my fren PGYou better off with asking this question to CPF board (using Singpass).
Straight from horse's mouth.
And avoid any snidey comments here
If just before 55, you have in your OA and SA more than FRS, then after 55 you sell your HDB, the money(including accrued interests) goes back to CPF OA.Any idea?
It's better to leave the $ inside the cpf n collect interest from it than to take it out to invest elsewhere imo.. Unless you're 101% cocksure your investment will be profitable...If just before 55, you have in your OA and SA more than FRS, then after 55 you sell your HDB, the money(including accrued interests) goes back to CPF OA.
However, since you are above 55 and has FRS, you can withdraw all your OA and SA in yr CPF. Do it. We all have been asking to release the monies at 55 so this is your chance. Invest it yourself and you will make even more than the interests CPF gives.
You appear to be a smart cookie since you are able to accumulate FRS and yr HDB.
CPF is known for shifting goal posts. You never know when they decide to sequester you OA or SA even after you are 55.It's better to leave the $ inside the cpf n collect interest from it than to take it out to invest elsewhere imo.. Unless you're 101% cocksure your investment will be profitable...
To each his own @The end of the day.
like hyflux then end up tio fuckedIt's better to leave the $ inside the cpf n collect interest from it than to take it out to invest elsewhere imo.. Unless you're 101% cocksure your investment will be profitable...
To each his own @The end of the day.
Not only Hyflux, there were many other stocks which became almost worthless like Sembmarine or SQ which lost half its value.like hyflux then end up tio fucked
haaaa
This is not true bro.. Don't listened to what others are telling u. Cpf is actually a good thing to have when we get old. Of coz there is no perfect system to suit everyone.CPF is known for shifting goal posts. You never know when they decide to sequester you OA or SA even after you are 55.
yesterday pm pinky said sthing about grab deliver people. i am sure mom is going to make them self contribute to cpf, otherwise in 20yrs time, sinkypura would have more and more people that can't meet brs and frsThis is not true bro.. Don't listened to what others are telling u. Cpf is actually a good thing to have when we get old. Of coz there is no perfect system to suit everyone.
yesterday pm pinky said sthing about grab deliver people. i am sure mom is going to make them self contribute to cpf, otherwise in 20yrs time, sinkypura would have more and more people that can't meet brs and frs
There is nothing to understand, they rape you because you gave them permission toThis accrued interest thing hard to understand. We already use our own monies to pay for the flat and they bookkeep you owe them monies for using our own monies to pay for the flat.
Accrued interest is actually your own $..It's the interest amount u would have earned in your cpf a/c had u not used it to buy your property....This accrued interest thing hard to understand. We already use our own monies to pay for the flat and they bookkeep you owe them monies for using our own monies to pay for the flat.