• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

what is the most outrageous celebration display by a gambler/punter ever seen?

so many bros go casino yet no record of celebration. so are casino punters docile?

no lah, payout can exceed $999. the max on display panel is only $999 but once the race ended, the small tv screen will reflect the actual payout.
by the way, who is this year derby winner?

Oic, tats something new I've learnt after punting horses for 15 yrs.:p
I aint no season punter so I cant answer yr question on the derby winner. BTW I always use small $ to punt on dark horses, and whenever my 2to3legged horse is leading during home straight, my outrageous display is I will whip my invisible horse i.e. the chair , together with the jockey, hand doing the riding post. The max odds I ever strike was about $650/$59 for 2 unit win and 4 unit place. :D My biggest win was on a quartet about $3.6k. Are you a hardcore horse punter ? I see quite many punter punt $500to$1k per race and always bet on those $9 $5, I find them siao, so many horses in a race, and the most ang horse usually will kelong. Based on history, i find that chances for 2nd to 3rd fav is the best choice , usually $25 to $30 type, chances of it winning is higher than the 1st fav.

I recently saw something outrageous at RWS: a gambler actually won!

so many bros go casino yet no record of celebration. so are casino punters docile?

I've never been to RWS or MBS. When I lived in SF and KL, I went casinos almost on a weekly basis. At Reno, Tahoe or LV, my budget to lose was US$200 per visit and target to win and stop was US$500. At Genting, my budget to lose was RM500 and target to win and stop was RM1,000. Just for entertainment's sake. Singapore casinos want me to pay S$100 levy just to enter casino, tell them go and fuck spider. :oIo:

Are you a hardcore horse punter ? I see quite many punter punt $500to$1k per race and always bet on those $9 $5, I find them siao, so many horses in a race, and the most ang horse usually will kelong. Based on history, i find that chances for 2nd to 3rd fav is the best choice , usually $25 to $30 type, chances of it winning is higher than the 1st fav.

no hardcore punter, i pick my race. No value then no bet. I mainly bet on longshots, of course will try those mid range type, those at least 6-1 odds. As need a lot of time to do "homework" so now only try black type race which are generally honest. I no longer bet MRA races, including singapore as i find the authorities do only enforce its rules when it suit them. Just look at charles leck list of irregularities, he siam some many allegations until recently. I ever saw a lao beng talk to angmo assiatant trainer at the side of the parade ring and trainer trained horse odds fell from 16-1 to 6-1 in the ten minutes fo the horses to move parade ring to starter up. i threw $50 win on it and it return $32 for a win.
most of the time, races seems to be fixed. if u ever go to the IP betting centre, can see there always of bunch of punter that assemble at one area have a very high strike rate. Mind you, it not favourite, more like those half hot cold type. A strike rate of more than 50% is highly unlikely.
that why i now only bet on black type races in spore but i more interested in international G1. i can start gathering for info one month b4 the race, find out on the horses that are nominated. If u really those longshot punter, look out for the Melbourne Cup 2010 on 3rd November. The race that stop a nation, the race that have the largest purse in the world. AU$5million for a race, largely dawrf the SIA Cup, 20+ of the world best stayers over a grueling 16 furlongs. You can watch it live on SCV channel 447 Australia network if u didnt subscribe to the horse racing channel on SCV. even u do have horse racing channel, watch it on channel 447 as the info more accurate that what STC maxworthy offer. i love G1 handicap races, i find them more challenging than set weight races.