Need at least 2 more electionsIt would be hard to get a new government overnight. Sinkies not mavericks.
I truly believe that the only way to have chance of more opposition in parliament is when sinkies do all want a new govt.
As long as some sinkies still say but scared wait no more PAP leh. Then cannot lah.
Need at least 2 more elections
on the contrary, it’s 24 seats plus 12 NCMPs to make up that 36 votes.
if I understand correctly, NCMP seats are meant for non-ruling parties.
Better to win 36 seats, and not count on the NCMP
East coast grcHope to see PSP , SDP and WP conquer
Hougang SMC
Bukit Batok SMC
West Coast GRC
Aljunied GRC
Sengkang GRC
That's it
Would you prefer to have change in govt? No more PAP govt? New govt?
Or you just want more opposition MPs but still PAP govt?
Or you don't give a fuck?
NCMPs now have voting rights, 93 seats plus 12 NCMP seats, you need 36 non-PAP MPs to veto against any unfavorable policies.
Would you prefer to have change in govt? No more PAP govt? New govt?
Or you just want more opposition MPs but still PAP govt?
Or you don't give a fuck?
NCMP cannot vote on constitutional changes.
Better to win 36 seats, and not count on the NCMP
Too late to change anything in Spore.. Having more opposition should have happened 30 years ago.. Since then, PAP has its tentacles in every aspect of Sinkie life. Voting out PAP now will shaken the very basic foundation of Spore. Sinkie hdb, first class infrastructure and the omnipresent GLC/stat board that hire millions will collapse in no time.. If PAP collapse, Sinkie will inherit nothing but a debt ridden Spore. Life's still good for Sinkie under PAP...so better take the white pill and pretend everything is alright!
Very challenging.I agree, but how?
The PAP has made changes to the Constitution to suit its Agenda.The last PE also had a sleight of hand to facilitate HY to be at the helm. You mean the PAP cannot do anything to the Constitution?
So you are voting PAP? or Opposition?
If I am in Spore, I will give opposition a consolation vote which amount to nothing much. I have observed enough in my 30+ years the masses in Spore do not want changes. With some fear mongering and threat not to upgrade your estate, sinkie will lan lan vote for PAP..It has been proven strategy by PAP in the last 40 years..