• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What happen to all the fooddie thread?? I need help!!!

enterprise2

Hey! What happened to all the ' where to find the best prawn noodles, Ampang Yong Tau Foo, Bak Kuh Teh.....' threads?? I need help!!! All the places I have been going r going down the tubes in terms of quality!! Need to find new ones. Anyone can tell me where to get decent claypot chicken rice??

Claypot rice Chinatown HC got a few stalls.
Golden mile HC got 2 stalls.
Geylang lor 33.
Clementi new lucky moved to holland?

Hey! What happened to all the ' where to find the best prawn noodles, Ampang Yong Tau Foo, Bak Kuh Teh.....' threads?? I need help!!! All the places I have been going r going down the tubes in terms of quality!! Need to find new ones. Anyone can tell me where to get decent claypot chicken rice??
google ...

Geylang lor 33.

Yes, the one at Lorong 33 is good.

There is one at the coffee shop near the new Giant at Aljunied Crescent. Also every nice.

Geylang lor 33.
Great!! Btw anyone know what happen to the popular claypot rice at NUS canteen (Arts and Science)?

Funny you should mention this....stall managed by old Cantonese couple?
I used to go and eat here recommended by peers who were from NUS.
Retried liao.

Always very crowded. Never go when you are already hungry. Too long a wait affects your makan and mood later.

Can call in advance....this stall got zhi char seafood also so not so monotonous.

Went to famous Lian He Ben Ji in Chinatown....was informed of 40 mins wait....ended up waited 1 hour.

Funny you should mention this....stall managed by old Cantonese couple?
I used to go and eat here recommended by peers who were from NUS.
Retried liao.

Pity !! Remember queuing for the claypot which they already have pre-prepared and all they need to do is heat it up. Yep, brings back memories!

Can call in advance....this stall got zhi char seafood also so not so monotonous.

Went to famous Lian He Ben Ji in Chinatown....was informed of 40 mins wait....ended up waited 1 hour.

Used to have their number but some things always last minute. Having their number and calling them useful when you plan in advance to makan there. Chinatown stall used to occupy space at vacant land (then) near Outram MRT when HC was under reno?

I am DE True BLue Foodie; but sadLy, this Forum is more PoLiticaL than anything's eLse; hence i have ceased to
post aLL my Foodie's Posts..:cool:
HoweVer you may wish to PM me, if you are into AnyThings' Foodie..;)

I am DE True BLue Foodie; but sadLy, this Forum is more PoLiticaL than anything's eLse; hence i have ceased to
post aLL my Foodie's Posts..:cool:
HoweVer you may wish to PM me, if you are into AnyThings' Foodie..;)

mR sEoW, yoU cEasEd yoUr foOdIe pOsTs bEcaUse tHiS fOrUm iS moRe pOlItIcaL? wHo aRe yoU bUlLsHiTtInG? hoW aBoUt thrEaDs aBoUt whO's salIvA tHiCkeR? whYsOme wOmAn tHiNkS hIgHlY of hEr cHeEbAi?

hOw aBoUt i PoSt tHe chEeByE fAcE oF yOuRs hEre?