• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

what's your job / occupation?

suaveguy28

For me an IT tech in a US firm. During office hour sometime eng so log in and post. After work bo eng have to cope with kids and CO.:p

satan666

WOW, IT Tech! cool job! for me i am 1/2 student 1/2 baker, used to be in pastry then go over to chocolatier.. specialise chocolate. then go to baker, means specialise bread.. lol.. haha.. lame job ha.. k:p

Mean Boy

I am into Supply Chain Management... covering from Customers' Order processsing, Materials, Scheduling to Shipment fulfillments.
Very taxing job especially during month end when rushing to achieve targetted Sales/Shipments.
Demanding job yes, but is also my interests too.

pradalj

Same I am a Project Engineer !! Damn though to handle a few projects at the same time.. Current company has weak top management and lousy benfits , Working Long hours without Over time !! :( Looking for new Kang Tao !!

angry_one

I'm also from coporate comms. I was from publishing. Hope to save enough for run my own business, or maybe grad school in another country. Either way i've decided my future is elsewhere....unless there's a phenomenal change in sg politics and society.

slyer

u should lead by example instead.:cool:

paiseh bro.

currently i'm working part time office job in my uncle's company. i'm doing admin work/ office boy work :biggrin:. at the same time i am studying while working.. need to work hard to earn more $ esp when times are bad.. everything is rising in price

ken6890

take the lobang and set up ur own buisness lor..... dun have to see ur boss face if cant hit quota :biggrin:

bro amity , I just join in today and nice to see some buddy also here , so you doing your own business right as you mentioned dun have to see ur boss face :biggrin:

anyway me Is an Engineer in a production line ( just a title only la ) :biggrin:
so me need to see my boss face le :biggrin:

ken6890

WOW, IT Tech! cool job! for me i am 1/2 student 1/2 baker, used to be in pastry then go over to chocolatier.. specialise chocolate. then go to baker, means specialise bread.. lol.. haha.. lame job ha.. k:p

bro satan666 , nice to see you here also and have a better undersand of your job , cheer and thnaks TS to create this to share .

wow , this site post very fast le , I like it , cheer :biggrin:

1tigerboy

me doing online sales business, small small one only.

Now looking for 8 to 5pm job :smile: + online business = i will fired my boss anytime if he is too much.

share abt what's ur job/occupations here.. :smile:
does your job match ur interests?

share all the good and bad sides of your current occupation :smile:

i butcher minds, good thing is that i get to see my own mind, flip side being that i know it sure doesn't look good :eek:

ken6890

me doing online sales business, small small one only.

Now looking for 8 to 5pm job :smile: + online business = i will fired my boss anytime if he is too much.

bro 1tigerboy , may I know what you sale online ? may be can share here see any bro intereted or not and give some discount lo :biggrin:

WORK IT

Me, I have to travel around the region to source for coffee and cocoa beans for my boss. Pay is ok but must go into jungles and plantations - macham like army trekking. Seeing my boss make money feel like doing it myself (but don't have that kind of money as capital). Imagine I buy 1kg of top quality coffee beans for 80cts and my boss sells to Starbucks for US$5.00 a kg. Ever wonder why a cup of latte is so ex? hehe

1tigerboy

Me, I have to travel around the region to source for coffee and cocoa beans for my boss. Pay is ok but must go into jungles and plantations - macham like army trekking. Seeing my boss make money feel like doing it myself (but don't have that kind of money as capital). Imagine I buy 1kg of top quality coffee beans for 80cts and my boss sells to Starbucks for US$5.00 a kg. Ever wonder why a cup of latte is so ex? hehe

if i am your boss i will sell at US$8.00 a kg to Starbuck. Starbuck coffee is so expensive, so profit should be 10 times the purchase pricing.

manu74

Doing sales in IT industry..

Good - Get 2 travel every month
Bad - Doing countries like India & Sri Lanka!!!

Looking for lobangs or sideline... anybody got any suggestions?? Anything that we can bring from or to countries like India, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesia, Philippines??

pweesng

Satan666,

I am actually very interested to become a baker. Baking and cooking has always been my interest. I just don't know the mechanics around that industry. If anyone is interested to set up a bakery in Singapore, I don't mind chipping in as a partner and learn the trade.

Currently I'm stuck in office from 8 to 8 everyday. Life is not great, but definitely not too bad lah.

ANDYSIAO14

Not again..........
the last time i posted my job in the other sam forum...
many bros pm me looking for part time... :p :smile:

nice to see many engineers...
as long as u dun just stay near the engine enuff ya :biggrin: (jokin)