• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

what's good in phuket?

Whitewater Rafting and Elephant Trekking ?

Or rent a ATV , Zoom through the jungle, along beaches, through m&d puddles while learning about the flora and fauna of Phuket. Experienced guides stop at key locations and point out unusual and interesting facets of wildlife in Phuket .

What about Khao Sok Overnight Eco Tours ? Elephant Hills Luxury Safari Tents combines the camping idea of African national parks with the Thai tropical forest environment. Various activities are offered on Elephant Hills .From the scenic canoe trip on the Sok River, to a ride on an elephant through the forest . if you are a nature lover

If you don't want to travel far by boat, then visit off-shore islands including Coral Island, Ko Rang Yai, Ko Khai or further to Racha Yai some only about 15 minutes away, others a little further..
Take a snorkeling trips with the dedicated snorkeling boat, or go leisure by chartering a private boat at a very affordable price.. Ko Naka Noi, on the eartern coast of Phuket, is one of Phuket's pearl farm worth a visit ( if you intend to buy pearl ) open not only to the visitors who want to learn about the pearl farming but also welcome those who only want to enjoy the beach and activities.. even can spend a night over there !!

If you want to spend a night or two on these islands, hotels and bungalows are available at reasonable prices.

Want to learn dive ? Phuket is one of the best place to learn diving , you will be amazed what the Andaman sea can offer !!!

Lastly ...be adventurous and stay away from patong ;) don't be like those typical Singaporean only know how to shopping when overseas ;)

Phuket is very meh for diving ... if you want to do some diving in Thailand better to go to Koh Lipe

Beautiful crystal clear waters, bit more laid back than Phuket though

No Soi Bangla on Koh Lipe

Phuket is very meh for diving ... if you want to do some diving in Thailand better to go to Koh Lipe

Beautiful crystal clear waters, bit more laid back than Phuket though

No Soi Bangla on Koh Lipe

Koh lipe near Malaysia boarder right ? TS is in Phuket ;) . There's many places to dive near Phuket like the Burma bank , confirm can encounter harmless nurse shark and different type of shark , with the occasional tiger or hammer head making an appearance ;)

Don't eat seafood in patong confirm kana carrot head and not nice , go to rawai beach ( cheap , fresh and good seafood ) Rawai is not a swimming beach but offer beautiful views on the many nearby islands in a peaceful local atmosphere .
Yo, Rawai's laid back stretch with local seafood beach side restaurants without paying king's ransom. Good ambience. Phuket best to get a motorsai or car hire to discover island. Not easy to get lost, only watch out for hilly winding roads. Tuk2 or songtaew taxis are expensive to get around.

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?...e-to-living-in-Thailand&p=1478929#post1478929

And do Puket town, quaint sights of old Chinese tin mining town. Makan cheaper than touristy Patong stretch. Go to Sure Garden at night along big longkang (river?) with coyote bars across.

Yeah koh lipe is 45 mins speedboat from telaga harbour near berjaya in langkawi

Water there is beautiful crystal clear

i went to krabi and could see those islands some phuket guides advertise like phi phi or james bond.

Yo, Rawai's laid back stretch with local seafood beach side restaurants without paying king's ransom. Good ambience. Phuket best to get a motorsai or car hire to discover island. Not easy to get lost, only watch out for hilly winding roads. Tuk2 or songtaew taxis are expensive to get around.

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?...e-to-living-in-Thailand&p=1478929#post1478929

And do Puket town, quaint sights of old Chinese tin mining town. Makan cheaper than touristy Patong stretch. Go to Sure Garden at night along big longkang (river?) with coyote bars across.

Yes , I 100% agree , that best way to get around Phuket is riding a rental automatic scooter . Wow , you also know the place near the longkang !! Usually tourist dont know that place . Last time , You also stay in Phuket ? Oh yes , watch out for big wind on hill and also must watch out for spill oil on those hilly road in the morning . I kana bike accidently because of slippery road .

i went to krabi and could see those islands some phuket guides advertise like phi phi or james bond.

Yes , those places always promote each other ...phi phi is very beautiful but too many tourist .

nice weather today...

null-11.jpg

nice weather today...

null-11.jpg

Knn ask you don't stay in patong Liao !! ;) still take patong beach photo ;) I can see some small wave in the picture . Go to kata beach ( they have long and nice wave , totally different the. Patong beach ) and learn surfing lah . There's 3 surfing shop can rent surfboard over there .