• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What my Thai friend thinks about Singaporean

well. i am lucky that most of the time, the sight is good for me. And sinkie just spoilt the whole picture.

DonJuanDemarco

I have an interesting conversation with my Thai friend. I ask her what she thinks about Singaporean truthfully.

She told me that Singaporeans as in what other thais think:

1. overly discplined
  2. Mechanical
  3. Smart
  4. No sex appeal

She find it hilarious that SG govt is trying all sorts of attempt to boost birth rate.

If you have any thai friends you can ask them. This Thai friend of mine speaks better English than most sinkies.

My personal opinion without getting taking in the rest of the thread as this was what the poster asked in the beginning :rolleyes:

Overly disciplined:

I personally don't think everyone in Singapore is overly disciplined. I've seen enough guys in Night Clubs to believe men in singapore are not overly disciplined :biggrin:

Women aren't overly disciplined as well these days :wink: Loads of ladies these days are having fun n' working hard as well.

Mechanical:

Well, depends on how you define mechanical, there are loads of people in singapore that aren't :biggrin:. In a sense, i guess some people choose to follow a certain lifestyle, some people don't.

Smart:

Well, even smart people makes dumb decision sometimes. So we have smart n' dumb people all over the world, even in singapore.

No sex appeal:

Hrmmm....well, some people still manage to get laid overseas somehow regardless of gender, so not all singaporeans lack sex appeal, i do believe there is a certain percentage of us that have it.

Ideas across the world to boost the birth rate or lower it has always been comical, not something that's a first from singapore for trying :rolleyes:

From what i have noticed throughout the thread, i see patriotic citizens voicing their thoughts through this discussion. Be it pro govt or anti govt policies, everyone has a point but to call your own citizens sinkies is something that points out that you might have a personal vendetta against the people that come from the same birthplace as you.
There are many netizens that will stand up for govt policies and there are others that will downright denounce the policies that are put up.
Same applies to what you might have wanted to discuss, but there are probably more forum folks who are against your points put out. If you, Mr Tony, is so passionate about changing "sinkies", as that's how you describe certain kind of singaporeans, then i'd say try to make a difference. Run for elections, i might just vote for you if you can convince me you'd make a difference. :smile:

Ideas across the world to boost the birth rate or lower it has always been comical, not something that's a first from singapore for trying :rolleyes:

From what i have noticed throughout the thread, i see patriotic citizens voicing their thoughts through this discussion. Be it pro govt or anti govt policies, everyone has a point but to call your own citizens sinkies is something that points out that you might have a personal vendetta against the people that come from the same birthplace as you.
There are many netizens that will stand up for govt policies and there are others that will downright denounce the policies that are put up.
Same applies to what you might have wanted to discuss, but there are probably more forum folks who are against your points put out. If you, Mr Tony, is so passionate about changing "sinkies", as that's how you describe certain kind of singaporeans, then i'd say try to make a difference. Run for elections, i might just vote for you if you can convince me you'd make a difference. :smile:

This thread isn't about policies, if it is, then it is in the political forum, not here. Are u in the wrong forum?

My pal kassems disagree that as well. he says that sinkies are only disciplined when there is an authority. LOL!!!!!!!

Please do not misunderstand. I am not passionate to change sinkies, in fact, i rather leave them to rot to death. It is just something i wanna share from a conversation with my thai friend and it reveals all sorts of losers replying. This tells me why i see some sinkies behave like an ass in bangkok and it just destroy the sight of bangkok among the gracious.

i see patriotic citizens voicing their thoughts through this discussion
Patriotic??? i see it more like can't be mature enough to handle when get views they do not like to hear, you mean u need a govt to teach them to do that be mature? oh gosh... If human being is seen as so dependent on other in order to be a proper one, i guess being first world is still a long way to go. Kassem is right, sinkies need an authority if not they cannot live.

To be mature as a human being and handling finances, govt is the worst person/thing to go to.

my humble opinion of sinkie..

sinkies who have migrated loves to put down sinkies still in singapore.. dunno why?? perhaps being 2nd class citizen in other country is too stressful..

This thread isn't started to bash but try to get some decent replies and discussion, however, as expected, it started by your own kind here.

somebody has been doing this since the last forum... and he is still continuing his tone in the new forum.. chey.. boring

You can observe this thread carefully from the start and check out who starts all the sinkie bashing. You can even use the quote feature to quote it out and direct it there.

Meeko

Are you kidding me bro bebo?? :confused: Name me one other asian country that has English literacy rate as high as ours. Dun be taken in by all the garment propaganda about how we must speak queen's english and all that. Every society has its own cultural and ethnic roots and thus language will evolve accordingly.

I think English literacy and English conversation are 2 different things. One Australia professor told me that Singapore students can write very well, but they have problem expressing their ideas in speech.

pls lah dun pretend.. i have been observing u since the last forum.. u are a loser sinkie who cannot make it in spore, migrate to become 2nd class citizen elsewhere, and now to appease your hatred for being a failure here, start to bash sinkies.. chey, no class :biggrin:

How you observe me is non of my problem. What you think of me is non of my problem as well. Good luck to you.

If you are not here regarding this thread here but trying to frame others using your sinkie behavior. I will do what sam did by infraction you. Good luck.

luvcunt

Bro tonychat,
I'm already living,working and socialising like a thai in Thailand.
I'm legally married to a thai wife with my own legal thai baby girl.
I've my own co. and I pay taxes every year.
I travel to and stay in many province.
I can tell you I know the thai more than you.
Let me offer you my personal opinion on this thread subject started by you.
It is totally unnecessary at all to have created this topic.
Your statement or your thai friends statement is not appropriate at all.
So does this make me a sinkie too? Or do I still possesses a sinkie mind?

Bro ahpek65 comment below is well said and you should heed his advice.
what i think :

1) thai men make good construction workers
2) thai women make good chicken...

the above statement is as stupid as what your thai fren thinks about singaporeans..

rubbish thread... anyoldhow generalise

I do not wish to enter into any defensive arguement or try to convince you about your fault.
All I can say is there are many more forumers be it sporean or others who read this thread....most will disagree with you.
Lower yourself and be humble bro !

You've have met me in bkk b4.
So you know I'm telling you the facts and not hiding behind a screen to talk rocks.

Jai yien yien !

Chokdee na krup !

luvcunt

thanks for the compliment, but i think the attributes that u listed shouldnt be exclusive for sgporeans to adopt, bt perhaps for all humanity. if every1 learns to take a step back, life'd be a lot more pleasent, 1 less argument, 1 less squabble, 1 less fight... 1 less war(many lives spared)

Hello bro suteerak,
Not sure whether you still remember me?
We had a short conversation in phasa thai b4 in sby forum under health club n karaoke.
And ended up having so much war with other jealous forumer about us speaking in phasa thai amongst ourselves such as Bro JWNY and yourself.

Funny right? They claimed to speak better thai than me and that make them so proud whereas in real life I'm actually living in thailand and not them.

Knowing to speak thai means they know alot about the thai and thailand?
Some ppl are reli not shy.

Khun sabai dee mai? Pom poot phasa thai dee kern mak tae wa yak mern kan

mai pen rai lor...chuwit dai yu meung thai dee liao.Pom por jai mak mak.

Toot wan yu tee ban mi kwam soot len yu kup look sau pom.
Look sau narak lerkor kao mak mak. ( hehe sori spelling not so good )

I've no problem communicating in my daily life in bkk but still can't manage to phrase a whole proper sentences even after living here for 3yrs + lol

Note :
This conversation is just between me and bro suteerak so I hope no one will come in and start a war.Pls respect our wish.

Bro tonychat,
Let me offer you my personal opinion on this thread subject started by you.
It is totally unnecessary at all to have created this topic.
Your statement or your thai friends statement is not appropriate at all.
So does this make me a sinkie too? Or do I still possesses a sinkie mind?

Bro ahpek65 comment below is well said and you should heed his advice.
what i think :

1) thai men make good construction workers
2) thai women make good chicken...

the above statement is as stupid as what your thai fren thinks about singaporeans..

rubbish thread... anyoldhow generalise

I do not wish to enter into any defensive arguement or try to convince you about your fault.
All I can say is there are many more forumers be it sporean or others who read this thread....most will disagree with you.
Lower yourself and be humble bro !

You've have met me in bkk b4.
So you know I'm telling you the facts and not hiding behind a screen to talk rocks.

Jai yien yien !

Chokdee na krup !

First of all, this thread is started for some decent discussion and reply. There is nothing to show fault and who is right and wrong.

I already mention in my previous post to you that this thread has formed up to show how sinkie reply and lead me to understand why some sinkies behave like an ass in bangkok.

Instead of discussion, there are replies being defensive and bashing of thai pple while my thai fren read the thread and tell me she is not offended and ask me to stay away if it affects me.

This is a comparison of graciousness which is so clear in bangkok between these 2 nationalities.

Due to such sinkieness that exist in some singaporeans, i have made a decision to stay away from any singaporeans even in overseas, unless there is proof that they are not a sinkie.

I just love the thai gracious behavior and would not want sinkie to spoilt the whole picture when in thailand. But of course i am not in a position to force how pple behave.

Who you agree to and with is not really my concern at all. i dun even want to care. This is just an observation by me on how sinkie behave and not who agree to who will get more points and reputation.

This is a thread that is started with no expectation of any war or watsoever. But sinkies after all is sinkie, they can't change the way they behave. i just make the effort to point that out only.

Bro tonychat,

Hmmmm.. you seems to like to start with this introduction. Good for you to transform to a thai successfully. There are many singaporeans in bangkok that has already transformed but dun post here. But no offense, i dun really care at all. That is your life and i have my life as well.

You can observe this thread carefully from the start and check out who starts all the sinkie bashing. You can even use the quote feature to quote it out and direct it there.

I think that you started this thread with a fair enough topic for discussion. But your signature "if you are a sinkie, please unsinkinfied[sic] yourself" attracted some dissent, and the word "sinkie" was quoted from your signature in subsequently replies. An so it spinned into a viscious spiral.

Knowing to speak thai means they know alot about the thai and thailand?
Some ppl are reli not shy.

Khun sabai dee mai? Pom poot phasa thai dee kern mak tae wa yak mern kan

mai pen rai lor...chuwit dai yu meung thai dee liao.Pom por jai mak mak.

Toot wan yu tee ban mi kwam soot len yu kup look sau pom.
Look sau narak lerkor kao mak mak. ( hehe sori spelling not so good )

I've no problem communicating in my daily life in bkk but still can't manage to phrase a whole proper sentences even after living here for 3yrs + lol

Note :
This conversation is just between me and bro suteerak so I hope no one will come in and start a war.Pls respect our wish.

Not trying to start a war in any case. Excuse me for coming in, but I do find your comments of interest to me. I lived in Thailand for 2 years, but mostly in Hatyai and Bangkok. Though I can now speak, read and write simple Thai, I can't claim to be Thai expert. Where I'm experienced with contains about 10% of Thai population and covers around 1% of Thailand area only.

Congrats and best wishes to you, your life and your family in Thailand.

wodemama

bro tonychat,
your friend is basically stereotyping some other singaporeans and had the idea all of us is the same.

well like one bro who mention all thai chicks are chickens- this is not true at all.

bro tonychat,
your friend is basically stereotyping some other singaporeans and had the idea all of us is the same.

well like one bro who mention all thai chicks are chickens- this is not true at all.

NOt a problem at all, any kinds of views and comments are welcome. The first part of the thread has my objective fulfilled in knowing how sinkie reply to comment that is not nice to their ears. :smile:

borom

NOt a problem at all, any kinds of views and comments are welcome.
It's useful feedback to know what others esp our neighbours think of us.
Singaporeans are not the most popular people in this region-we quarrel with Malaysia(eg water price,Pedra Branca), Indonesia( eg extradition of criminals ),Thailand (Investment in Shin Corp) ect 2 and I am therefore not surprised by Tonychat's friend viewing us as

1.overly discplined
2.Mechanical
3.Smart
4.No sex appeal

This is an opinion and usually there is "no smoke without Fire ".

Anyway my Thai friends main observation about Singaporeans is that many still have to work until very old.They were surprised to see many elderly Singaporeans working as cleaners,road sweepers, taxi drivers ect2 in what is supposedly an affluent society.

DonJuanDemarco

Anyway my Thai friends main observation about Singaporeans is that many still have to work until very old.They were surprised to see many elderly Singaporeans working as cleaners,road sweepers, taxi drivers ect2 in what is supposedly an affluent society.

I do agree with that, our elderly citizens should be doing Tai Chi n' other activities that keep them happy n' healthy at their age, sigh :(

silverfox@

This is an opinion and usually there is "no smoke without Fire ".

Different culture. Just like why many thai girls became prostitutes to feed their family of so many. These thai girls have to sell their body so that their family have food to eat. And the most surprising thing is given the option of having to work as cleaners, road sweepers, taxi drivers, they just allow their daughters to sell their bodies so that they don't need to do these jobs. Therefore it does not matter where singapore is an affluent society. They basically just allow things to happen like that. Will a singapore man allow his daughter to work as a prostitute to feed the family?

This question must ask tonychat too.
I answer first, I wouldn't allow that to happen.