When is a good age to die and depart from Earth?

If you lead a healthy lifestyle you should have a good quality of life till about 65. It's downhill after that no matter what you do to keep fit.
That is provided that the person is genetically born healthy as well and do not have bad genes.

A good age to die is when you've done and achieved all you set out to do. I have always been an old soul, since I was in my mid-20s. Now I am just an old fart, achieved all liao but bloody hell still alive. Hopefully the grim reaper will come for me soon. :biggrin:
Why don't you look at your presence on Earth from another angle? Maybe God wants you to be around to impart your experiences to others who aren't as successful as you. Your noble mission is to enlighten others.

Anyway, I slept till early afternoon and went for my first church service in the evening with my current GF.

I recall.the last time I stepped into a congregation of worshippers was more than 10 years ago.

Praise the Lord..Amen.

When is a good age to die and depart from Earth?​

Imuho this is an invalid question and view. My uncle think noone would want to die (exception of those depression suicide case) . Other than this exception it is merelee a self consolation for those with terminal disease. If there is a verlee old billionaire were to have terminal illness and by exchanging his billions can save his life but become a poor man my uncle think he will still be willing to exchange. Becas we are not living in a drama whereby die already can have next episode. It is the end.​

Becas we are not living in a drama whereby die already can have next episode. It is the end.
I cannot wait to end when I collapsed in office the other day.

Of course I pretend to be hero and strong man and can endure the chest pain because my boss was there with me in office, in her car, in A&E, etc.

However, the thought of this recurring pain occurring more and more often as I age is not something I look forward to.

10 years from today should be enough for me to live.

I promise to end by 13 February 2032.

I cannot wait to end when I collapsed in office the other day.

Of course I pretend to be hero and strong man and can endure the chest pain because my boss was there with me in office, in her car, in A&E, etc.

However, the thought of this recurring pain occurring more and more often as I age is not something I look forward to.

10 years from today should be enough for me to live.

I promise to end by 13 February 2032.
My uncle read your case doesn't appear to be serious. Else loctor would have proposed different kinds of heart leevices. To be frank with you my uncle also have some heart problem that can have implications for other problems
sweatingbullets-1.gif
that's why my uncle is fearful of covid19

My uncle read your case doesn't appear to be serious. Else loctor would have proposed different kinds of heart leevices. To be frank with you my uncle also have some heart problem that can have implications for other problems View attachment 134247 that's why my uncle is fearful of covid19
There are some other diagnosis that the cardiologist and neurologist had told me. I am sorry I can't disclose everything. :ninja:

I have been thinking of this question on and off since 3.30am, in between periods doing the damn nonsensical-going-to-hit-LD-claim work for the Earth's most uncouth northern barbaric species.

Now almost 8am (13 Feb 2023), I have my conclusion.

I don't want to die in my 50s or above. I would be a naggy and wrinkled up old man.

I should be suffering from premature aging, and a host of mental retardation illnesses. Maybe even hallucinations, as I tend to overthink too much. My brain may just short circuit by itself and never recover. People will start laughing and mocking at me.

Also, by then, my paroxysmal afib would most likely have develop into a chronic or persistent afib. I should be in and out of hospital very frequently. This would destroy the quality of my life completely.

I think (by then), even my spouse or partner (if any) would be sick of me. She might even give me a 'black face" everyday because she has to watch out for me. This would be a torture for her. It would rob her quality of life. She would subsequently age rapidly and her physical beauty, sexiness, heart and soul would depreciate very fast. I would have brought irremediable harm onto a person I love very much.

So I have (more or less) made up my mind. I should give myself another 10 years.

Yes. One decade more to exist in this planet!

Even if I don't die naturally via my heart failure, I should poison myself via my collection of dangerous medication (by then).

Also, I should be in my prime and senior 40s, just before depreciating physiologically and psychologically downhill.

What better time to go, rather than to remain on Earth rotting away, surely and slowly.

I think I would still look presentable in my senior 40s.

And when I have my last breath 10 years from now (on the eve of Valentine's Day), even though the physiological signs of aging are becoming evident, I think these potential minus-es can be compensated by my good looks, height, exercise-toned body, consistent skin and body care regimes over the years from now.

My mind is now clearer than at 3.30am.

Time to sleep soon.

My heart is beating a bit fast now @134bpm even though it's only early morning. Must be the excessive caffeine in the 3.5 cups of Nespresso coffee I had since 3.30am.

Anyway, when do you think is a good age for you to die and depart from Earth?

If you're an oppie voter or heathen, a good time for you to die is now. I would prefer if you die yesterday, but I'll accept 'today'.

Why don't you look at your presence on Earth from another angle? Maybe God wants you to be around to impart your experiences to others who aren't as successful as you. Your noble mission is to enlighten others.

Anyway, I slept till early afternoon and went for my first church service in the evening with my current GF.

I recall.the last time I stepped into a congregation of worshippers was more than 10 years ago.

Praise the Lord..Amen.
Oh wait, I stand corrected. I haven't kena TOTO, 4D or big sweep yet! So will need to hang on for a while. BTW, attending church is only purely for social reasons, check out the girls and see if can tackle a few.

If you're an oppie voter or heathen, a good time for you to die is now. I would prefer if you die yesterday, but I'll accept 'today'.
OMG, how can you talk like that?!:eek: You're a staunch christian! I am disgusted beyond words.:cautious:

When I talk about love, cynics and oppies sneer and say that there's so much killing in the Bible. When I then tell them to go die early, their feelings get hurt and say how can I talk like that when the Bible is all about love. That's no winning with cynics and oppies.

Oppies go die faster. Then Singapore can be at peace once again.

When I talk about love, cynics and oppies sneer and say that there's so much killing in the Bible. When I then tell them to go die early, their feelings get hurt and say how can I talk like that when the Bible is all about love. That's no winning with cynics and oppies.

Oppies go die faster. Then Singapore can be at peace once again.
Let us get one thing straight, I am all for love even though I am an oppie. So your accusation is false and hurtful. Love overcomes hatred and sorrow, Jesus also said to love thy neighbour. Hence I not only love my neighbour's chio 40-yr old wife, I also love their 19-yr old daughter. I am all about love. :biggrin:

Let us get one thing straight, I am all for love even though I am an oppie. So your accusation is false and hurtful. Love overcomes hatred and sorrow, Jesus also said to love thy neighbour. Hence I not love my neighbour's chio 40-yr old wife, I also love their 19-yr old daughter. I am all about love. :biggrin:

I'll do my best to love oppies and turn the cheek despite their constant anti-singapore antics.

My zeal for Singapore makes me dislike oppies even though Jesus teaches us to love our enemies. I'll do better in loving oppies, not in an oppie pedo way like you confessed, but in a patriotic way towards all sinkies. Majulah PAP!

A good age to die is when you've done and achieved all you set out to do. I have always been an old soul, since I was in my mid-20s. Now I am just an old fart, achieved all liao but bloody hell still alive. Hopefully the grim reaper will come for me soon. :biggrin:

Bhai,

Suddenly i collapsed due very low blood pressure.
Already warded almost a week

I still have a lot to do.
Not ready to die yet.
Who takes care of my two dogs?
My Taiwan m.m.?
Distribution of my wealth?

No chance to chat with you,
@sweetiepie and uncle,
@nightsafari, etc....

Life is unpredictable.
So healthy and fit, and now immune system deteriorating.
Heart cannot cope to fight the bacteria or virus, whatever.

Unless put in induced coma state.
No, i rather sign APC to leave gracefully.

@bigcockman
I may leave earlier than you.

Bhai,

Not ready to die yet.
My Taiwan m.m.?

@sweetiepie and uncle,
@nightsafari, etc....

Life is unpredictable.

@bigcockman
Bhai my uncle sorlee to hear that. Please take care and leeport here for safety. My uncle pray you will live to ripe old age.
200w.gif

Bhai,

Not ready to die yet.
My Taiwan m.m.?

@sweetiepie and uncle,
@nightsafari, etc....

Life is unpredictable.

@bigcockman
Oh, very sorry to hear that. I am glad you are fine now. What was the cause of your low BP?

Please don't worry about your two dogs and Taiwan mei mei, I will take good care of them, especially her. I promise. :biggrin:

Bhai,

Not ready to die yet.
My Taiwan m.m.?

@sweetiepie and uncle,
@nightsafari, etc....

Life is unpredictable.

@bigcockman
AcademicBriefDragonfly-size_restricted.gif

Bhai,

Not ready to die yet.
My Taiwan m.m.?

@sweetiepie and uncle,
@nightsafari, etc....

Life is unpredictable.

@bigcockman
hey. I'm making it a point to avoid the forum these days, but I'm logging back in mainly because of you. Did they find an underlying cause? From what I read heart failure?