• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious What a fucking retard! More shit from the mouth of Minister Lim Shit Say

IF LSS is retrenched,he could go to e2i to re-train and re-skill as a standup comedian or impersonator as comic heroes.

aiyah. the pcp and csp are just wayang placebos to allay sinkie clueless and kiasu kiasi demands for answers. like a puppy in training, you bark and whine louder a bigger useless bone is thrown at you yo bite it, stay in a corner, and shut up. the bone is not an endless meal. ultimately the onus lies with sinkies to break out of their comfort cocoon on their own effort and go for the moon. can't always rely on gov to continually throw you a bone just to stop you from kpkb'ing. and cannot always depend on gov to provide jobs and career opportunities that do not match and cannot catch up with employment reality that is too dynamic with fast changing requirements today.

i have 2 more openings:(1) subject matter expert in mitigating network and ott app issues with mtu inconsistencies from end to end causing massive fragmentation of both ipv4 and ipv6 frames and faulty or non-existent reassembly of frames or packets in tunneling protocols. this is typical with ott apps and clients/servers running ipv6 (jumbo frames) and getting stuck in ipv4 networks and vice versa. bear in mind the minimum ipv6 packet size that cannot be fragmented is 1280 bytes. it's so bad that google has to create a separate ipv6 https site just to mitigate, not overcome, the problem. smart devices have to suppress both mss and mtu on the client side to mitigate this issue - a reason why you see mss and mtu (they are different) parameters sometimes at 1428, 1412, 1404 or lower on some ipv6 devices. i have a (brute force) solution already but the sme candidate can apply for the job with alternative and more elegant solutions. doubt sinkies going through pcp and csp can fill this role. majority of ott apps today run ipv4, thus it's no biggie to ipv4 networks and devices as fragmentation and reassembly at ipv4 with pathmtu and icmp messages for frag/reassembly handling are easy to resolve. (2) sme in analog and digital interference at wi-fi frequencies - person who can fully understand the dynamic nature of wi-fi bubbles and rf beams in real application scenarios and able to device or create algorithms to mitigate it and at the same enhance propagating signal in a massive interference environment with high noise floor by using massive mimo smart beams with beamforming capabilities. improvements in algorithm must be able to identify interfering beam and signal and whack (null) it surgically and timely. any takers? if not, don't blame the pap. sinkies in comfort cocoon clerical jobs are way behind and totally out of the league of juicy, challenging, rewarding, cutting edge jobs today.

seriously, if i'm looking to fill a job which requires expertise in ipsecv6 and strong encryption algorithms for vpn access for clients, can a "successful" graduate of the professional conversion program and career support program qualify for the role? not likely. same if i ask for someone who is an expert in precision time protocol and is familiar with partial on-path support and all the clock classifications and itu timing profiles, and can write codes to jointly sync gps, glonass, over the air sniffing with ptp running over ipv6, compensate for asymmetry in frame delay variation, configure grandmasters and edge boundary and transparent clocks. can find or not?

this is exactly right. Therefore the efficacy of these programmes have not been proven. But the PAP keep rolling them out. Who would want to hire graduates from these programmes?

The problem is that the underlying factors like cheap foreign labour depressing wages and taking jobs away from locals have not been addressed.

Foreign workers are not cheap. I reckon an IT professional will be paid S$6000 to S$7000 per month. Plus there are hidden costs as well. Some projects led by foreign workers were delayed resulting in S$100K + of additional costs.

The reason why foreign workers are taking jobs from locals is because many managers in MNCs are foreign workers as well and they do discriminate against locals.

I would prefer if the bulk of the sinkies got the blue collar type of jobs that paid around $1500 to $2500 a month after working something like 50 hours a week. I notice that when my serfs get paid too much or achieve financial independence, they tend to be too confident, like to talk back and do not act in the best interests of their towkay.

You are too generous ...sinkees should not earn more than $1500.

It would be better for Singapore's stability if most of the better paying jobs go to the foreigners. Their spending power would help keep our economy strong and the malls full, while sinkies earn enough to remain happy with PAP and vote responsibly every election.

Foreigners spend the bulk of their money overseas lah.

They still dont get it, talking shit is his trade mark. Ang Moh call it verbal diarrhea.

Don't we all know he is the resident cheerleader-in-chief for the PAP esp. on behalf of the Cabinet. And oh he has such a great sense of humour that
even bad news becomes a cause for celebration! He thinks it is called positive thinking and showing a gritty never-say-die attitude.
The common folks will call it talk cock sing song. Paid millions to make light of real problems.

Foreign workers are not cheap. I reckon an IT professional will be paid S$6000 to S$7000 per month. Plus there are hidden costs as well. Some projects led by foreign workers were delayed resulting in S$100K + of additional costs.

The reason why foreign workers are taking jobs from locals is because many managers in MNCs are foreign workers as well and they do discriminate against locals.

U are right, therefore all the retraining in the world and whatever programmes they put retrenched workers into will have absoluetely no effect because the FTs from the same village are hiring their own kind. the PAP must be wondering why the fuck the success rate is so low. I suggest they come here to the forum and read the postings.