby... DIY Renov... I have 5 ceiling fans installed... now painting my external doors... I require an assistant ! Pls apply if ya interested :biggrin:

Ash007

You in Melbourne lah. Too far for me ah. If you provide free lodging I consider coming down loh. Always wanted to drive down to Melbourne, just never found the motivation.

I started another hobby... DIY Renov... I have 5 ceiling fans installed... now painting my external doors... I require an assistant ! Pls apply if ya interested :biggrin:

axe168

You in Melbourne lah. Too far for me ah. If you provide free lodging I consider coming down loh. Always wanted to drive down to Melbourne, just never found the motivation.

Ok, when my hse renov is completed. It may take 6-9mths.. :o

Forget about meeting Axe168. One day he is in Brisbane, next day in Melbourne, Axe168 is sar tiam wrong fellow.

Also no educated minded citizen would be impartial and make ill-comments of their own birth place and praise the country where they just migrate (for political or economic reasons) like licking all the arses of Ang mohs.

STUCK_HERE

Hi folks,
Its been close to 2 years now since I've met any sinkies in this country. Was wondering how/where if there is any gathering being organised to meet them? Is it worthwhile attending just to socialise?

Oops, you will be punished for that. The naysayers here will say that you must absorb into the Aussie culture and don't hang out with Sinkies. Look at the subsequent posts.

They don't understand that human beings are gregarious in nature. Oh well, who cares!

Its will be good to mix with everyone and learn many things. You are right about man been gregarious. Nothing like tasting a home cooked laksa during a gathering of Singaporeans and having meat pies and yiros after a pub crawl. Especially when you are single and bloody bored.

Even church groups are there because people are gregarious. I am not sure if God is the primary reason or meeting people.

To each his own.

Oops, you will be punished for that. The naysayers here will say that you must absorb into the Aussie culture and don't hang out with Sinkies. Look at the subsequent posts.

They don't understand that human beings are gregarious in nature. Oh well, who cares!

Ash007

Whahaah you just described what I want to do. I'm single and bloody bored around this time.

Its will be good to mix with everyone and learn many things. You are right about man been gregarious. Nothing like tasting a home cooked laksa during a gathering of Singaporeans and having meat pies and yiros after a pub crawl. Especially when you are single and bloody bored.

Even church groups are there because people are gregarious. I am not sure if God is the primary reason or meeting people.

To each his own.

Bro, everytime, I attend one of these Laksa sessions in OZ or Uk, the single guys are treated like royalty by the aunties. Not sure if they are sizing them up for their daughters. Always got extra ingredients, refills and no need to get off the chair. The Uncles will challenge you to booze up. The best fun are the retirees who come alive at these events.

I know of a case in Perth where one uncle ( property agent ) met this new guy and the next week got a house for him at a fantastic deal.

Whahaah you just described what I want to do. I'm single and bloody bored around this time.

Ash007

Eh?? where to attend ah? I need "deals" like this ah. I'm cooking now as well, got new fridge and front loader washer ytd. Got dyson vacuum cleaner and plasma tv. Plus got Mini cooper S also, how many auntie you think will intro their daughter to me ah ? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Bro, everytime, I attend one of these Laksa sessions in OZ or Uk, the single guys are treated like royalty by the aunties. Not sure if they are sizing them up for their daughters. Always got extra ingredients, refills and no need to get off the chair. The Uncles will challenge you to booze up. The best fun are the retirees who come alive at these events.

I know of a case in Perth where one uncle ( property agent ) met this new guy and the next week got a house for him at a fantastic deal.

neddy

That is the trouble with Xmas - there are so many reminders of comfort food and common bondage with fellow kampong folks.

Where is your girlfriend? At least in Sydney, you can check out the hotel the SIA girls are staying. In Perth, it is usually turnaround flights.

neddy

I cannot stay too long in Singapore, I will miss home. :smile:

Ash007

I don't have GF here lah. Been here like close to 2 years liao. Getting bored, went out a couple of times to club disco. I think I still prefer Asian girls. Ang moh may not be suitable for me ah. Preparing to get gf now, but seems like all the girls my friends recommend are not in this country. I suppose I haven't met enough people in this country yet. SIA girls standard has been dropping the last couple of years. There are nicer looking asians around here. I think attending pot-luck/meetings like what scroobal suggested might be interesting. Especially with the auntie angle. :biggrin::biggrin:

That is the trouble with Xmas - there are so many reminders of comfort food and common bondage with fellow kampong folks.

Where is your girlfriend? At least in Sydney, you can check out the hotel the SIA girls are staying. In Perth, it is usually turnaround flights.

neddy

That is a good idea. Trying to win over the aunties first ...

angmo gals. The north European types are more open to Asian men. Some of my angmo girl friends I can get along are still of british origin.

Ash007

Yah loh, must first win their friends/mums/aunties before you tackle the girl. This way the girl will trust you more if its been recommended by their friends/family. Always go for the BFF of the girl you want to tackle first and win them over then go for your target. :wink:

I have nothing against ang moh girls. I think some of them have very traditional "asian" values as well. Its just the ang moh you find in pubs/clubs here are too rowdy. They only drink and gets loud all the time, some of them looks like shits,l yet they dress up and act all high and mighty. Thats why I've stopped going to pub/disco and is trying to find pot-luck gatherings.

That is a good idea. Trying to win over the aunties first ...

angmo gals. The north European types are more open to Asian men. Some of my angmo girl friends I can get along are still of british origin.

yellow people

Thank You for the post. I love to read interesting post that has knowledge to impart. These kinds of post are very helpful to me to increase my knowledge on different facts about life and other matters. I hope to read more articles from you and in return I will post also my articles in the forum so that others can benefit from it. Keep up the good work!

You are another link monkey spamming with same copy n paste messages. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: