• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

what does chee soon juan do with GSTOFFSET?

he's 101% against the gov - no matter what policies it is. now that the reserves vault opens and many goodies are distributed, chee being singaporean is definitely entitled to it.

question is would he be so chilvarous not to accept it? would he donate away his gstoffset to more needies or the poor or would he be asking others like his fans and followers to donate theirs to his account?:confused:

Jan 23, 2009
GST credits will double
Rebates for service and conservancy charges enhanced for households
By Lee Siew Hua

-- PHOTO: STEPHANIE YEOW

FAMILIES will enjoy a doubling of GST credits and generous benefits to help them live on reduced incomes this year.
Most households will soon receive a basket of benefits that exceeds what they would have gained if the Government had cut the goods and services tax by 2 per cent.

VIDEO

$20.5b Resilience Package
(1:22)

RELATED LINKS
BOLD MEASURES FOR TOUGH TIMES
Finance Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam produced a package of direct assistance to cheer up families yesterday, especially the low income and elderly.

He said in his Budget speech: 'Many households this year may face reduced incomes, because of lower bonuses or wages and some pick-up in unemployment that is inevitable in the recession.'

In this light, he will double GST credits and offer rebates, including on public housing and personal income tax.

This is how the credits work. 'Each household will get an additional payout of GST credits, on top of the one that they will receive in July,' he said.

'To help households with their immediate needs, the additional GST credits will be paid out on March 1, 2009.'

This extra payout, in cash, will cost the Government $580 million.

About 2.4 million Singaporeans will receive the GST credits, including about 734,000 people aged 55 and older who will see a doubling in their Senior Citizens' Bonus.

Adult Singaporeans receive GST credits to offset the impact of the 2-point hike in GST in 2007, from 5 to 7 per cent. As before, those who earn less or live in smaller homes will get a bigger sum.

Mr Tharman illustrated with the example of a Singaporean retiree, aged 60 or older, living in a four-room HDB flat.

The retiree will get an additional $400. His total for the year is $800 in GST credits and Senior Citizens' Bonus.

Meanwhile, those earning above $100,000 and who had earlier received a one-off $100 GST credit will not get anything.

Other direct assistance will be enhanced too.

One more month of service and conservancy (S&C) charges rebates will go to residents of one to three-room HDB flats. This means they will reap rebates of three to 4.5 months this year.

Those in bigger apartments will enjoy rebates of one to two months.

These rebates will go out in April to 800,000 HDB households.

For rental flat-dwellers, an extra month of rental rebate will be given. This means the rebate this year for a one-room rental will rise to four months' rent and for a two-room rental, three months' rent. About 35,000 households are eligible.

'Most households will in fact be receiving benefits this year that exceed what they would have gained if the Government had instead cut the GST by 2 per cent,' Mr Tharman pointed out.

Keeping the GST unchanged, he said, means substantial benefits for households. 'But more importantly, the distribution of benefits favours low and middle-income households.

'This is the right strategy for the times.'

Experts agreed that doubling GST credits is better than reducing the GST rate below 7 per cent.

Mr Yeo Kai Eng, Ernst and Young partner for GST Services, said the strategy targets the vulnerable well, explaining: 'The high-income earners are the ones that tend to spend more whereas the lower-income earners' spending would generally be limited to their day-to-day living expenses.'

The upshot: high-income earners gain more from a lower GST rate.

He added: 'The Government's approach via the GST credits is the preferred approach as it is a more targeted approach that is aimed specifically at helping the lower-income households. Under the GST credits approach, lower-income Singaporeans receive larger GST credits.'

Said Ms Selena Ling, OCBC Bank's head of treasury research and strategy: 'The benefits of GST credits and Senior Citizens' Bonus and other measures amount to more than a 2 per cent cut in the GST, and they benefit not only working adults but also the elderly, students and low-income households.'

[email protected]

let's hear how chee wriggles out this one.:rolleyes:

maybe we should hear from chee's supporters who are critics extreme for gov's policies.

WOULD U GUY HOLD ON TO THE GSTOFFSET PAYOUT WHICH IS DOUBLE NOW?

:confused:

call it national bribery or poison disguised as sweet or whatever. would u keep the money or like some self-righteous fakers who would brag about donating it away? brag, we witnessed only. action, we dunno:p

LeeLaoPeh

temple thief leetahcheebye

if chee soon juan give you $50 ... wil you refuse ?

or you will steal money from lord Buddha again ?

or you will take your enemy's money and steal lord Buddha's money ?

Zeitgeist

maybe we should hear from chee's supporters who are critics extreme for gov's policies.

WOULD U GUY HOLD ON TO THE GSTOFFSET PAYOUT WHICH IS DOUBLE NOW?

:confused:

call it national bribery or poison disguised as sweet or whatever. would u keep the money or like some self-righteous fakers who would brag about donating it away? brag, we witnessed only. action, we dunno:p

I dont' t give a fuck about Chee. But my question to you is how much gay porn material are you going to purchase with the payout instead of taking money from your aged parents?:mad::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

guavatree

would u keep the money or like some self-righteous fakers who would brag about donating it away? brag, we witnessed only. action, we dunno:p

fucking old fart faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee,

temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con-artist, liar, hypocrite, deceiver, all rolled into one!

kpkb kana sai!

want people to donate to you just crawl to him and beg lah!

fuckwit moron!!!

chee is a cheapo traitor. one hand trying to stir peasants' emotion against the gov, the other hand not only he helps himself to the gov's payout, he even tries to persuade others to give theirs to him.

that's how cheapo this national traitor would resort.:oIo:

I dont' t give a fuck about Chee. But my question to you is how much gay porn material are you going to purchase with the payout instead of taking money from your aged parents?:mad::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

hahaha...u believe chee just like u believe those low-down scoundrels clones - which u might be one, you would die without even knowing why! LOL!:rolleyes:

Angelo

he's 101% against the gov - no matter what policies it is. now that the reserves vault opens and many goodies are distributed, chee being singaporean is definitely entitled to it.

question is would he be so chilvarous not to accept it? would he donate away his gstoffset to more needies or the poor or would he be asking others like his fans and followers to donate theirs to his account?:confused:

hi bapok, nothing better to do? what has csj spending his money got to do with you?

Donate to NKF?:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

even if chee tells lies, to his ardent followers, they still believe. you really think chee would donate it away and dun ask for more donations from worshippers, idolisers, followers and lame hare-brained peasants?

even if he doesn't ask, his ball carriers would gladly do it for him. of course, they would phrase in such a way for "the glory of human rights" blah..blah..blah and all those usual craps. their chant now is:

MONEY MONEY CUM.....:biggrin:

hi bapok, nothing better to do? what has csj spending his money got to do with you?

hare brained, just curious would chee soon juan take the money from the GSTOFFSET the gov gives to every peasants?

he disagrees with gov, yet he wouldn't hesitate to take the money. so isnt' that clear already?

guavatree

just curious would chee soon juan take the money from the GSTOFFSET the gov gives to every peasants?

old fart faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee,

temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con-artist, liar, hypocrite, deceiver, all rolled into one!

cheebai yau xieu kia mai kay kay lah!

kpkb kana sai!

want people to donate to you just crawl to him and beg lor!

fuckwit you'll bash your father if he don't give you some or all of the GST OFFSET!

fucking moron!!!

DearestGodlikeWarlord

question is would he be so chivalrous not to accept it? would he donate away his gstoffset to more needies or the poor or would he be asking others like his fans and followers to donate theirs to his account?:confused:

You wouldn't see that bullshit doctor standing outside the goodie building holding those handout slips shouting at them to take it all back.

Um, no. Won't happen.

You wouldn't see that bullshit doctor standing outside the goodie building holding those handout slips shouting at them to take it all back.

Um, no. Won't happen.

his ardent followers were encouraging peasants to donate it to them. actually donate to them is to return to the gov so in a way what u posted could indirectly be asking to do that - in another context.:rolleyes:

guavatree

his ardent followers were encouraging peasants to donate it to them. actually donate to them is to return to the gov so in a way what u posted could indirectly be asking to do that - in another context.:rolleyes:

old fart faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee,

cheebai kia temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con-artist, liar, hypocrite, deceiver, all rolled into one!

kpkb kana sai!

you should have asked PAP prostitutes for more since you're the resident PAP lanjiao sucking chow ah kwa .... LOL

neddy

Jan 23, 2009
GST credits will double
Rebates for service and conservancy charges enhanced for households
By Lee Siew Hua

-- PHOTO: STEPHANIE YEOW

FAMILIES will enjoy a doubling of GST credits and generous benefits to help them live on reduced incomes this year.
Most households will soon receive a basket of benefits that exceeds what they would have gained if the Government had cut the goods and services tax by 2 per cent.

VIDEO

$20.5b Resilience Package
(1:22)

RELATED LINKS
BOLD MEASURES FOR TOUGH TIMES

Said Ms Selena Ling, OCBC Bank's head of treasury research and strategy: 'The benefits of GST credits and Senior Citizens' Bonus and other measures amount to more than a 2 per cent cut in the GST, and they benefit not only working adults but also the elderly, students and low-income households.'

[email protected]

let's hear how chee wriggles out this one.:rolleyes:

Simple. Dr Chee should accept the GST credits. It is HIS money after all. Where do you think the government got this money from - yours and other Sinkees' own retirement savings.

As long as I am not using my own money, but somebody else's money, I will be BOLD and GENEROUS as well.:smile:

This is called Win-Win. Using other's money to give back to them and become hero.

that's simple and straightforward enough. i m glad u dare to say it while chee's followers didn't dare to.:smile:

if chee hasn't smeared himself with shits, this bunch of clones have already aided and added more shits onto him:biggrin: