What can SG do other that attracting the Rich & import FTs for MNC & Business ?

nirvarq

What else can we do after our SIA & PSA business is not enough. Factories goes to Malaysia then now China.

What else can we do other then Casino (Philippines is snatching soon) & Tax evasion for the Rich foreigners ?

Remember the time Taxi uncles kpkb cannot survive ? Hawkers close shop ?

Now is SMRT breakdowns, High cost of living, Can't find jobs for our PMET & Cleaners, Hawkers helpers, Factories workers etc..

Construction is ok we need construction FTs and maids nobody ever argue that but PMET ?

Hawkers and Taxis are ok now. Most Food/Retail business is ok can survive. <--- if u're not in there its difficult to find jobs or make a living.....

So else what can we do ?

Bosses don't want SG, they're lazy, (yes they're more suitable local race mah.. but lazy) don't wanna do OT (because wanna go Clubbing, Disco etc), don't want weekends work wants 5 day week, need to serve Reservist.

So our Bosses don't want local.

What can we do ?
What can the Government do ?

be a conduit, middleman or pimp for the transfer of sensitive technology from u.s. to china. :rolleyes:

We paid ore leaders to think and provide bestest solution(s)!!!

If they have no bestest solutions for Sinkies, their votes will be reduced further.
If they have the solutions to suit Sinkies, it is good or bestest.

You see how good to have strong opposition... at every level.

They create strong competition for us in job market.
It is equal foot to give them the strong opposition.
Spur in their...

Peesai gonna reach its plateau soon, give or take another 15 years than it's downhill from than on. Why do you think the papies only talk about 2030..because there is nothing more after that. Peesai is not diverse enuff in business. What peesai does now any cuntry can do also. Peesai government answer to a business plan is still cheap labour and nothing more, soon other SE asian cuntries will be more attractive to these very same workers.

Global warming have huge impact in 5~10 yrs at least 1M height increase in sea water level. Sentosa Cove would be ..........

Food would be even more scares, Australian farmers and many countries already badly affected.

The China guy who spent all his savings to build the boat (Noah's arc?) for Mayan domesday will finally found a good use for it. LOL

Global warming have huge impact in 5~10 yrs at least 1M height increase in sea water level. Sentosa Cove would be ..........

Food would be even more scares, Australian farmers and many countries already badly affected.

Yup food will be short for those cuntries that imports most or all of their produce. Food producing nations will still be safe as they will limit exports for local consumption. Cuntries like NZ is wise to hold on to their sheep population when other cuntries were jumping on the tech wagon. Sooner or later they will have the last laugh as technology is beaten by old businesses like agriculture. If I had the money, I would buy a huge farm and rare sheeps and grow peaches.

i don't know whether anyone have noticed the prices for red chillies, onions, garlic and other vegetables that have gone up sharply over the years. And these are not actually real food.

295686_10151280421382115_1140502125_n.jpg

LKY: You refuse migrants, you’ll dissolve into nothingness! <---------De problem is you import Trash & Junks

Speaking at a wide-ranging dialogue session organised by the Standard Chartered Bank this evening (20 Mar), former Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew told the audience that a country that does not grow its population risks “dissolving into nothingness”.
Joining Mr Lee for the dialogue was former chairman of the US Federal Reserve Mr Paul Volcker.
This was the first time Mr Lee has spoken about Singapore’s population since the recent endorsement of the Population White Paper by the PAP-dominated Parliament.
Mr Lee noted how Japan refused to take in migrants and that has led to the situation it is facing today.
He said, “So I see a nation reduced to half in 20 years, and if it still continues with the same policy, reduced to a further half, and eventually, it is all over!”
“To have a nation, you must have people and you must have young people to be able to drive the economy and young people buy the products – all these gadgets and fine dining – and if you don’t have that, and you refuse migrants as the Japanese do, you will just dissolve into nothingness! I think before that comes, they may change (their) policy.”
Mr Lee also said that China is heading in the wrong direction with their one-child policy. A shrinking and aging population, according to Mr Lee, means the value of assets, such as property, will go down.
He said, “Property prices will go down, assets will go down. There is no younger generation to put the pressure up so I think it is heading towards the wrong direction.”
He added Singapore is in a similar position with its low total fertility rate but the difference is Singapore takes in migrants to make up for it.
In fact, Singapore takes in migrants at a breakneck rate. Singapore’s population has expanded from 4.0 million in 2000 to 5.3 million in 2012. In the span of 12 years, Singapore’s population has increased by 1.3 million or 32.5%:

What else can we do after our SIA & PSA business is not enough. Factories goes to Malaysia then now China.

What else can we do other then Casino (Philippines is snatching soon) & Tax evasion for the Rich foreigners ?

Remember the time Taxi uncles kpkb cannot survive ? Hawkers close shop ?

Now is SMRT breakdowns, High cost of living, Can't find jobs for our PMET & Cleaners, Hawkers helpers, Factories workers etc..

Construction is ok we need construction FTs and maids nobody ever argue that but PMET ?

Hawkers and Taxis are ok now. Most Food/Retail business is ok can survive. <--- if u're not in there its difficult to find jobs or make a living.....

So else what can we do ?

Bosses don't want SG, they're lazy, (yes they're more suitable local race mah.. but lazy) don't wanna do OT (because wanna go Clubbing, Disco etc), don't want weekends work wants 5 day week, need to serve Reservist.

So our Bosses don't want local.

What can we do ?
What can the Government do ?

remove the PAP govt... simple.

The government has given up on Singaporeans. Singaporeans have given up on the government. Tell me there is a good ending to this story. Name an innovation from Singapore that does not rely on milking the people < ERP, CPF , COE etc etc >.. Singapore has done everything right ( law and order, efficiency, infrastructure ) but build a dynamic and innovative culture. All the talent, over many years, has been sucked into the civil service and trapped with golden handcuffs. Growth has been dependent on foreign investment. Any spark of talent outside that could not be co-opted has been cowed and marginalized. There is now a talent deficit which we are trying to overcome by immigration, exploiting the land and the existing population. Again reaching for the obvious and easy answers. Growing not by innovation but by exploiting the peasantry has been tried, it always fails in the long run. Hope everybody wakes up.

The government has given up on Singaporeans. Singaporeans have given up on the government.

Spot on !

They can't convert enuff FT to SG to offset 2016 SG voters
They doing Major policies changes now but MNCs will leave.
FTs also feeling the pinch of increase cost of living & wants to go home.