When I hit 55 years old, I already hit CPF FRS Sum, and I sell my flat, will I need to refund CPF the monies I have withdrawn to purchase the HDBflat?

U have to put it back to CPF but u can withdraw it anytime u wish. Might as well leave it there to earn the interest if you're not using the money.

Many still think of cashibg out by selling,there will be rules n regulation

You better off with asking this question to CPF board (using Singpass).
Straight from horse's mouth.
And avoid any snidey comments here

You better off with asking this question to CPF board (using Singpass).
Straight from horse's mouth.
And avoid any snidey comments here
my fren PG
on record still owe G money he took out from CPF to buy his property.............wah

Any idea?
If just before 55, you have in your OA and SA more than FRS, then after 55 you sell your HDB, the money(including accrued interests) goes back to CPF OA.

However, since you are above 55 and has FRS, you can withdraw all your OA and SA in yr CPF. Do it. We all have been asking to release the monies at 55 so this is your chance. Invest it yourself and you will make even more than the interests CPF gives.

You appear to be a smart cookie since you are able to accumulate FRS and yr HDB.

What I said earlier is the correct version up to date. If u have already set aside your FRS which is @$186k for year 2021, u can withdraw out the whatever balance in your ordinary or special a/c as and when u need it except the Medisave a/c which we only can use for medical related issues.
Whatever property u sold, the $ used from your cpf will go back to your cpf a/c plus accrued interest. Good thing is u can withdraw the $ from there anytime for your personal usage as n when u need it.

If just before 55, you have in your OA and SA more than FRS, then after 55 you sell your HDB, the money(including accrued interests) goes back to CPF OA.

However, since you are above 55 and has FRS, you can withdraw all your OA and SA in yr CPF. Do it. We all have been asking to release the monies at 55 so this is your chance. Invest it yourself and you will make even more than the interests CPF gives.

You appear to be a smart cookie since you are able to accumulate FRS and yr HDB.
It's better to leave the $ inside the cpf n collect interest from it than to take it out to invest elsewhere imo.. Unless you're 101% cocksure your investment will be profitable...
To each his own @The end of the day.

It's better to leave the $ inside the cpf n collect interest from it than to take it out to invest elsewhere imo.. Unless you're 101% cocksure your investment will be profitable...
CPF is known for shifting goal posts. You never know when they decide to sequester you OA or SA even after you are 55.

like hyflux then end up tio fucked
haaaa

CPF is known for shifting goal posts. You never know when they decide to sequester you OA or SA even after you are 55.
This is not true bro.. Don't listened to what others are telling u. Cpf is actually a good thing to have when we get old. Of coz there is no perfect system to suit everyone.

This accrued interest thing hard to understand. We already use our own monies to pay for the flat and they bookkeep you owe them monies for using our own monies to pay for the flat.

This is not true bro.. Don't listened to what others are telling u. Cpf is actually a good thing to have when we get old. Of coz there is no perfect system to suit everyone.
yesterday pm pinky said sthing about grab deliver people. i am sure mom is going to make them self contribute to cpf, otherwise in 20yrs time, sinkypura would have more and more people that can't meet brs and frs

Likely continuation of current practice, hit them with top up medisave, otherwise cannot renew any license.

This accrued interest thing hard to understand. We already use our own monies to pay for the flat and they bookkeep you owe them monies for using our own monies to pay for the flat.
There is nothing to understand, they rape you because you gave them permission to

Accrued interest is actually your own $..It's the interest amount u would have earned in your cpf a/c had u not used it to buy your property....

KNN my uncle just do a summary of cpf here KNN so long you let pap Rob the min sum temporarily the rest are all beneficial to you I.e the more accrued interest the better so that you can transfer more and more money to your cpf after 55 becas there is no other safe way of earning guaranteed money KNN do not need to care about what shifting of goal post etc as long as you have the min sum being held by pap KNN as for my uncle he would just think that as long as you are still living you surellee will need to have a sum of money with you so even pap let u withdraw all is not going to do any leeference KNN