• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What is George Yeo's dilemma?

PhuaTeKor

Isn't it only a question of whether his party will support or not support him for the EP election? Why does he need to think so hard? Anyone with wisdom can help me out? :confused:

confused.jpg

George Yeo 'thinking hard' about presidential run
By Li Xueying

FORMER foreign minister George Yeo is mulling over a run for the elected presidency.

He sparked off immediate online discussion with just two short lines posted on his Facebook page in mid-afternoon yesterday.

'Many Singaporeans from different walks of life, young and old, have asked me to reconsider my decision on the Presidency, some impassionately,' he wrote. 'Thinking hard about it and praying for wisdom.'

By last night, his post had attracted more than 2,000 'likes' and more than 700 comments from netizens, most of whom supported his being a candidate in the upcoming election.

Mr Yeo had previously ruled himself out as a presidential candidate, despite numerous calls for him to run after he lost his seat in Parliament in the recent General Election.

His People's Action Party (PAP) team was defeated by the Workers' Party in Aljunied GRC. Asked about running for president, Mr Yeo told a press conference on May 10 that he did not think he was 'temperamentally suited for such a job' as he considered himself 'a free spirit'. Contacted after his Facebook posting appeared on Wednesday, he declined to elaborate on his current views on the matter.

aiyah....................Lee Kill You will decide whether he'll run or not lah..................

George Yeo is nothing but a useless DISCARDED dog now..................

Isn't it only a question of whether his party will support or not support him for the EP election? Why does he need to think so hard? Anyone with wisdom can help me out?

Must somehow and no matter what figure out a very Tak Gong reason as to how being Free Spirit and at the same time being President do not contradict each other, and how can these two build upon each other to reach highest climax! :D

He is afraid of losing again! And going down in history for the wrong reasons - 2 losses within months and being the first GRC to collapse and first PAP backed chap to lose in EP.

He won't lose
Grow some brain cells
I suppose u think an opposition dog can win the presidential elections

George Yeo speech during President bid; I may be the first PAP minister to lose my post in an election. The first PAP GRC to be lost... But one thing I can assure Singaporeans... I am not the first PAP dog to go back on my words... Majulah Singapura, Majulah PAP!

Dick head,

Oppo oredi caputred one GRC, what make you think it is not possible. Unless the votes are rigged it is people's choice. fuck you dick head!

He won't lose
Grow some brain cells
I suppose u think an opposition dog can win the presidential elections

PAP dog, opposition dog. Whatever did the dogs do to deserve this? They are loyal, brave and faithful to their owners. Since when did loyalty, bravery and faithfulness become qualities of insult. Since humans form tribes.

If you want to do insults, please do it in the truthful manner: PAP human being, Opposition human being. Even better: PAP politician, Opposition politician. Or more correctly: PAP supporter, Opposition supporter.

'Human being', 'politician' and 'supporter' are apt insults as all the evil in the political scene are done by them.

It is used to describe PAP dogs only. See below for PAP dog behavior.

hungydog-300x194.jpg

"I'm flattered by all these proposals but I'm a free spirit.
I don't think my temperament is suited for such a job."

PAP dog, opposition dog. Whatever did the dogs do to deserve this? They are loyal, brave and faithful to their owners. Since when did loyalty, bravery and faithfulness become qualities of insult. Since humans form tribes.

If you want to do insults, please do it in the truthful manner: PAP human being, Opposition human being. Even better: PAP politician, Opposition politician. Or more correctly: PAP supporter, Opposition supporter.

'Human being', 'politician' and 'supporter' are apt insults as all the evil in the political scene are done by them.

May I ask then, did u write this as a human or as a dog?:confused:Coz I'm getting the impression that u r writing this as a dog.:eek: Since u lift up dog to a level that is higher than human.:D

It is used to describe PAP dogs only. See below for PAP dog behavior.

hungydog-300x194.jpg

George: The Smell is irresistible & I have that itch for an obscene amount of money. I wonder If I have to pray over that?

>'Thinking hard about it and praying for wisdom.'>

When I find myself in times of trouble, father hairy comes to me, speaking words of wisdom..."go for it!" ha ha ha

May I ask then, did u write this as a human or as a dog?:confused:Coz I'm getting the impression that u r writing this as a dog.:eek: Since u lift up dog to a level that is higher than human.:D

A dog is higher in virtues than many humans, with qualities that these humans cannot hope to reach.

I am proud to exhibit the qualities of a dog: loyalty, bravery and faithfulness to my Master whom I serve.

My belief of you is that you are one of those human beings who feel themselves as superior, who see the bad of the PAP and the good of oppositions. Given 50 years of absolute power, the opposition will behave like the PAP. Given no power, PAP will behave like the opposition. You are a human being of such ilk, because a dog has no guile.

A dog is higher in virtues than many humans, with qualities that these humans cannot hope to reach.

I am proud to exhibit the qualities of a dog: loyalty, bravery and faithfulness to my Master whom I serve.

My belief of you is that you are one of those human beings who feel themselves as superior, who see the bad of the PAP and the good of oppositions. Given 50 years of absolute power, the opposition will behave like the PAP. Given no power, PAP will behave like the opposition. You are a human being of such ilk, because a dog has no guile.

I knw who u serve. I think u had brought insult to ur Master by serving Him like a dog. U haven't whole family kena cancer, out of job and with a new born, asking for gov to help then kena Shit fr them. U haven't kena cut PUB supply then got to do homework on common corridor. So dun talk too much rot. I didn't say opps won't be like pap after they come in power. That is precisely the point we need a change. Mark Twain said"Politicians are like diapers; they need to be changed for the same reason." I agree with that. I had my tough times, now I considered myself blessed but I still feel the need to advocate for the poor as I work closely with them.

U r the type of human that u r talking abt, fake humility and self seeking. U only look at what u have and what u dun ve. A typical Pappy, u r the type of ppl that caused so many Singaporeans to be left behind by the policies!!!! If u truly love ur Master and serve Him u won't on the side that u chose. U r clueless! Totally clueless of what is going on! Pls lah do urself a favor, go check on what is it like on the ground before u go barking at the wrong tree and before u jump on my back. I am not someone u can afford to offend!!!! But I forgive u this round.... Peace.

Must somehow and no matter what figure out a very Tak Gong reason as to how being Free Spirit and at the same time being President do not contradict each other, and how can these two build upon each other to reach highest climax! :D

bush-thinking-hard.jpg

This is really a tough question. Free Spirit means one who is not restrained, as by convention or obligation. Is George Bush considered a nonconformist? :confused:

Maybe they can gauge the support of GY by doing a secret survey. :D

Which ONE of the following qualities are you MOST looking for in the next S'pore president?

Compassion
Decisiveness
Experience
Fairness
Free Spirit
Integrity
Intelligence
Toughness

ok since you want to be a dog and u are proud to have qualities of dog, then u will be a dog and treated as a dog in SBF. :D

pap dogs like you always show that they are more superior than mere mortal or human even you are a dog. :D

you are just a pap dog and nothing more. serving your master and hope one day can become demigod or benefit from there. dog demigod? something new? hybrid?

oppositions supporters believe in check and balance idea. no party will behave like pap or got the opportunity to behave like pap. even worker party educate the supporters in check and balance in politics. not like your dog master, need more time to fix the oppositions or cannot get things done when too many oppositions in parliament! now whats happening is your dog master got too much time in hand and he is screwing the citizen of Singapore!!! so you as a pap dog, believe in letting your master having majority in parliament than check and balance in politics?

we call you dog not because you have qualities of a dog: loyalty, bravery and faithfulness to your Master whom you serve. it will be an insult to the dogs if you declare you possess those qualities. we call you dog because you let your master abuse and still loyal to them! even you abuse a dog, it will bite you, retaliate or even leave you! in another word, you are worse than a dog! :D

Notwithstanding the politcial background of TCB and TKL, they are now seen as anti-estalishment figures. Given the pro-opposition mood of the ground brought about by PAP's high ministerial pay, pro-FT stance and blnd-eye to housing , jobs and transport problems, to name a few, any candidate endorsed by the PAP will be trounced. This is provided the contest is a straight one. If it is a 3 or a multi-cornered fight, PAP candidate will emerge winner!