• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What do you guys and gals want in GE 2020?

nayr69sg

Staff member
Would you prefer to have change in govt? No more PAP govt? New govt?

Or you just want more opposition MPs but still PAP govt?

Or you don't give a fuck?

Couple Of Points:

1. I prefer to have new govt. :wink:

2. But that's not gonna happen. :frown:

Would you prefer to have change in govt? No more PAP govt? New govt?

Or you just want more opposition MPs but still PAP govt?

Or you don't give a fuck?

nayr69sg

Staff member
Couple Of Points:

1. I prefer to have new govt. :wink:

2. But that's not gonna happen. :frown:

Well who knows right?

I think there are some who say want more oppie in Parliament but dowan to change PAP govt.

Anyone share that view?

Charlie99

Well who knows right?

I think there are some who say want more oppie in Parliament but dowan to change PAP govt.

Anyone share that view?

At this time, to be realistic, if the non PAP win least ten to fifteen seats, would be a very significant achievement.
I would like to see them win at least 33 seats so as to deny the PAP of a two third majority

nayr69sg

Staff member
It would be hard to get a new government overnight. Sinkies not mavericks.
I truly believe that the only way to have chance of more opposition in parliament is when sinkies do all want a new govt.

As long as some sinkies still say but scared wait no more PAP leh. Then cannot lah.

OK
Say win 33 seats plus NCMP
Will be sufficient to deny the PAP of a two third majority.

on the contrary, it’s 24 seats plus 12 NCMPs to make up that 36 votes.

if I understand correctly, NCMP seats are meant for non-ruling parties.