Sinkies Die Road 1 Way liao ... you need fight Import Talent plus AI for a job at lowest salary to feed self & family ... voted to go hell siah

WangChuk

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/n...bs-govt-will-work-closely-unions-help-workers

singapore

NDR2025: AI and tech may replace 'entire jobs' but govt will 'work closely' with unions to help workers​

The govt, says PM Wong, is committed to equipping workers with the necessary skills to tackle changes in the workplace brought about by technology.
NDR2025: AI and tech may replace 'entire jobs' but govt will 'work closely' with unions to help workers

Prime Minister Lawrence Wong delivered his National Day Rally speech at ITE College Central.
PHOTO: AsiaOne/Fitri Salleh
PUBLISHED ON August 17, 2025 8:19 PM BY Dana Leong

The Government will "work closely" with unions and workers to redesign jobs amid a rapidly changing environment caused by new technology, including artificial intelligence (AI), said Prime Minister Lawrence Wong during his National Day Rally speech on Sunday (Aug 17).

Technology, he pointed out, will change the way Singaporeans work.

"Many jobs will evolve. But some jobs will disappear. In their place, new jobs will be created," he added.

He acknowledged that many will worry that this time things will be different "because AI can do more than just help us at work. It can potentially replace many tasks — even entire jobs."

But he reassured that the Government will not "just rush headlong to adopt new technology".

"Even as we embrace AI and technology, we will not lose sight of our key priority," he said, adding that Singaporeans will remain "at the centre of everything we do".

While innovation and technology remain a key priority, the Government is committed to empowering workers and equipping them with the necessary skills to tackle changes in the workplace brought about by automation and AI.

'Win-win for everyone'​

He then cited PSA as an example of a "win-win for everyone".

PSA's crane operators were trained to remotely supervise and manage multiple vehicles, resulting in a "huge boost in productivity" coupled with "safer and higher-paying jobs for workers".

"The real game changer lies in using AI to raise productivity and create new value through every part of the economy," said PM Wong.

He also highlighted how AI is being adopted in the civil service, where it is being used to transcribe calls and enable officers to focus on their priority in answering calls and providing assistance.

"AI is not just for the big players," he said, adding that the Government "will equip and empower every enterprise, especially our SMEs — to harness AI effectively, and sharpen their competitive edge".

Job-matching initiatives for all​

The Government will also be stepping up efforts to help Singaporeans in their job search.

"Our economic strategy is about jobs, jobs, jobs — that's our number one priority," PM Wong said.

Students in tertiary institutions can expect more career fairs on campus, giving them more chances to meet with potential employers and explore career possibilities before graduating.

PM Wong also mentioned a new job-matching initiative led by the Community Development Councils (CDCs) that can benefit jobseekers looking for work closer to home.

"[CDCs] already have strong networks with local merchants, SMEs and community partners," PM Wong said, adding that mayors of the CDCs will share details in the near future.

AI only replaces Singaporean jobs.

Why do I say this ? Cause no foreigners will be retrenched in Singapore

One road to hell for low ses sinkees.Sinkees No complain , Very contented.

I want to see those JLB professors and lecturers in NUS, NTU, SMU, SUSS, and STUD being replaced by AI. I have always been of the view that teaching is a JLB profession, and I'm glad AI will hasten the process and send these JLB to retirement or Grab.

We should start culling those teachers in Junior Colleges. The money that MOE saved from having to pay these JLBs should be used to provide free MacBook Pro for the students.

The only teaching staff that we can keep are the PE instructors. Yes, they are NOT teachers anymore. They are instructors and coaches, and they better know they are the servants of the students.

I look forward to the day when I book a Grab, and the driver starts telling me his proud moments as a professor in NUS and NTU.

大學教授和講師,去吃屎吧!​

Foreigners will replace all Sinkies' jobs before AI.
Foreigners and women in S'pore, who are not required to serve NS, enter the workforce and begin their careers 2 years earlier than their male S'porean counterparts. This head start allows them to gain experience, build professional networks and move up the corporate ladder faster. Local males are certainly discriminated against by the PAP.

AI only replaces Singaporean jobs. Why do I say this ? Cause no foreigners will be retrenched in Singapore
The PAP wants these foreign PMEs to become S'porean citizens and vote for the MIW, so if they allow them to be laid off, they will leave for Australia, NZ, USA, UK, Canada etc.

One road to hell for low ses sinkees.Sinkees No complain , Very contented.
The need for NSmen to attend annual in-camp training is a disruption to their careers. While the govt has measures to protect NSmen from workplace discrimination, male S'poreans are aware that employers prefer to hire candidates w/o NS commitments.

The SG govt claims that NS as a societal compact, where male S'poreans and their families contribute to the country's defence, and in return, the PAP provides a safe and secure environment for everyone to live and prosper in. The way the PAP is taxing us to death, it sure feels like we are paying protection money to the Mafia.

Next is my favorite topic - cull the pastors in the churches. These are not just JLBs; they are parasites exploiting thanatophobia.

I'm not against people practicing their faith, but we don't need these conmen to repeat the same stuff from a story book every weekend so that they can bring home some money to have sex with the wife, raise a family and, if the congregation is ter nao enough, these conmen can even afford to buy condos and luxury cars whilst pretending to be holy.

These are parasites and they don't contribute to the economy and society. They say they derive their rights to tax 10% of your income from the Old Testament - that the Levites did not have to work. But to be a Levite, you need to be a Jew first. They are not. And the Levites circumcised their dicks, but these conmen don't. Only when it comes to mai cho kang collecting money, they are quick to identify with the Levites.

At least the Catholic priests took the vow of celibacy. These pastors have sex everyday with their women. And having built a church from the contributions of the congregation, they are unwilling to let go of the network they built. So they make their children pastors and hand over the "throne" to them.​

dont blame AI, foreigners, the dogs, the cats, the monkeys
its the PAP traitors, as far as locals are concerned the island is long gone since the 1990s, these retards just dont realised it ......yet

Those who have lived long enough and have been observant would know that whenever the PAP regime hypes up something as 'the next big thing', that's your signal to stay away from it.

Next is my favorite topic - cull the pastors in the churches. These are not just JLBs; they are parasites exploiting thanatophobia.

I'm not against people practicing their faith, but we don't need these conmen to repeat the same stuff from a story book every weekend so that they can bring home some money to have sex with the wife, raise a family and, if the congregation is ter nao enough, these conmen can even afford to buy condos and luxury cars whilst pretending to be holy.

These are parasites and they don't contribute to the economy and society. They say they derive their rights to tax 10% of your income from the Old Testament - that the Levites did not have to work. But to be a Levite, you need to be a Jew first. They are not. And the Levites circumcised their dicks, but these conmen don't. Only when it comes to mai cho kang collecting money, they are quick to identify with the Levites.

At least the Catholic priests took the vow of celibacy. These pastors have sex everyday with their women. And having built a church from the contributions of the congregation, they are unwilling to let go of the network they built. So they make their children pastors and hand over the "throne" to them.​

All organized religions are the same. Think of them as a fan club or social club, plus a 'grassroots level' fundraising organization. Extroverts tend to enjoy the environment in those places. :biggrin:

Religion is for those who are afraid to go to hell.
Spirituality is for those who have been to hell, and made peace with it.

Know the difference. :cool: