• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What can a SAF Lieutanant Colonel work as after leaving SAF at age 45?

But Tekong is main training base,,,if do well, will have alot of loyalist,,,if fuck up will have alot of haters...anyway,,who dare Tekan a white horse? condemn nevermind,,,worse kenna demoted and charge,,,

I will make him run to the nearest f**king tree 10 times.... (OC Tekong usually condemned case, how to condemn further?!?)

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal
But Tekong is main training base,,,if do well, will have alot of loyalist,,,if fuck up will have alot of haters...anyway,,who dare Tekan a white horse? condemn nevermind,,,worse kenna demoted and charge,,,

Its a Sinkie mentality. All scared. Last time I was NSF PC there... WHITE HORSE also tekan. Sure, I kena extra weekend duty as a result of my "unprofessional" conduct. So what. Can go swimming, unlimited canteen breaks.... extra duty then extra duty lah

Depends on whether he got carry the right balls during his term in SAF.

If he carried the right balls, a cushy job will be waiting for him in one of the GLCs.

If he didn't carry the right balls, then most likely become a taxi driver or security guard.
if he din carry right ball but carry left ball, then how?

U are truly a principled man....

Its a Sinkie mentality. All scared. Last time I was NSF PC there... WHITE HORSE also tekan. Sure, I kena extra weekend duty as a result of my "unprofessional" conduct. So what. Can go swimming, unlimited canteen breaks.... extra duty then extra duty lah

eeek.... u didnt do well in ocs? Only cmi post to bts. u camp 1 or 3? Weekend duty got canteen open meh? I dunno leh as i never kenna weekend duty while i was there.. hehe....

This reminds me of my OC during my ITD days. My OC was a LTA during the late 80s. He was quite proud that he was an career Officer in the SAF.

One day after I ROD, he came knocking at my door to sell AIA insurance. Apparently he used his SAF recruit records to do his cold calling.

I politely told him no.

Subsequently, heard that his contract was not renewed because he was not promoted to CPT.

Felt sad for him. He was only in his 40s back then.

Not promoted to Captain is quite bad man...he must have really screwed up on something man,,normally career officer SAF will protect you to a certain extent. But anyway Singapore is a welfare state to the PAP and its Dogs,,,maybe he not willing to be a dog,,,

This reminds me of my OC during my ITD days. My OC was a LTA during the late 80s. He was quite proud that he was an career Officer in the SAF.

One day after I ROD, he came knocking at my door to sell AIA insurance. Apparently he used his SAF recruit records to do his cold calling.

I politely told him no.

Subsequently, heard that his contract was not renewed because he was not promoted to CPT.

Felt sad for him. He was only in his 40s back then.

Not promoted to Captain is quite bad man...he must have really screwed up on something man,,normally career officer SAF will protect you to a certain extent. But anyway Singapore is a welfare state to the PAP and its Dogs,,,maybe he not willing to be a dog,,,

There plenty of regulars never promote beyond full left by the end of second contract which is ard 35yo. Most of them can be found in training establishments, ie bmtc, school of whatever vocations, bctc etc etc.... my ns dys4 also stuck at lta and given local promotion to kapitan when he join us at reservist as s4. He drive a cab so he kenna outcast by other more successful captains during ict.

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal
eeek.... u didnt do well in ocs? Only cmi post to bts. u camp 1 or 3? Weekend duty got canteen open meh? I dunno leh as i never kenna weekend duty while i was there.. hehe....

I was caught leaving SAFT MI (actually caught on coming back). Almost OOC!

OIC,,,,but 1 thing I feel if in the SAF,,must specialised with portable skills to civilian sector, for example.

Logistics
Naval Skills (electrician, engineering officer, ships captain)
Air force, (radar officer, air traffic controller, pilot, electrician, technician, helicopter pilot)
Army( radar or radio officer, vehicle mechanic, electrician, logistics officer) Commando and SOF ( so can work as mercenary but in 80s mercenary not popular that time)
Cooks and medics also can...
There plenty of regulars never promote beyond full left by the end of second contract which is ard 35yo. Most of them can be found in training establishments, ie bmtc, school of whatever vocations, bctc etc etc.... my ns dys4 also stuck at lta and given local promotion to kapitan when he join us at reservist as s4. He drive a cab so he kenna outcast by other more successful captains during ict.

OIC,,,,but 1 thing I feel if in the SAF,,must specialised with portable skills to civilian sector, for example.

Logistics
Naval Skills (electrician, engineering officer, ships captain)
Air force, (radar officer, air traffic controller, pilot, electrician, technician, helicopter pilot)
Army( radar or radio officer, vehicle mechanic, electrician, logistics officer) Commando and SOF ( so can work as mercenary but in 80s mercenary not popular that time)
Cooks and medics also can...

The problem with saf manpower posting never make use of the common sense. Instead of posting ppl to vocation according to specialties, they always post ppl according cmi to logistics. In combat battalion, the two worse officer posting is the MTO and the Signal Officer. The battalion SO are not signal trained, more like a manager with no experience counting on the more experience ncos to settle the requirement. Most mto dont even have a license for fark sake.

Being regulars to allow them to choose vocation but who want to be a air defense officer when the career path of a pilot is more rewarding. A relative signed on for signal, stay at signal thru out his contract, got out after 7 years now working in a industry totally irrelvant to his vocation.

U bring up a good point,,SAF should treat its people who are not white horse better. Like before ROD, offer them training for civilian life. Like Air defence officer, transfer them to air traffic controller etc so that they can go into civilian sector. There are many things which can be done,,but as someone said Singapore is a welfare state to the PAP and its Dogs,,no one else get welfare even low level civil serpents. And not everyone can be a pilot. But its also the regulars need to consider their own career path,,cannot depend on SAF forever..
The problem with saf manpower posting never make use of the common sense. Instead of posting ppl to vocation according to specialties, they always post ppl according cmi to logistics. In combat battalion, the two worse officer posting is the MTO and the Signal Officer. The battalion SO are not signal trained, more like a manager with no experience counting on the more experience ncos to settle the requirement. Most mto dont even have a license for fark sake.

Being regulars to allow them to choose vocation but who want to be a air defense officer when the career path of a pilot is more rewarding. A relative signed on for signal, stay at signal thru out his contract, got out after 7 years now working in a industry totally irrelvant to his vocation.