When karaoke was first introduced in Singpaore... this song...

For the more Ang Moh inclined:

[video=youtube;izGwDsrQ1eQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=izGwDsrQ1eQ[/video]

careless whisper??? karaoke seldom got people sing lah!!!

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/hOKzghDAQEE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

this one always got people sing!!!

For the more Ang Moh inclined:

[video=youtube;izGwDsrQ1eQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=izGwDsrQ1eQ[/video]
Hehehe. If got Ang Moh Kakis, then I will switch to Cliff Richard's "Daddy's Home" and Rod Stewart's "Sailing/I don't want to talk about it". Still cannot? then I sing "As Tears goes by." or "Yesterday".

[video=youtube;wh4VnLvwl7s]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wh4VnLvwl7s[/video]

first from andy lau...

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/EI7fU57vsPU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

few more evergreen hokkien song

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/4pNL5bQ0W0M" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/9O6RCASDnSI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/9zCdqMRFo7A" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

most of us here sure know how to sing.

another old school hokkien song

[video=youtube;MpPnQrRUaww]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MpPnQrRUaww&feature=related[/video]

knn, bro moonlight. Me want to go pak tor liaoz. Suddenly see one song call "1 little umbrella". Anyway, thanks for all the good memories. One more before I go "pak tor".

爱情限时批(love time limit)

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/jyhqEmriz4c" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This song was one the last few songs I enjoyed.

knn, bro moonlight. Me want to go pak tor liaoz. Suddenly see one song call "1 little umbrella". Anyway, thanks for all the good memories. One more before I go "pak tor".

爱情限时批(love time limit)

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/jyhqEmriz4c" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="315" width="420"></iframe>

This song was one the last few songs I enjoyed.

its an honour, this is our common memories in sg as a fellow singaporean. hope we can relive the moment anytime for nostalgic sake.

some old school pai kiah hokkien song

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/QGPKC4hqTK0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

some old school pai kiah hokkien song

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/QGPKC4hqTK0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
And this is the grandfather of old school pai kiah. A cover version by Shen Wen Cheng.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/GqiI_CY3MsQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Think not many here know this song.

And this is the grandfather of old school pai kiah. A cover version by Shen Wen Cheng.

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/GqiI_CY3MsQ" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="315" width="420"></iframe>

Think not many here know this song.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ClnDTmG_Omg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

this pai kia song too. i think not many people know this song also.

some more hokkien song by female singer before i stop.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/CsTB6MAvYEU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/XMLsK64pg4Y" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/j46JeooF6eM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/zlcBcKpb6EQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/HlnnNa_cVqA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/fzy_8X40O9E" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/yRZAPwVuARo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/r3MZVxiXzTg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/cAfkh3-GoZA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/_lOFq_VnFTQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/FsNfqpOW9sE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

last one is pai kiah song

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/BtDJ1-7zjj4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

One of my favorites.

[video=youtube;VYCiGsMy8k4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VYCiGsMy8k4[/video]

Didn't know that she sang both the Mandarin and Canto version!

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/YgQ6NUlYruY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

高凌风's songs can sound funny if u try 2 sing dem ... like tis 1 ... but me like tis song ...

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/embed/5TpSxYqQoOc?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I wonder what happened to his 2 original backup singers, Ah Zhu and Ah Hua. Must be grannies by now. Lao Ter and Lao Huay!

Ok, after a short break, there comes one Zhang Yu. Sibeh powderful vocals. This song became the instant no. 1 in all KTVs.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/TryDDTGI6qQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Many Dai Gors tried but failed. This generation was the first batch of PRC invasion. Mainly from the southern provinces of Guang Dong and Fu Jian.

Ok, after a short break, there comes one Zhang Yu. Sibeh powderful vocals. This song became the instant no. 1 in all KTVs.

Many Dai Gors tried but failed. This generation was the first batch of PRC invasion. Mainly from the southern provinces of Guang Dong and Fu Jian.

I remember this song. Was also featured on one drama serial as a theme song. Nothing special cos many mediacock serials usually has one song from some singer as the theme song.

That time, I was still a kid and there were karaoke then!!

I like his song though!

Yes, i was in China/HK at that time, my French colleagues used to sing: Mei yu RMB mei yu RMB hai yu Hong Kong Dollars.